We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Perfect”
Review of Villa del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa del Mar
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Just returned from T&C last night with my boyfriend and I must say it was incredible. Obviously the island is perfection but I don't think our experience would have been as great if we hadn't stayed at the Villa del Mar. The most amazing and friendly staff ever! Kerone & Lerone at the beach were total sweethearts! Captain Bill was awesome and recommended some great places! Also the Director Alan was very personable and made us feel super welcomed! The reception desk was also great at making reservations and calling taxis for us. The rooms were immaculate and beautiful. We stayed in a studio which came with a kitchenette (sink, microwave, pots, pans, utensils, plates, etc.) Our room's patio led to the bar and pool area which was very convenient. One of my favorite parts of the hotel was the outdoor grill that was available for all guests at all times. On a night where we wanted to just chill out, we went to the local supermarket (less than a 10 min walk) got some sausages and beer and grilled into the night! There was also a jacuzzi just outside our room.

The beach area was fantastic! Again, the twins Kerone & Lerone were so helpful. They set us up with chairs, umbrellas & towels. We ordered food and beer buckets and tropical drinks at the beach and they arrived super fast! Also, there was always a spot for us, never too crowded.

I truly have no complaints for this place. They are condo-like suites with hotel amenities which is exactly what we look for when traveling. It gave us the option to explore the island (local & fancier spots) without any pressure to stay within the confines of your resort. Not to mention that it was in an ideal location. ALL of the top rated restaurants are walking distance in addition to local spots like Jimmy's & the Patty Place. I didn't know that when we booked but we got so lucky! We are already planning a trip back and will ONLY stay at the Villa Del Mar.

Room Tip: Any room would really be awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    175
    40
    11
    2
See reviews for
238
332
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Villa del Mar is the perfect place to be in the Grace Bay area. The accommodations were wonderful for our family. The rooms were very comfortable and the balcony was large. It was very clean. Villa del Mar is located on a beautiful stretch of Grace Bay beach. It is close to all the wonderful restaurants and local shops. The staff are extremely friendly and the property is extremely well kept. It is located a short walk to the beach and the services on the beach are impeccable. The beach attendant was always ready to address our needs, whether it was for beach towels, drinks or toys for the children. Reception was always quick to make reservations for us and to attend to our needs. It is a quite location, perfect for a relaxing getaway. We will definitely return to this location on our next visit to Turks and Caicos.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fijilove2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Coming from snowy Toronto, Ontario, anywhere with sun is welcoming... it was the tranquil garden and refreshing pools that made the Villa Del Mar extra special. Set back about 100 steps from the beach, it was a calmer and quieter place - the perfect place to sip a signature rum punch and take in the relaxing sunshine with a great book.

If you didn't want to sit poolside, each of the rooms were provided with a private balcony, over looking the pool and garden- the balcony was large enough to accommodate my morning Yoga routine without interruption - it was so peaceful! Was just as lovely with the breeze but with a little more privacy. That being said, you had everything you could have needed right in your own condo. I had a fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker. I walked to the local grocery store (under 10 minutes away by foot) and stocked up on local fruits, fresh veggies and some snack foods for lunches. It was nice to have that option - not having to leave the room every time you were hungry!!! Grocery store was relatively priced to Canadian prices ... maybe a little more - nothing outrageous.
The beds were perfectly comfortable and the sheets ... I cannot stop going on about the sheets. After being in the sun all day, the last thing you want are scratchy sheets. These sheets felt as if they were made of butter. So soft, cool and cozy. It was the perfect bed to climb into after a long, hot day.

The washroom had both a stand-up rain shower and a deep soaker tub - I used both. Rain shower was incredible... just the right pressure of water and enough room to move around. The tub was great after my paddleboarding expedition... you lose yourself in the relaxation of taking a bath with the windows open and the warm breeze coming in at you - true bliss.

Though there is no restaurant on-site at the Villa Del Mar, it encourages you to go and explore the local cuisine that the island has to offer. There are over 75 restaurants on the island - everything from fish tacos and beer to fine dining places. There is something for everyone - or whoever you decide to be that day!
Take it all in, enjoy the peace and quiet at the Del Mar with steps to the rest of the island - it's magnificent!

Room Tip: Ground level rooms are walk out to the pool and garden area - Rooms on the second and third floor ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank veeskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Paradise in the heart of the Gracebay area, it doesn't get any better than this. Best value ever!! As a diehard traveler I've been to many places around the world and this is at the top of my list of MUST DO OVER, which i've done with my family, hubby and friends. Villa del Mar is located in the greatest location that a car isn't necessary. Shopping, casino and great restaurants all within walking distance. The best and friendliest staff. Only a short walk to a beautiful Private beach area with the happiest cabana boys ever. Towels, chairs and Umbrellas all waiting for you. Outdoor BBQ's for the nights you just want to hang out by the pool and hot tub. Great Family boutique hotel! Feels like your own backyard. Already planning my/our next trip down.

Room Tip: Penthouse great for families! Very roomy and everyone has their space. All the conveniences of home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mari-Rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

On my 3rd visit to Providenciales, I decided to stay at Villa del Mar. I was a bit hesitant at first because I was told it's not on the beach. I was expecting a long walk, but surprisingly it only took about 60 seconds to walk from my room to the beach. Upon arrival, I was greeted by friendly staff and free rum punch (which is amazing). The front desk agents were able to answer any questions I had, and made some great restaurant & tour recommendations. I stayed on the ground floor in Building B (I would recommend a ground floor room as its such a short walk to the pool - which is one of the resort's best amenities). All our special needs were met - e.g. extra towels & a baby crib. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for 5 star service, without the 5 star price. It's the perfect getaway!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great if you want quick access to the pools / bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

A well appointed studio condo with bougainvillaea flowers adorning the king size bed welcomed us from our bone chilling Ottawa winter to the tropical breezes of the Turks and Caicos. Our Villa del Mar unit was very spacious with a large washroom, ample seating areas, kitchenette with dining area and a large balcony overlooking one of the two pools. VDM staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and courteous. We could easily choose between dining in nearby resorts and restaurants or prepare our own light meals in the condo by just walking a short distance to the food market for some daily provisions. VDM's close proximity to the beaches of Grace Bay were a highlight for us as we could easily access the beach for our long morning walks. Our second stay at VDM and it will certainly not be the last.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TWJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We are back in paradise and once again we are beyond thrilled. The accommodations and service for a small boutique hotel are amazing. We are greeted by waves, hugs and smiles, not to mention the most comfortable lounge chairs by the pool and a pristine beach with turquoise water that changes colors constantly.
You will no find a more comfortable accommodation and the price is very fair. We have recommended many guests and they too love it and continue to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very quiet and have the same views so it really doesn't matter, which is a plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Mar

Property: Villa del Mar
Address: Crescent Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Mar is the perfect island retreat for a vacation filled with endless sunshine and delightful diversions. Located on Providenciales (a.k.a. Provo), the most developed island in the Turks and Caicos chain, Villa del Mar is just steps from the 12 mile strip of sugary fine sand and cerulean blue water known as Grace Bay Beach, internationally recognized as one of the world's top 10 beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Mar Hotel Providenciales
Hotel Del Mar
Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing