We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ocean view room”
Review of West Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
West Bay Club
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The service was great overall. The people at the front desk, beach and restaurant were just great. The house keeping and concierge were good, not great. I tried to pass on a message to house keeping twice via phone and they never got it - not sure what went wrong. I loved this hotel since was great quality yet low key. There was always only 1 row of beach chairs at any time, unlike the neighboring Gansevoort which had 3 rows of beach chairs on the weekend. We prefer a low key hotel - so it worked great. It is also walking distance to the coral reef.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mugskuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed in room 106 (a two bedroom deluxe) for a week and the entire stay was wonderful. The location is perfect-beautiful grounds, lots of snorkeling and places to eat for lunch in walking distance. The hotel also has two kayaks, paddle boards and a hobie cat, and the beach staff is always willing to help. Everyone else who works at the hotel is equally enthusiastic and were very helpful during our trip. I couldn't imagine a better place to stay--recommend it 100%.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelingaround33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Just back from our honeymoon stay at the West Bay Club. Awesome. Our room was the 1 bedroom luxury condo overlooking the ocean from each window and patio. The Condos are beautiful inside and out. Pool is simple but clean and attended to very well. The hotel is very quiet. Variety of music plays outside poolside, but is soft and enjoyable. No noise from the beach or other condos. It is a very tranquil place to stay. The " Atlantic" is the resort restaurant, daily continetal breakfast provided, and excellent food variety for lunch and dinner. Menu prices a little high but not outrageous. Frozen drinks and specialty cocktails run about $11- $13. The resort has bicycles available free of charge. We used these bicycles to ride over to the IGA ( grocery store) to have beer and wine and soda available to us in our condo. This area of Grace Bay is spectacular. The staff at the resort are very accomodating, friendly but reserve, they definetly leave you alone, but if you need something they are ready to help. Daniel the bartender is very friendly and personable. One day we walked about 1 mile to turtle cove for dinner at the SharkBite, and ended up walking back very late into the night there were not any street lights but we felt very safe as I had a small flashlight that I used to shine on the sidewalk and into the bushes and trees along the sidewalk. ( more afraid of wildlife than anything else) Please bring insect repellent with you for nighttime dining and apply it frequently and heavily. We will be back for sure but we WILL NOT FLY AMERICAN AIRLINES OR THROUGH MIAMI EVER AGAIN. My only suggesstion for the resort is to put a pen and pad of paper by the phone. My only complaint was the lck of pen and paper :) The shower is very nice great water pressure and the housekeeping staff does a phenominal job cleaning, every day the room was spotless way before noon. Also the pool side bar has internet access available however, it is free but slow. Also we didn't mind, but there is not a hot tub in the resort pool.

Room Tip: Room 304 was our room and it was pretty awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mush73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My family stayed at the WBC last week. It is a beautiful condo resort with many nice amenities. We booked a 2 bedroom (#210). While it did not have a direct ocean view, it had a very expansive view of the ocean, overlooking a wooded lot. Kudos to Renee who was so kind to take photos of the view, reassuring us of what to expect.

The room looked liked the ones shown on the website and was spacious for my family of four including two adult children.

The resort was quiet with lots of beach and comfy pool lounge chairs. The beach staff was extremely friendly and helpful in teaching my kids how to use the water "toys"...they loved the hobie kat!

While I agree with others that the breakfast was nothing to write home about, many days we would take fruit, bagels and yogurt back to the room and supplement with a few items that we picked up at the IGA.

The best thing about the WBC was the location. We are avid snorkelers and it was great having one of the best snorkeling sites a 5 minute walk down the beach. Top that off with getting out of the water right in front of the Somewhere Cafe. We ate lunch there 3 or 4 times to the point where the waitress knew not to put sour cream on my son's tacos . Fish tacos at the Somewhere Cafe with a good beer is a must!

The beach in front of the WBC was wide and very quiet, making for an enjoyable experience.

I thought it was also worth pointing out that we felt very safe in this resort. Every night we saw a security guard walking the premises and, our rental card was stored behind a gate for safekeeping.

All in all the WBC was a lovely resort and we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mare1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This resort was stunning. I can't say enough about the studio room we had - king bed, small kitchenette, washer and dryer, walk-in shower...basically what you would get in a condo, minus an oven.
Breakfast was included with out stay at the hotel and consisted of bagels, toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal, tea, coffee, juice and pastries. Not too shabby for a continental breakfast thats for sure!
We ate at the hotel a couple of times at lunch but it is extremely pricey for what you get. Even water, 1.5 litres of Figi brand water (their only kind) is $7 USD!!! IGA supermarket is literally a 15 minute walk away or a 5 minute cab ride away (about $10USD). There you will find everything from fruit, vegetables, deli meats, iced cream, snacks, and above all decently priced water-1.5 litre bottles sell for $2USD.
In terms of dining out, we went to Somewhere Cafe which is at the Coral Gardens...walk up the beach and it will take you 5 minutes to get there. Awesome food (ie: fish tacos, chicken quesidillas, conch fajitas, etc). Very decently priced for good quality food. You can eat as a couple for about $40-$50 with non-alcoholic drinks.
Other places we tried were Coco Bistro which is about a 15 minute cab ride away ($15USD each way) but definitely worth it! We had the salmon dinner, conch ravioli, and the special grouper meal. We also tried their iced cream for dessert as well as their creme brulee...fantastic all the way around. However, be prepared for a $100 bill for two people with no alcohol. And be careful, because they automatically charge you for their 11% tip.
Finally we had to visit Da Conch Shack simply because there was so much talk about it that we couldnt leave the island not having eaten there. The place is about 20 minutes away and a $20USD cab ride each way....its just a few picnic tables scattered on the beach with the kitchen but do not be fooled by the appearance because the food you will get is to die for! We ate the conch fritter/cracked conch combo and a couple of cokes cost us $26USD! Also they sell conch shells of various sizes on the beach there $20USD for the big ones, and $10USD for the small ones. But if you're buying many you can haggle with the guy. I got three small ones for $20 USD.
The hotel is nothing short of paradise...never have to worry about getting a lounger on the beach with an umbrella, its never too busy that you have to compete with other guests conversations, the sun seems to always be shining...I can't wait to go back. My husband and I both agree that this indeed was the best choice for a honeymoon destination. I cannot wait to come back here! Do not pay attention to any (if there are any) negative reviews. This hotel should not be a 4.5 star. It should be a 5+++.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank veronicaw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

All in all i would recommended The West Bay Club. The property is beautiful, the beach is amazing and the location is great. We were there mid may and the property was quiet and not crowded at all. Very peaceful !

Be mindful of the time that you visit, as rain can last longer here than other islands i have been to. I would go before May.

Overall the beach staff was great! Very attentive and friendly. The hotel and restaurant staff were rather rude and uninterested in making your stay enjoyable. Luckily the property and the location is welcoming and enjoyable on its own.

If I were to give travelers one piece of advice when heading to this property it would be to be mindful that there is one restaurant on the property with limited options. It is very much designed as a condo property. The restaurants in the area are very good for dinner (the hotel can recommend the best ones - make sure you ask what are the best times to go to each place (as to not miss out of sunsets where appropriate) - the hotel won't do anymore than give you a name and make the reservation.

I would avoid the spa here. Not much to speak of. The Gansevoort is next door and may be able to provide better spa services ($$$)

Overall was a great stay at a reasonable price. Consider this property when looking for a place in Turks.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mattzp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was our second stay at West Bay Club. We were pleasantly suprised that we were remembered and welcomed back by the staff (Daniel & Antoinette) who treated us with excellent service and friendly conversation.
The rooms are very well kept, spotless, beautifully furnised and equipped with everything you could possibly need. We stayed in a two-bedroom which was perfect because our friend joined us again this year.
The room was cleaned and ready for our return from the beach each day. If we needed soap, shampoo, towels, etc. they were brought to our room quickly.
The beach is one of the best locations on the island and the water is so calm that you want to stay in it forever. The pool is also beautiful but we found we hardly used it this year and stood at the beach instead. The beach attendants are wonderful and pop up to fix your chaise lounge as soon as you step on the beach. They also come around with watermelon before lunchtime which is nice. We missed the bottled water that was complimentary on the beach last year.
The restaurant on site serves up a nice variety for lunch & dinner. A continental breakfast is included which is nice but we missed the choice of scrambled eggs or omelets which were also included last year.
There are a few restaurants within walking distance that are very nice also, if you want to stay put and not rent a car.
We really enjoyed our time at West Bay Club and hopefully will return again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CynCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,522 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,577 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,896 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Club

Address: Lower Bight Rd | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £284 - £955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Bay Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Bay Club blends the warmth and comfort of home with the amenities and service of the finest resorts at our celebrated location on the widest stretch and tranquil west end of Turks & Caicos' award-winning Grace Bay Beach. Our all-oceanfront suites and serene setting combine to create the perfect environment for relaxation. Personalized, handmade experiences are crafted each day by our devoted staff, so guests' visits to our luxury boutique property become cherished, lifelong memories. Suites all include oceanfront terraces, full kitchens, ensuite baths and expansive living space, making West Bay Club's luxurious, comfortable accommodations the ideal backdrop for a Caribbean getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your West Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
West Bay Hotel
West Bay Resort
West Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing