We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place and fantastic value for money!”
Review of Grace Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Bay Suites
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week in November and loved it. I like smaller places and this was wonderful. The location was perfect - easy walk to 20+ restaurants, shops, grocery store, car rentals, dive shops...and best of all the beach. Jessica was terrific - a great source of advice on places to go and things to do.

We had a one bedroom suite (206) and I loved the extra room. The bed was comfy, the room was very clean, nice balcony overlooking a nice pool...what more can you ask for?

We rented a car for a day and on the advice of Jessica, discovered Bugaloos - one of the best little beach bars ever! Also had a fabulous day with Caribbean Dreams on a snorkelling/beach BBQ tour.

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole week and this little hotel was a big part of the reason why we did.

Room Tip: Room 206 was a great choice - one bedroom suite, nice view, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CFletch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 8 days in November 2013. We thought the hotel was excellent both location, amenities and price wise. I did a lot of research and you simply cannot get a better bang for you buck when it comes to lodging in Provo. Staff was excellent, room was well stocked with small kitchenette (microwave, plates, sink, fridge etc.) and the beach was only 5 minutes away. Added bonus - full size grill on site for anyone to use - comes in handy if you are tired of paying $50+ / person for a regular dinner. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, car rental places and retail shops - what else does one need? If you are in T&C for diving, Dive Provo shop is 10 min away.

I would definitely comeback to this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yakov16ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The management of Grace Bay Suites went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. They actually seem to care about you and your vacation experience. We had a credit card problem and some cell phone issues and they worked hard to help us get them resolved, even into the evening. But it's all about location, location, location. Grace Bay Suites is not on the beach but it is only a four minute walk to the perfect, #1 rated beach in the world (Grace Bay) through a "jungle-like" boardwalk. The hotel's complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas were always set up with no problem getting one. Nobody was hassling you on the beach to buy things, either. Just beautiful blue-green Caribbean waves, palm trees and sand dunes, constant cooling trade winds and a very nice, relaxing atmosphere.

The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, car, scooter and bicycle rentals, shopping and a upscale grocery store down the street. Danny Bouy's is virtually on-site and a great place to hang out at the table outside, watching the people go by on Grace Bay Road, with a cold Turk beer in your hand. Fresh Catch restaurant is around the corner with a reasonably-priced breakfast and lunch menu (fresh caught fish and conch is always available at most places) and next door is Big Al's with many hamburger choices. A must "eat-at" place is Thai Orchid with great dinner choices and just across Grace Bay Road. One night we got a take-out medium, brick oven pizza at Pizza Pizza, about one block from the hotel, for $18, and it was very good. But one big surprise, having nothing to do with the hotel, is the hefty pricing of food, whether it be restaurant or grocery. It is not uncommon to find a hamburger at $14 to $16 and the rest of the entrees go up, rather quickly, from there. That's the result of adopting the U.S. dollar as your currency and importing everything to an island. Gasoline is $6 per gallon. But the food quality and service was excellent in every place we visited. Grace Gourmet, the well-stocked grocery store, is a great alternative for providing "staples" to your room like sodas, wine and snacks. They also have deli sandwiches and anything a U.S.-based Kroger would have. We used the hotels complimentary bicycles on our trips to the store but it is not a bad walk.

My wife and I began travelling to the Caribbean in the early 1980's and Turks & Caicos reminds me of how the islands looked back then. You don't see the heavy development and high rise condos on the beach that are so prevalent at the other islands. And traffic congestion is minimal. Providenciales (Provo, as the locals call it) feels very comfortable, friendly and safe.

The hotel is kept clean (no off-smells that you pick up at some places), the rooms are pristine and towels are always available. The A/C worked fine but it's the kind of operation that needs your room key card, inserted in a power unit just inside the door, to turn on the electricity in the room (energy conservation). Each room has a small refrigerator, safe, microwave, hair dryer, silverware, coffee maker, plates/glasses. Ice is in the front office. Also, if you've got a problem going up stairs, you may want to request a first floor room as there is no elevator. We were on the third (top) floor and it didn't bother us except on the first and last day, hauling up and down the luggage. But the office staff is more than happy to assist you.

We rented a car for a couple of days at Grace Bay Car Rental (almost next door to the hotel) because cars are relatively cheap, when compared to taxis, which are expensive and not very plentiful. If you reside in the Grace Bay area, there are just two taxi rates: $33 and $27. But you can easily get a car for $50/day or less, including loss/damage waiver, to get access to other secluded beaches, as well as, the small, affordable, beachfront restaurants like Bugaloo's and Da Conch Shack. Provo is a former British island so they drive on the "wrong" side of the road and since there are no stop lights on the island, there are lots of round abouts which can be challenging for U.S. drivers. Just be careful of where your left side of the car is, at all times, and traffic on your right has the right of way.

We did schedule a couple of half-day side trips. They were about $100 per person per side trip. One was a water-based catamaran/snorkeling adventure with lunch and rum punch. The other was a land-based visit to a conch farm, rum punch and lunch, and a folklore show and a tour of the island. Both were good values and well executed. The hotel staff will have all the details and options along with their personal recommendations.

My wife and I will be coming back to Turks & Caicos, probably within the next year, and we'll stay at Grace Bay Suites again. What a great island and a terrific time! By the way, get to the airport early, particularly on Saturday departures. It can get very crowded (like standing room only) because it's a small airport for the volume of traffic going through it and it can be hectic.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room if you don't like walking up stairs as there is not elevator. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lawrence Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Rick , is a great Manager , owner he makes you feel right at home .. Place is roomy , very clean modern .. we stayed for 7 days , during the low season , extremely hot .. but the hotel room was very comfortable with the AC close to man facilities , restaurants , grocery stores , car rentals . the beach across the street is very pristine , Rick has chairs & umbrella's set up for his guests . Mandy is also a very nice lady who will help with where the restaurants are . She also keeps to rooms well stocked . we hope to visit again very soon ..

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor ... fairly good WIFI ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dena2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is great for the money, very clean and a great location. The staff makes you
feel at home, and Oren is excellent help for local tours, restaurants, transportation, etc.
Located behind Danny Buoy's restaurant & sports bar, 5 minute walk to the grocery store
and a 3 minute walk to the beach and shopping area. Overall great experience, will
defiantly go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melodyj25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for approximately 10 days and could not find one thing to complain about. Staff was very organized and helpful. Accomdations met our expectations and the owner could not have been any more obliging. A short walk to the beach, less than 5 mintues, which Grace Bay is spectacular! I would definitely go back to Grace Bay Suites for it's a great value for the money.

Room Tip: They do have 1 bedroom suites which are very nice. Not knowing we stayed in the normal hotel type r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My wife and I always stay on this hotel when we are in Provo. Thanks to Mr. Kevin Jenkins for the local discount and to Oren for all the assistance.

Place is located in Grace bay there is a restaurant in front of the building, groceries is few minutes walk and as well the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dyme0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#25 of 44 in Providenciales
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Sibonne Beach Hotel
#31 of 44 in Providenciales
533 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 44 in Providenciales
239 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#29 of 44 in Providenciales
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Suites

Address: Grace Bay Rd, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Price Range: £115 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Bay Suites is Provo's newest affordable hotel located in the heart of Provo's Golden Mile, less than a 5 minute stroll from world renowned Grace Bay Beach. The hotel features 18 Studios and 6 one bedroom suites. All with private patio or balcony facing the swimming pool. All rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern facilities including a small kitchenette, wall-mounted flat screen TV in each room and large walk-in shower. Room Service is available from Danny Buoy's Irish Restaurant and Pub located on the same property as Grace Bay Suites. You could not stay in a better location on Providenciales. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, dive and tour operators, spas and lots more within easy walking distance from the hotel, a fitness club next door, Provo's 18-hole championship golf course within a mile. We are all about comfort, convenience and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Suites Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing