We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With All Honesty”
Review of Grace Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Bay Suites
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Cambridge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“With All Honesty”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

My husband and in just returned from a weeks stay with the Grace Bay Suites. Provo is beautiful and having such an affordable, clean place to stay is the only reason we were able to visit the island.

The Suites are centrally located and within walking distance to nearly everything, most of all the beach! They offer free parking, we had our own spot every night and never felt concerned with the safety of the car or ourselves in the area. The rooms were kept very clean.

There were some downfalls to Grace Bay Suites. No front desk staff, we had to call a phone number that was left posted for assistance. If you are on the first or second floor be prepared to hear stomping above you all night long. I swear we had people above us doing dance aerobics for hours at a time. Im sure if we complained we would have been moved but there was no staff at night. Also, Danny Buoys restaurant that's on the property blares their music Thursday, Fridays and Tuesday nights and this is with a lot of pounding base, the latest is till 2am.

Our only other minor complaints included a wish for a bigger television, no toaster and I wish the pillows were a little softer. Besides that I would recommend Grace Bay Suites for it's cozy atmosphere, clean rooms and a price that can't be beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with nobody on top
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank purplelollipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    106
    33
    16
    16
See reviews for
31
151
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights/4 days. Initially, my husband and I were not impressed with the room's decor but it eventually grew on us. The front of the hotel from the outside is way more appealing compared to the inside. Unfortunately, because TCI is such an expensive place to vaca, I guessed we lucked out in terms of price, ~$101 p/night. The front office lady, Bernie was also nice and made our stay as comfy as she possibly could. The hotel is pretty central and close to the beach and resturants. Danny Buoy's Irish Pub is right in front of the hotel and is pretty convinient for breakfast/lunch & dinner. Grace Bay Suites does not offer continental breakfast so be prepared to eat out a lot or grocery shop at the supermarket (Graceway IGA) a few blocks away. I also have to mention Cherone, one of the attendants at Danny Buoy's. She was simply awesome to my husband and I and I wish we gotten to say goodbye to her prior to leaving. She, unfortunately is off on Sundays. Overall, Grace Bay Suites is a great, no frills, economy hotel. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for an affordable, quiet, no frills place to stay in TCI.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DianeC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

My wife and I spent 2 fantastic weeks in Grace Bay. Bernie and her staff were very pleasant and helpful with Island tips. Our 1 bedroom suite was very clean and up to date. We found the location quiet and convenient. Close to the best beach and within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and grocery store.
T&C is a quiet location which is exactly what we were looking for.
We would not hesitate to recommend this property. It certainly met our needs and expectations.
Thanks for a great vacation Bernie and staff! Guy & Tuula, Vancouver Canada

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2laperrault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

If you're looking for a cheap place that is safe & clean, no frills..... this is your hotel. Perfect location, in the heart of provo, hotel is located right behind the most happening bar in Provo, so you can walk to food/drinks in 60 seconds, or walk to grocery store or other restaurants quickly. Service here was great.

Only downside, my room had ants. Don't know if that's pretty typical of this time of year in Provo, but the nice lady at the front desk gave me a can of Raid.

Good tip: If you decide to stay here, some of the cabbie's don't know right away where it's at, so tell them you are staying at "Grace Bay SUITES, located BEHIND Danny Buoy's Irish Pub".

Have fun!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ismiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Generally clean, modern and good value compared with other hotels on the island. But some annoying details which can spoil your stay such as noisy a/c, non-existand maid service, unattended front office etc. Perhaps all a bit too casual for my taste. But you always get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ldbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

simple-
staff nice, and accomidating.

Room- dirty. A/C didn't work.. maybe because there was almost an inch of dust on the filters.
A/C and electric only worked when key in door. After several hours in the hot airport, then coming in to an almost 90 degree room, It wasn't pleasant.

They did call someone out to fix a/c. I can see that this can be a nice place, when all works. Just not for us.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thingey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

My husband and I, along with another couple, spent two weeks at Grace Bay Suites, returning on the Easter weekend. We loved this small property because it gave us the opportunity to get to know the staff well - we didn't go with the attitude that the trip was "all about us", although Bernie sure went out of her way to make us feel that way - sending her partner out to find Sorrel juice and letting us borrow her iPOD adapter so that we could charge our device. She even took our friends to the beach with her family on her day off!! We loved getting to know the barmaids, particularly Jean, at Danny Buoys and Bismania, a server at the Saltmills Cafe (who gave us high fives and Spanish lessons every time we went in). We were very interested in their stories, where they were from, their families, etc. These people work very hard, many of whom support families in other countries, and have a real sense of pride in doing their jobs well.
Having read reviews from people who stayed at Grace Bay Suites, I was prepared for the limited kitchen facilities. I packed groceries such as cereal, rice cakes, snacks, peanut butter and tea. I took plastic salad bowls which doubled as cereal bowls, an encased paring knife for cutting fruit and vegetables, a quart sized microwave dish, Ziploc bags for storing food and cloth shopping bags which were better for carrying groceries from the IGA. The IGA celebrated its first anniversary while we were there and threw a party in the parking lot together with infectious Caribbean music (my husband even had the guard at the Bank dancing) and a tasty BBQ of chicken, potato salad, grilled pineapple/onions and a drink for only $5.00. Dante, guard at the grocery store, was extremely helpful in answering lots of our questions - they have a concierge office just inside the grocery store for the convenience of visitors.
The property's location is perfectly situated for access to the beach - there is a very pretty access path at the end of the street adjacent to the Regent Palms which means that you don't have to take the intrusive walk through the Regent property itself (hey, we're polite Canadians). Proximity to restaurants at other hotel properties was convenient, i.e. Bay Bistro at the Sibonne Beach Hotel, Hemingways at the Sands or the Seaside Cafe at Ocean Club West Resort. Everything you need is close by - the grocery/drug stores, bank and car rental. Our party of 4, together with a couple from Calgary whom we met at the Suites, rented a Land Rover from Grace Bay Car Rentals and went out to Malcolm's Beach - certainly worth it if you like to snorkel. Todd and his staff were very accommodating. Horse Eye Jack's, in the Blue Hills area, was a great place to stop for lunch - beautiful location, good food and friendly staff. Taxis were clean and punctual - we really enjoyed "Dr. Love" who drove us to Walkin Dock where we got the passenger ferry to North Caicos, and who was waiting for us on our return. A day trip to North & Middle Caicos is worth the day's car rental. Be sure to visit Mudgin Harbour on Middle Caicos - one of the most beautiful places we've ever seen. It's also a treat to have the Forbes' prepare lunch for you at Daniel's Cafe. We very much enjoyed them. Brunch at the Provo Golf Course is well worth the walk and is priced very reasonably. The only downside, if you can call it that, of our trip was our discomfort with sneaking onto vacant lounge chairs at other hotel properties on the beach. We did that only a couple of times, making sure to occupy only those loungers that were on the fringe of the property and only when there were plenty of empty ones for the real guests (which was all the time). The fact that the beach was never crowded was certainly appealing. In general, we liked the size of the Grace Bay area - kept running into the same friendly people over and over again. That, for us, made the trip wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CelticFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#23 of 45 in Providenciales
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#19 of 45 in Providenciales
1,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Sibonne Beach Hotel
#30 of 45 in Providenciales
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Suites

Property: Grace Bay Suites
Address: Grace Bay Rd, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Bay Suites is Provo's newest affordable hotel located in the heart of Provo's Golden Mile, less than a 5 minute stroll from world renowned Grace Bay Beach. The hotel features 18 Studios and 6 one bedroom suites. All with private patio or balcony facing the swimming pool. All rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern facilities including a small kitchenette, wall-mounted flat screen TV in each room and large walk-in shower. Room Service is available from Danny Buoy's Irish Restaurant and Pub located on the same property as Grace Bay Suites. You could not stay in a better location on Providenciales. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, dive and tour operators, spas and lots more within easy walking distance from the hotel, a fitness club next door, Provo's 18-hole championship golf course within a mile. We are all about comfort, convenience and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grace Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Suites Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing