We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT choice in Grace Bay....Top Notch Staff”
Review of Grace Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Bay Suites
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT choice in Grace Bay....Top Notch Staff”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a WestJet Vacations package for seven days in late March 2012. We chose it for its most reasonable rate, Great reviews on the NET and made a WISE choice!
It was a Very Nice and Cosy Hotel with three floors, each room with a balcony facing the pool.
The hotel still looks very new and well maintained overall and our studio room was well furnished!
The next morning, after our arrival, we discovered the coffee maker wouldn't work..the hotel manager Kevin addressed the problem promptly and REPLACED it! Our maid, Yanique, always kept our room clean, was very friendly and helpful to us(gorgeous smile!) and one day decorated our room with bougainvillea flowers(a birthday surprise)! On departure, I forgot belongings in a drawer and Yanique turned them in promptly to the office manager. Yanique is one VERY SPECIAL lady!!! And Oren, the backup office staff member, was very helpful with info, directions, etc. And the owner Bruce, was very welcoming and mingled freely with the guests by the pool. On my birthday, Bruce also went out of his way to add to it!! Awesome!
GREAT TEAM OVERALL!!
And the hotel was very centrally located near to most amenities( good shopping,grocery store, liquor store, bakery and numerous restaurants). Also. two complimentary bicycles were available for the guests' use at the hotel, as well as a hammock under a canopy by the pool, a Barbeque for doing lunch or dinner, and complimentary towels for beach use!! It was a quick walk to the five mile long Grace Bay beach..this beach is something else..the sands were kept clean and well raked, the waters very safe from sharks (coral reef ringing the island!), no signs of jelly fish and you can walk the full length of the beach!!
Having been to MANY beaches on most of the Caribbean islands, including Cuba(Varadero) and Barbados, I must say this beach is AWESOME!! The Grace Bay Suites and Beach combination makes for a GREAT choice for a Truly Enjoyable Holiday. We plan on coming back soon...we've yet to visit the North and Middle Caicos islands!!
Finally, thanks GBS and staff for making us feel so welcome and leaving us with good memories of a truly enjoyable vacation!
Room tip: We brought our own cereal, sugar, jam, tinned meats for sandwiches, and snacks. We bought the rest of needed groceries at the nearby "Gourmet Grocery.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank GRCoteOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    106
    33
    16
    16
See reviews for
31
150
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in April as a couple. Booked through Westjet Vacations, Toronto departure. Here is a breakdown of our experience:

PROS:

1) Hotel is located in a good area of Grace Bay and the beach is right across the street. There is a grocery store within 5 minutes walking distance to get your basic groceries. Hotel room was clean and large, no issues with the room at all. Comfortable beds. Staff were helpful and friendly.

2) The hotel also provides very nice beach lounge chairs with umbrellas and tables on the beach which was excellent. Because the hotel is small, we never had an issue getting free chairs on the beach.

3) Hotel is small so the pool area and beach area was never crowded, it was a nice experience.

Our main complaints with the hotel are that:

1) Hotel is located directly behind Danny Buoy's Irish Pub and therefore you are subject to the very loud music which blasts from Danny Buoy's during certain nights of the week. Out of our 4 nights, 2 nights were spent wide awake until the wee hours as the music was blasting so loud we could hear it from our room (and our room was located furthest from the Pub!). The worst was Tuesday night when it was "karaoke night" and we were subject to the horrific sound of tourists trying to belt out the latest Adele hits...*uugghh* This was very disappointing.

2) We were advised during check-in that there was a $8 Resort Fee which was not included in our Westjet Package which we would have to pay out of pocket. Then during check-out, we were advised it was actually $8/PERSON per night! This was $16/night in additional costs which we were not anticipating. We are truly unsure of what this "Resort Fee" covers. The wifi in the hotel was extremely weak and most times we couldn't get a connection at all.

Overall the hotel was a good choice if you are on a budget, but the noise issue and the resort fee would cause us to choose another hotel if we return to Turks & Caicos.

* Traveller tip: We HIGHLY recommend renting a car to explore Providenciales if you are going... we did so and ventured out to Chalk Sound and Taylor Bay and have never seen such beautiful sights!

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far away from Danny Buoy's as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Beachgirl380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

If a traveller is looking for a budget hotel with the basic frills, this is the place to stay at.
We were there for 5 days close to the end of March.
Kevin (a Canadian fella) and Oren (who knows the local stuff) were very helpful at the reception. Kevin reportedly has owned it for the last 1.5 years.
The room we stayed in had a queen bed, a TV, a DVD player, microwave. The bathroom had a very good sink.
The hotel is 5 minutes away from the beach. The hotel has only one floor and has around 24 rooms. Danny Boy's Irish restaurant is right besides it. One of the days there was a live singing and Karaoke at the restaurant.
There is a small pool with around 14 chairs to relax and it was cleanly maintained.
Yanick, the maid, was professional in cleaning the suites.
The hotel is very close to all the restaurants (Indian, Thai, Irish, italian, pizza store, ice cream stores)
IGA (local grocery story) is a 10 minutes walk from the hotel and it has everything one needs.
Scotia bank has a big branch right besides the IGA.

The only downside was the WI-FI was very weak. The only time you can expect a reasonable connection is late into the night.
There were some ants on the kitchen table (we had left some food out there), did not bother us but we cleaned them up.

Room Tip: the ground floor rooms face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank torblore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

If you are looking for a self caribbean experience out of expensive hotels, just a place to stay over and start to discover the place for yourself, this is a good option. Cheap and central located.
Spacious rooms.
Some cleaning issues.
This was what I looked for: somewhere just to sleep and discovering the islands during the day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canhotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spent 10 days at this resort March 21 to 31 2012
Kevin and staff very friendly and helped us with trips, places to eat etc
Rooms are very spacious and kept clean (put sign in card slot on door when you leave room for the cleaning staff)
This resort is set back from the road and it is a five minute walk to the beach (which is one of the best I have ever seen)
The pool is small but perfect for cooling off in, many days we were the only ones at pool side
every now and then a sewer smell does happen but it doesn't linger and frankly I smelt this odor walking in certain areas in Grace Bay nothing that the trade winds won't blow away
This is a fine resort for the money and would I go back, you bet I would!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I just got back from 15 nights at Grace Bay Suites. The location is great, central to shops and restaurants. Although the hotel is not on the beach it is a short walk accross the street to the chairs and unmbrella's provided. The actual distance to the beach would be the same if you were staying in one of the other (right on the beach) hotels.

The room is large with a king size bed, good size bathroom (a huge shower), a table and chairs for sitting, bar fridge, microwave and sink. The hotel also has a Barbeque for guests to use which is great for those who wish to make their own meals. The grocery store is right around the corner and the hotel has bikes that you can use to explore.The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and there if you needed anything..what more could you ask for.

I would definately recomend this hotel to anyone traveling to Grace Bay especially if you are looking for a great hotel for a great price! We will be visiting the island again and will absolutley be staying at Grace Bay Suites again.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool however we stayed on the 1st floor and it felt like we had a patio over look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishyp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Grace Bay Suites is a nice 5 minute walk to the beach. Because it is set back, it is more quiet, and much less expensive than the beach front hotels.
Our room was on the 3rd floor, it had a fridge, a nice modern bathroom, and unusually spacious with a high ceiling, and a good size veranda. My main dissatisfaction was the irregular cleaning of our room and new bed sheets. Make sure when you book the hotel to get a clear answer as to the cleaning of the room, and the cleaning policy and make sure they stick to what they say. This was the only issue. Having twice written the Manager, Kevin, I was assured that a new and clearer policy had been put in place, after we left.

I think that everything else about Grace Bay Suites is positive and well worth planning into your trip. It's a nice light & breezy hotel, especially if you leave your door open a crack when you are in the room, you get a nice through-breeze. And the price was better than most other places I found after much research. Especially if you get one of their specials, like extra free days depending on how many days you book for. Call them directly and ask them if they have a special going on.

We had a good time there, slept very well, had free internet which worked fine. I rented my vehicle from Tropical Car Rentals which I especially liked as many of their car & SUV models are quite new and in good shape.

It IS worth to go to North Caicos by the TCI ferry and stay at the Pelican Beach hotel if you can't get a (more expensive but well worth it) villa at Mudgin Bay. Make sure you go to Daniel's restaurant on Middle Caicos and walk the by-the-sea-dirt road-beautiful. We spent 2 days on North & Middle Caicos and rented (old) vehicles from EZ car rental. He was a jokster which I didn't like, but he was also reliable and fair when it came to pricing and taking care of your car rental needs.

Finally on Grand Turk, we stayed at Island House, run by Donna which was superb and wonderful and my favorite. Believe it or not the best swimming beach on Grand Turk is the one where the Cruise ships come in! It also has some good shopping. Most of the other beaches are more rocky on GK and we drove around and tried a few. And I didn't mind the tourists at all, this surprised me. Actually everybody is there to have a good time as I am and we are! Happy traveling!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulwelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providenciales
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#23 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#19 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Sibonne Beach Hotel
#30 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#14 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Caicos Ocean & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Suites

Property: Grace Bay Suites
Address: Grace Bay Rd, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Bay Suites is Provo's newest affordable hotel located in the heart of Provo's Golden Mile, less than a 5 minute stroll from world renowned Grace Bay Beach. The hotel features 18 Studios and 6 one bedroom suites. All with private patio or balcony facing the swimming pool. All rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern facilities including a small kitchenette, wall-mounted flat screen TV in each room and large walk-in shower. Room Service is available from Danny Buoy's Irish Restaurant and Pub located on the same property as Grace Bay Suites. You could not stay in a better location on Providenciales. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, dive and tour operators, spas and lots more within easy walking distance from the hotel, a fitness club next door, Provo's 18-hole championship golf course within a mile. We are all about comfort, convenience and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Suites Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing