We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem on a beautiful beach”
Review of West Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
West Bay Club
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Gem on a beautiful beach”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend in T&C attending a wedding. I can't say enough nice words about the staff, all were friendly and did their best to make the stay relaxing.
There are a number of complimentary water activities that the beach staff are more than happy to train you on and the beach is very relaxing, there really are no waves, just a current going from right to left.
The complimentary breakfast is excellent and we availed ourselves of the complimentary bikes for getting around the island. Bicyclists are encouraged to use the sidewalks, outside of town they aren't used much. We had dinner at their noodle bar on the last night and the seafood was delicious and portions were more than adequate.
The room is very clean and large with a small fridge and washer/dryer. Seemed good for an extended stay which were not able to do.
Highly recommend, great value compared to other options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    192
    34
    7
    11
See reviews for
250
576
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homewood, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wonderful Stay. Very friendly staff in a less-crowded area of Grace Bay. The staff seemed genuinely interested in you as a person and we loved getting to know them. The beach staff was extremely attentive and really enjoyed teaching me how to windsurf. Free breakfast every day was excellent.

Room Tip: Bottom floor, ocean view room was very convenient to beach. Just steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Snead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

After we reviewed a couple options along Grace Bay Beach, we made the choice to stay at the West Bay Club, mainly because of the location, not to to far away from shopping, but still a little away from the big clubs. Best decision we made! Upon arrival at the airport we found within minutes the shuttle. We got a nice welcome upon arrival at the Hotel an had been checked in within the first 30 minutes. Over the whole time the personal was outstanding and always asking that something is needed or to assist, without bothering. Very, very friendly! The room and the whole property was very well kept. The only suggestion, get a curtain for the balcony door, because the light was shining in all night, or that the light can be switched off (room 105A). It was always somebody at the beach helping with the towels, food or drinks at lunch time. The Dinner at the beach on Friday night was fantastic, as the we enjoyed the menu overall! We went as a couple and had a wonderful time and for sure we will be back. Thank you to the whole West Bay Club team, Junior, Kim, Tanisha, Wiley, Sean, Josey and all the others, sorry don't remember all the names. We will be back that is for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris50La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent four days there and really enjoyed ourselves. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They have Wi-Fi in the rooms and on the grounds including the beach,

The breakfast is included and is very good. The lunch is in the $10 to $20 range but are large portions. Love the honey at breakfast that was dripping from a honeycomb.
Our activities were mostly away from the resort so I cannot speak as to the bar, spa, or the gym. They do have bicycles available for guests. There is no gift shop there but the resort next door has suntan lotion, sunglasses, etc.

The elevators in our section were having some availability issues but being on the second floor, it was no big deal for us but might be for people with small kids.

They had visible security at night around the complex.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view ( Palm trees blocked our view of the ocean ).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigGuyfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The West Bay Club is located in the Turtle Cove area of the Provo, which is a world apart from most of the development of this island along Grace Bay. Next door are two of the island's better resorts that share the same stretch of sand, which is immaculate compared to the beach along Grace Bay.

Although the property is a condominium development and not true resort destination (as are many of the properties on the island) and thus it lacks certain amenities one might expect of a resort - like a proper spa or a jacuzzi - West Bay's service shines. Because it pays such good attention to its guests, West Bay does manage to pull off creating the feeling of having stayed at a fine hotel, which many of the other condo developments on Provo fail to do. It is very-well managed, the rooms are well-appointed, and the property is also well-taken care of setting it apart from other condo developments.

Overall score of 4.25 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank topaccommodations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

At $450 per night, we did not love having a plain Jane hotel room with no view, no balcony or patio. And our room had this weird rumbling all day all night. We asked maintenance and it is the A/C units on the roof rumbling through the structure. OK, breakfast was included so that was one thing. The breakfast cook is cooking in an outdoor open kitchen and she did make amazing pastries. Service was not great - 10% gratuity is added on automatically to every bill to be shared with all hotel staff so no one is overly interested in providing great service. Even if you add extra gratuity, it gets divided amongst everyone. Understaffed so getting our room cleaned took all day - 4pm most days. Few amenities and pool is enclosed by hotel, rather than ocean view. Sandy beach is amongst best in the world, but this hotel provides the smallest shade umbrellas. Recently purchased by Grace Bay Club, we expect that many units will now be sold as owner condos.

Room Tip: Try not being on the top floor (5th floor). Maybe you won't hear the A/C rumbling so much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraceBayResortsTCI, General Manager at West Bay Club, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to relay your feedback on your recent experience with us at West Bay Club. We value our all guest’s input, especially as we strive to provide the finest in service and facilities.

I am pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with us, particularly breakfast at Noodle Bar + Kitchen. I am sorry you were not happy with your room; however, all our rooms are assigned based on what guests book. All of our Studios have a courtyard or pool view and do not come with an Oceanview as clearly stated on our website. Regardless of the category a guest has booked, our staff strives to provide Handmade Boutique Experiences and I regret that our team’s efforts did not meet your expectations.

In response to the inconvenience caused by the AC units, we are aware of the issue and have addressed it. Our housekeeping service is offered on a daily schedule and the order our rooms are cleaned is determined by the amount of guests we have staying with us.

West Bay Club is now managed by Grace Bay Resorts and under our management we have been able to elevate guests experiences with the addition of new amenities. Again, we value your input and please note I have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate managers for review and action.

We look forward to welcoming you again at West Bay Club.

Warm regards,
Adelphine Pitter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the West Bay Club for our Honeymoon May 11-18 2014. It exceeded our expectations and was a beautiful resort with great proximity to restaurants, spas, the fish fry on Thursday nights, and a reef to snorkel on.

We particularly enjoyed the beach staff, as they were very accommodating and helpful each day. Shaq at the beach bar was extremely enjoyable and made delicious cocktails. Charles took us out on a small boat and really brought us into complete paradise relaxation.

I think Turks and Caicos is one of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed and the West Bay Club definitely enhanced our visit. You must know that anywhere you go on the island, is a slower pace and on "island time". I think some tourists expect extremely expedited service and quick turn around, but as long as you know what to expect you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We asked for a suite which included a huge kitchen, dining room table, huge patio and a giant living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlbucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.0 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Club

Property: West Bay Club
Address: Lower Bight Rd | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Bay Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Bay Club blends the warmth and comfort of home with the amenities and service of the finest resorts at our celebrated location on the widest stretch and tranquil west end of Turks & Caicos' award-winning Grace Bay Beach. Our all-oceanfront suites and serene setting combine to create the perfect environment for relaxation. Personalized, handmade experiences are crafted each day by our devoted staff, so guests' visits to our luxury boutique property become cherished, lifelong memories. Suites all include oceanfront terraces, full kitchens, ensuite baths and expansive living space, making West Bay Club's luxurious, comfortable accommodations the ideal backdrop for a Caribbean getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
West Bay Hotel
West Bay Resort
West Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing