We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury and paradise at West Bay Club” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
West Bay Club
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury and paradise at West Bay Club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our first (but NOT last) trip to Providenciales, TCI and West Bay Club. First, the property is beautifully maintained, on a gorgeous unspoiled beach and the rooms are spacious, well appointed and great. Most important to us was the staff and service at West Bay Club. They made it exceptional!!!! The staff on the beach Sean, Jeffrey, Wildy, William and Charles were fun, knowledgeable and just an absolute pleasure to get to know. Accommodating is an understatement for how they treated us. Each day, all day they greeted you with such a positive attitude - they are truly an asset to the West Bay Club. Sean took us on a great ride on the Hobie Cat, they all had great advice and tips about Provo and really understood what exceptional customer service is. Breakfast was great as was the manager's cocktail party. The sunrise and sunset view from our 4th floor, 1 bedroom was incredible....The island is just great - beautiful, quiet, relaxing, luxurious and the people are top notch. We celebrated our 30th anniversary here and cannot wait to go back and bring friends with us to share this wonderful place - West Bay Club. Thank you for a great visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Followthesun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    188
    33
    7
    11
See reviews for
244
560
18
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is an amazing hotel to stay at in Provo. Sitting on a quieter side of Grace Bay, this was an awesome hotel to stay at as a couple. The room was nice and the entire property is in tip-top shape. The nicest aspect of the hotel is that given it's size, it never feels crowded. We traveled during high season and never needed to fight anyone for a pool or beach chair. In fact, as soon as you step out on to the beach, the attendants come over and instantly set you up with chairs, an umbrella and a table wherever you like. Similarly, whenever you sit by the pool a waiter comes right over and takes care of any food our drinks you might need. The service is really outstanding at the West Bay Club in all aspects but especially on the beach. We loved hanging out with Charles, Wilgy, William and Jeffrey. All were super friendly, showed us how to stand up paddle board, took us out on the hobie cat and gave us good recommendations for our trip.

Don't hesitate to stay here...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdiamond2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our 6th trip to the Turks & Caicos-so obviously we love the island. However, this was our first time staying at the lovely West Bay Club, and it certainly will not be our last! Our 1 bedroom-luxury suite was perfect. The west end of Grace Bay is on the quieter side, and we loved that the beach wasn't crowded, and that we were within walking distance of two snorkel spots. The daily included breakfast was perfect, more than enough choices available each morning, and everything was delicious. But what we felt really set the West Bay Club apart from other resorts that we have stayed at (Palms, Somerset, Beaches, and the old Turks & Caicos Club, now the Beach House), was the service. A big shout out to Cadet, he was an awesome resource for recommendations from daily activities on the island, to where to dine (and he gave a great suggestion on what to order when we dined at the Grace Bay Club!). The beach attendants were amazing, Charles, Wildy, William and Sean always had a smile on their face and were super helpful setting up umbrellas, chairs etc. The beach bar and Stix were great spots for a cool drink and a yummy snack each afternoon. The grill on site at the West Bay Club was very good, we had a great meal there on our first night. There are so many great dining options in the Turks & Caicos, yes, its expensive, but know that going in and let it go. We are counting the days down until we head back again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poquoson, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I have taken many island vacations over the years but since we found West Bay Club, we haven't gone any where else. We have returned 5 times in the last three years and it doesn't get any better than this. The beach is the most beautiful I've ever seen, with white sand that feels like you are walking on baby powder. The pool is lovely and there is a decent fitness center as well as a small spa where I've enjoyed some excellent massages. The rooms (more like condos, really) are fabulous. We have always stayed in a 1 bedroom luxury unit which has a full kitchen, dining room, INCREDIBLE bathroom and large balcony right on the ocean. (Treat yourself and ask for room 407! It is on the end and is so much more quiet than the other units we have stayed in. Similarly furnished like the other units but this one has a wine fridge, light eliminating shades that are nice if you are trying to watch TV during the day and decorative touches that give it an upgraded feel!) Prior to our last visit in February, I would have said the one weakness was the restaurant but there have been so many improvements and with the cosmetic updates and a brand new menu, it is really a great place to eat. Now for the best part of all. The staff!!! Hard working and eager to please, the staff are the best anywhere. I love the fact that time after time we return to the familiar and friendly faces that make us feel so welcome and at home. We highly recommend this fabulous property!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LynnandJohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I just returned from a 5 day trip at the West Bay Club. I've been stressed to the max at work and this trip was a much needed break to unwind. It was the best location I could have chosen. The 1-BR suite was oceanfront and it was impeccable. By far one of the nicest places we've stayed. The pool was beautiful and well maintained----though I didn't put more than a foot in there because I spent all of my time on the SPECTACULAR beach! The guys on the beach couldn't have done more for you---Jeffrey, Wildy, William, Cadet, and Charles all took such good care of us. They went out of their way to get us whatever we needed and make our stay comfortable---and all with smiles and jokes. Asha was great in helping us book some dinner reservations and our return travel plans, plus she was always good with smile whenever we would swing by the desk. ALL of the staff were friendly and accommodating. They made us feel like VIPs. We will definitely be returning in the future.

If you're looking to be in the center of things, this might not be the place for you. We found it to be perfect for a little R& R--a place for mostly couples....plus it's in walking distance to the Thursday night Fish Fry and the Gansevoort was right next door if you wanted to get out. We did take a cab up to the "happening" section one night and it was only a $14 cab ride.

It's a place well worth exploring. You truly have No Worries!! when you're there. : )

Overall a FANTASTIC trip. The worst part was the airport----hopefully the new upgrades they are doing will make it a more efficient place to fly in and out of.

Room Tip: I love our corner 1 BR unit on the southeast side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrosc804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had a wonderful honeymoon experience at the West Bay Club. We showed up with no plans and the front desk staff was so helpful and accommodating. The food on resort is very delicious. The best part (in our opinion) is the staff on the beach: Charles, Williame and Wildy. They were always greeting us and happily arranging two chairs and an umbrella for us.
Rooms were cleaned quickly and thoroughly.

We can't say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

WOW!
Stayed for four nights and our only regret was not staying longer! From the time we arrived and were greeted with delicious rum punch, to the time we left, we felt so welcomed and taken care of by the West Bay's exceptional staff. We stayed in a studio room and although small, it was clean and well appointed. Since our intention was to be outside most of the time, this was perfect for us. James, Steeve and Tristan made sure that we never went thirsty and were always enjoying ourselves. Charles and Wiley took care of all our beach needs-setting up chairs, arranging (and rearranging) umbrellas and taking us out on the Hobie. When we'd manage to pull ourselves away from the beach, KIM! and Josh took amazing care of us. Complimentary breakfast is a nice feature and a great way to start the day. Although the noodle themed restaurant is a little unusual, the red snapper and Joseph's jerk were very good. See you next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.0 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Club

Property: West Bay Club
Address: Lower Bight Rd | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Bay Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Bay Club blends the warmth and comfort of home with the amenities and service of the finest resorts at our celebrated location on the widest stretch and tranquil west end of Turks & Caicos' award-winning Grace Bay Beach. Our all-oceanfront suites and serene setting combine to create the perfect environment for relaxation. Personalized, handmade experiences are crafted each day by our devoted staff, so guests' visits to our luxury boutique property become cherished, lifelong memories. Suites all include oceanfront terraces, full kitchens, ensuite baths and expansive living space, making West Bay Club's luxurious, comfortable accommodations the ideal backdrop for a Caribbean getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your West Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
West Bay Hotel
West Bay Resort
West Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing