We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort for Honeymoon!”
Review of West Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
West Bay Club
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort for Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My loving husband was determined to go to Turks and Caicos for our honeymoon. He was able to book our hotel at the West Bay Club in Grace Bay. By far, this is the best location in my opinion on Grace Bay compared to any other parts of the beach. The sand on the beach was white and fine and the water was very clear, clean and different shades of blue-aqua, turquoise & teal. The view of the beach is unreal and looks photo shopped but it is the real deal. The staff at West Bay club was AMAZING! They are very friendly, always greeting you on the resort grounds and always looking for ways to make your stay better.

From the moment we arrived there was always excellence service. At the airport, a shuttle bus greeted us and drove us to the resort. At check in we were greeted with a cool towel, a cold drink and with friendly smiles. During our stay, the ladies at the front desk were very helpful in answering our questions and were able to get us reservations at the Coco Bistro Restaurant.

Thank you to the entire West Bay staff for making our honeymoon memorable!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    195
    35
    7
    11
See reviews for
253
584
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My Besties and I had an amazing time at the West Bay Club. Our 3bedroom penthouse suite was wonderful, clean and very-well appointed. The locals were genuinely nice, and we were open to getting to know the Grace Bay Area. So we visited Mr. Groupers, a restaurant with the freshest and most delicious grouper I've ever tasted. We ate at Danny Bouy's for lunch and had a plate of the suicide buffalo wings. They were amazing. Tasty and very very hot. On our return to the resort, we caught a Jitney--locals who will give you a ride to where you want to go for a fraction of the price that the cabs charge. Our cab fare from WBC to a shopping area one mile away was $7/person. So we were facing another $21 fare to return to WBC. A very nice store owner said that she'd ride with us in a Jitney to make sure we were safe. We made it back just perfectly for only $3/ person. Clutch! Overall, a very nice, class A resort and a perfect spot for either a "Besties" trip or an intimate couples retreat.

Room Tip: Have the hotel find you a Jitney who'll agree to transport you to and from during your stay to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I recently honeymooned at the west bay club. It is truly a phenomenal place! Super clean and really a great staff. It is very pricey but you kinda know that going in. The guys that work the beach (Charles, Charlie, Sean etc) are the best part of the place. These guys define service and are really friendly and helpful. All employees there were really nice except for the one white guy who worked the bar/restaurant. He had a bit of attitude and wasn't nearly as friendly. Everybody else was great though. Overall a good time!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pgb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We recently spent a week at the fabulous West Bay Club, celebrating our 16th wedding anniversary. We rented a very nicely appointed studio room, with just a short walk to the beach. From check in to check out, our needs were looked after very nicely by the excellent staff...Charles on the beach was amazing, and taught us how to use the Hobie Cat. His patience while trying to teach others to windsurf and paddleboard was beyond belief. Marjorie went and brought us a special bottle of wine (great service!), She couldn't find the Malbec we were looking for, but brought back an excellent Syrah. Miss Lauraunce (sp?) at breakfast was wonderful every day, and the ladies at the front desk (Misses Kizzy and Asha) were always on top of things. Steeve makes a wonderful rum punch every time. Cadet, William, Sean and Wildy were always looking for ways to make your day better.

Was a great property, wonderful beach, really wonderful service. We can hardly wait to visit again. Thanks for the memories!

Room Tip: We took a studio room (no beach view) on the right side of the resort. It was not inconvenient at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at The West Bay Club. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the unit. It was great space, well appointed, appealing décor and well kept. A full kitchen and living room and the bedroom/bathroom were very spacious. The balcony was large with comfortable cushioned furniture. Even though the hotel is small (probably about 70 rooms), they had a restaurant and bar on site, and provided room service which is hard to find in resorts on the island. As other folks have commented, the staff went out of their way to be cheerful and helpful. We originally looked at Gansevoort which is right next door, but at a more attractive price point, we picked West Bay. Same great beach, but more square footage in the room and arguably the best staff and service you could find. There were too many folks to name for compliments, but Jennifer deserves special kudos for making our trip from cold Minnesota to the warmth of Turks and Caicos as wonderful as we had hoped.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

For its accessibility from the northeast, it is difficult to imagine a destination more beautiful and refreshing than Grace Bay, Providenciales. The boutique West Bay Club (“WBC”), slightly removed from the more concentrated resort area was the epitome of value, comfort, and style.

We booked our trip in May, after the busy season (November-April). I noticed a significant price reduction across all resorts after April as demand decreased during the northern summer. WBC rates were considerably less than the adjacent Gansevoort, parent Grace Bay Club, and other reputable resorts. The other resorts are swanky and nice to visit/dine, but I would not pay up to 2x the price for similar rooms & amenities. Drinks are expensive (+10% gratuity + tip) but amazing and not at all stingy on the ingredients/ alcohol (rum punch gets you WASTED:]).

The hotel is right on the beach. Pool is small but very nice and calm, with lounge chairs and hammocks surrounding. Room was perfect; balconies cost a little extra. Grounds are beautiful; the beach picturesque. Resort offers free paddle boards, kayaks, hobie cats, and windsurf boards to use, which was great for us.

The service was impeccable from all staff members. Shoutouts to Cadet, who went above and beyond to make sure we were enjoying our stay with whatever we needed and Sean, who took us on a great hobie cat ride and showed us the ropes. I very much appreciated their overall demeanors. Also, Emmanuel’s coconut corn at the beach bar restaurant was an island favorite and kept us coming back for more.

Though I cannot speak for the busy season, the resort in May gave us the exclusive, secluded vibe we were looking for in a romantic getaway. Coupled with the electric water, white sands, and blue skies of Grace Bay, the people and accommodations at the West Bay Club make for a truly memorable vacation.

Room Tip: Balconies facing the water looked like great reading spots. Corner penthouse looked incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We just spent a glorious week at the West Bay Club. I couldn't have imagined a more perfect vacation. We were treated as family from the moment we arrived. Each staff member, from reception, to the beach, to the restaurants- was genuinely warm and friendly. It began upon arrival when we were offered a welcoming drink and handed refreshing cool towels to wash away the drudgery of travel. Then a quick tour of the grounds and our room. We opted for a studio- but it was stylish and roomy ( even had a small kitchenette!) We then hit the beach- and almost never left. Though West Bay only has about 47 rooms it's beachfront is large enough to accommodate plenty more guests. I think the water was a different shade of blue whenever I looked at it. Charles, William, Sean and WIldy were wonderful- beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, snorkel gear, a hobiecat ride- anything we could have hoped for was ours for the asking. The gentlemen at the beach weren't the only ones who exceeded our expectations. Asha, Camel, Franklin, Flawrence, Kizzy- I'm know I'm forgetting people, but I'm sure you get the picture. I have never been one to choose to visit the same place twice (too many places to see) but I will make an exception for Turks and Caicos and The West Bay Club.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annmarie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,373 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
1,533 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
731 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Club

Property: West Bay Club
Address: Lower Bight Rd | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Bay Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Bay Club blends the warmth and comfort of home with the amenities and service of the finest resorts at our celebrated location on the widest stretch and tranquil west end of Turks & Caicos' award-winning Grace Bay Beach. Our all-oceanfront suites and serene setting combine to create the perfect environment for relaxation. Personalized, handmade experiences are crafted each day by our devoted staff, so guests' visits to our luxury boutique property become cherished, lifelong memories. Suites all include oceanfront terraces, full kitchens, ensuite baths and expansive living space, making West Bay Club's luxurious, comfortable accommodations the ideal backdrop for a Caribbean getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your West Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
West Bay Hotel
West Bay Resort
West Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing