We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, clean and budget priced”
Review of Grace Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grace Bay Suites
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Relaxed, clean and budget priced”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

A lovely friendly set of apartments with light, clean and airy rooms, and after the daily clean by friendly staff were impeccably cleaned and left smelling gorgeous. Very impressive. The beach facilities were a short walk away with nice loungers and free umbrellas (unlike Ports of Call where we also stayed) on an amazing white sand beach with turquoise sea. The self catering facilities were good and the supermarket whilst expensive, like everything on TCI, was within walking distance. Do note taxis are very expensive but with no local buses, if travelling around a hire car is cheaper... but with Grace Bay beach nearby...

Staff were all helpful and friendly and very laid back. The value for money was good in a high cost area. Recommended for independent couples who don't want a bar, entertainment and music, although Danny Buoys bar is next door to eat and drink etc and they provide different evening entertainment such as live music, jerk night etc

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank npgsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    106
    33
    16
    16
See reviews for
31
151
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

They state they are a non smoking hotel but upon arrival we were told smoking is allowed on porches and balconies, which is basically every room. And unless you keep your own door shut, you always have smoke wafting in. Here we are in beautiful balmy Turks and we are stuck in a closed up room!!!!

The other bad part is the internet rarely worked the entire time we were there. So don't count on that feature.

The young lady at front desk is awesome. The older man was opposite in temperament.

The hotel itself is located in Danny Bouys parking lot which is kinda odd but the walk to the beach is about 5-10 minutes and worth it to avoid double room rates for hotels more convenient. It's just too bad it's a smoking hotel........

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager567, Manager at Grace Bay Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your vacation in Grace Bay. We would like to clarify our smoking policy. Smoking is not allowed in any rooms. Smoking is permitted on the balconies (which are large and separated by solid walls between rooms). Please note that smoking is permitted on balconies in most if not all hotels in Providenciales and elsewhere. Majority of our guests are non-smokers and we have never had a single complaint regarding this. We advise guests to contact management if there is anything we can do to make their stay more enjoyable, thus we would have been more than happy to move guests to a different room if available to eliminate any discomfort. We are pleased you enjoyed the great value and convenient location that we have to offer. We hope you will not hesitate to join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel was just okay. I am not a "frills" or "high end" traveler and this hotel barely fit the bill.

Cons:
- In our experience it was not acceptably clean (floor was actually disgusting). Microwave, sink & coffee pot were not wiped out from previous guests (or any of the nights we stayed there).
- Male manager was a little surly.
- overly protective/stingy with towels.
- Kitchenette was minimal. Think microwave popcorn and leftovers & a fridge to cool your beer. There are no dishes to prepare anything. No can or bottle opener. There were a few broken knives, plates & plastic bowls that shouldn't really be microwaved.
- Room was sparse/not homey. Bare bones.

Pros:
- Female manager was friendly & helpful
- Pool was nice (albeit small)
- Parking easy/free
- location was convenient to beach, restaurants & shops.
- some bikes to borrow, grill to use, etc. (though we didn't have the opportunity to take advantage of these things)

Recommendations:
- Place a broom & dust pan in the rooms. For the guests who care, the can sweep up a little & it will reduce the "dirt load" making the cleaning more effective by the staff
- If you don't want to supply some of the kitchenette stuff in the rooms, have it available in the lobbby

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zoman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager567, Manager at Grace Bay Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your suggestions. We take pride in ensuring that all of our guests enjoy their stay and find the hotel friendly and cleanly. Management and housekeeping take cleanliness seriously, thus we are proud that almost all of our guests have boasted about room cleanliness in all of our hotel reviews. Typically, there would only ever be issues with cleaning/towel replacement if guests put a privacy sign on their door during housekeeping hours. We will take your recommendations seriously and ensure that measures are taken to prevent any future dissatisfaction.
We have all of the items you have mentioned available for guests, and we encourage guests to simply ask for what they may need and we will be more than happy to provide it for them (within reason of course).
We are pleased that you appreciated the many pros of the establishment, such as the bikes, grill and stellar location. We hope you will join us again and enjoy all that this beautiful island has to offer! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I wanted to give this place a good review, but have to be honest. Jessica was wonderful - cheerful and helpful. Even upgraded us from a 1 bedroom to a suite (though it made no difference to us). True, its a very affordable place on an expensive island, and the location is fabulous. Close to the beach, center of town, restaurants. Room was very simple and worn, though clean. For instance, the sliding screen door was battered and did not work properly.

My real issue with this place was that we arrived on a day when the power went out on the island. Thankfully, my husband and I had flashlights, but it was a bit weird that the hotel did nothing to accommodate the guests. So when the sun set, the entire place was pitch black with no air conditioning - pretty uncomfortable. Of course not their fault about the power, but other hotels gave out flashlights, candles and did other things to accommodate their guests. I feel we were simply abandoned to fend for ourselves.

So bottom line is this is a great economy hotel but very no-frills, so don't expect anything beyond your room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager567, Manager at Grace Bay Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your review and input. We hope you enjoyed your time in Grace Bay despite the discomfort felt by the island wide- short term power failure. The hotel had flashlights and candles available for guests to take in the lobby-whereby most guests took to their rooms to use. We appreciate the suggestion and will ensure that all guests are aware in the event of a future power failure. We currently have a full stock of flashlights and backup batteries for any rare, yet unforeseen events. Many gathered and enjoyed refreshments and snacks by the BBQ/pool, using it as a great time to bond with fellow travelers.
As for maintenance, we have acted upon your suggestion and immediately replaced the screen door.
We are pleased that you appreciated and valued the benefits provided by having a central location in Grace Bay- close to all shops, restaurants and of course-the beach. We hope you will not hesitate to return. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I visited for my very first time this past Christmas, Turks and Caicos, and more specifically I stayed at the Grace Bay Suites in Provodenciales! I had a complete blast!!! The staff at Grace Bay suites were incredible - they were informative, helpful, conscientious and very attentive. although it was not directly on the beach, it was only a few steps away and being as code as it was to Danny Bouys - they made it even better!!!! Their friendly staff, homey type feel made it comfortable and not one of these intimidating 100 acre theme park type resorts - it felt like home!!! I love it there and would highly recommend it to anybody - I WILL BE BACK!!!!

Room Tip: Corner suite over looking the pool is the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here for seven days what a great little hotel. Staff was friendly and nice. We vertically had the place to ourselves. The balcony over looks the small infinity pool but we had it to ourselves most of the time. Grocery store located just down the lane for those inclined to do there own cooking on the barbarque. Had some bikes in the lobby that were up for grabs at anytime. Less than 3 minuet walk to the beach. Danny Bouy's restaurant/bar located in same parking lot also great place to spend some time out of the sun! Well worth the price!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
206 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

When you arrive you are greeted by Kevin or Jessica. I was in room 301 which i liked . In the evening i would sit on the balcony and watch the sun set. Though the pool is not large it cools you off when it gets warm. The barbaque grill is available to everyone staying at Grace. The hotel is located in the center of Providencial. and right across the street is the perfect Grace Bay Beach. Grace Bay suites has beach chairs and unbrellas on the beach. Beach towels are provided. After a week guests and staff are like family. Many repeat guests to this hidden secret place.

Room Tip: I stayed in 301 and liked it very much. It was at the height of the tree tops and the sunset peaked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#23 of 45 in Providenciales
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#19 of 45 in Providenciales
1,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Sibonne Beach Hotel
#30 of 45 in Providenciales
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Suites

Property: Grace Bay Suites
Address: Grace Bay Rd, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Bay Suites is Provo's newest affordable hotel located in the heart of Provo's Golden Mile, less than a 5 minute stroll from world renowned Grace Bay Beach. The hotel features 18 Studios and 6 one bedroom suites. All with private patio or balcony facing the swimming pool. All rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern facilities including a small kitchenette, wall-mounted flat screen TV in each room and large walk-in shower. Room Service is available from Danny Buoy's Irish Restaurant and Pub located on the same property as Grace Bay Suites. You could not stay in a better location on Providenciales. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, dive and tour operators, spas and lots more within easy walking distance from the hotel, a fitness club next door, Provo's 18-hole championship golf course within a mile. We are all about comfort, convenience and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grace Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Suites Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing