We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the experience...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa del Mar

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villa del Mar
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the experience...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

First trip traveling to a condo hotel and were skeptical if we would enjoy. Wow -- we were completely wrong. We loved having in-suite laundry and enjoyed our daily trip to the IGA Gourmet (nearby) to purchase small snacks and light meal options which we could keep in our well stocked kitchen.

Villa del Mar is really a lovely little condo hotel. First, for those worried about it not being on the beach - it is steps away and if you are staying on the higher floors, you will have an ocean view. Of all the hotels we visited in the past while in Turks, VDM is near/on one of the most gorgeous sections of white sand and blue turquoise water. The beach itself will not disappoint and you will forget the 60 second walk you took to get there as you approach the water. The hotel is small and cozy and the staff are brilliant. Always helpful and smiling, they really try to give 5 star service. We were definitely pleased with their attention to details and friendly nature.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and we found it perfect for our needs. It was very well appointed and the amenities inside the suite were just like home. At the time of our visit, the hotel was very busy and we became acquainted with some other couples/families who were staying in the complex as well. We had an opportunity to see their suites and were thankful that we chose the two bedroom option rather than the less expensive 1 bedroom and studio. The studio was very small and since it is probably the most frequently rented, we found that it looked tired and in need of updating.

We never swam in the swimming pool but, it was very inviting and the water was always warm. All the suites face the pool so, we think that there could be some noise at times for those staying on the lower floors.

Villa del Mar has their own section on the beach and they offer cold water at their desk and umbrella service. Food can be ordered and brought from Seaside cafe and we did so on several occasions.

All in all, we enjoyed our experience immensely and would definitely consider a return visit. We would recommend this hotel to everyone - travelers on any budget because it is a clean, friendly and a location perfect option.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank peppermintpatty07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    173
    39
    11
    2
See reviews for
234
328
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We spent 6 nights at Villa Del Mar and have nothing but positive things to say. The beach is less than 2 minutes away at a leisurely strolling pace. There were lots of couples with children and families while we were there, but not enough to overrun the main pool and other public areas with squealing children. Rooms were clean and quiet with a nice balcony or first floor patio. The breakfast was basically just cereals and toast, and we were fine with that.
Close to grocery, liquor and all other manner of stores and restaurants. We didn't need a car although we'll probably rent one when we go back just to be able to see more of the island.
The staff was friendly and attentive and always prepared with a smile and hello. They handled taxis, quick check outs and any other questions we had.
Unless you just have to stay on the beach for the view or sound of the surf, Villa Del Mar is a much better. much more affordable option.

Room Tip: We were in the middle floor with occupied rooms above, below and all sides of us and only heard othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We almost chose another hotel because this one was not right on the beach. But when we got there and saw that the walk to the beach was so short we were happy with our choice.
The service on the beach was great. We were able to order a light lunch and snacks and enjoy them in front on the turquoise waters of this piece of paradise.
The hotel was clean, the rooms very comfortable and the staff was friendly. I would recommend Villa del Mar and would love to come again soon.
Turks and Caicos has been one of the best spots we have visited. You must love the beach though. There is little to do other than relaxing, tanning and playing with the little ones in the sand. Which by the way never gets hot!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuR479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

They are very pretty and spacious. It would be nice if they on the beach. The complaint I have is that they say they can accommodate more people than they really do. I was told on the phone that there were two pull out sofas. Not the case. We got a rollaway but it was really horrible. The mattress was two inches
thick. We ended up sending it back bc it was terrible. It really only sleeps 4 people comfortably. The kitchen could have been stocked a little better for cooking. It didn't even have a baking sheet. They finally got one for me 24 hours after I asked for one. Other than that, it was nice and a good location to walk to grocery store and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherstview, ON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We had the opportunity to spend 3 nights at Villa Del Mar as we had won a contest sponsered by Turks & Caicos Reservations that sent us to T and C for a wonderful week. We thorougly enjoyed our stay at VDM. When we arrived we were offered complimentary rum punch( you really MUST try it!) and shown right to our room. Although not right ON the beach, it was a very short walk to the beach through Grace Bay Club courtyard. I"ve attached pictures so you can see for yourself! The room was spacious, and housekeeping made sure to delicately arrange towels, adding flowers to them for beautiful colour each day. The bathroom featured both a shower and a jacuzzi tub, and hallway area had a small fridge(Great for wine, pop, some food items, etc), a microwave, coffee maker, and basic dishes. The bed was EXTREMLY comfortable. Next to the sleeping area there was a living room area that had a sofa bed , coffee table and TV. The patio was outside of the living area, and had a table and chairs that looked out onto a lovely view of the pool. The pool has a bar to the side of it, and I must say the bartenders were fabulous with both adults and kids alike. Although we did not, I know that it was also possible to order drinks while at the beach. The pool itself was a lovely temperature, and at night was lit up with beautiful colours. Towels were continuously available for both the pool and the beach. There was also a separate hottub. Each morning there was a continental breakfast available by the pool in the bar area, with a good selection of food and drink items. We were able to pick up breakfast and take it back to our patio to eat privately. When it was (sadly) time for our departure, we were faced with an 11 oclock check out time, and a plane that did not leave until 4. The VDM staff allowed us to store all of our luggage in their lobby area, and we took advantage of the beach, lunch out, etc on our last day in Provo. When we returned to the hotel we were able to use their lobby washrooms to change and get ready to leave, then picked up our luggage and were on our way. This resort is a lovely way to enjoy Grace Bay and have a little space and privacy at the same time. Feel free to browse my pictures to have a better understanding of what I mean! We LOVED it and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sherrill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Just returned from T&C last night with my boyfriend and I must say it was incredible. Obviously the island is perfection but I don't think our experience would have been as great if we hadn't stayed at the Villa del Mar. The most amazing and friendly staff ever! Kerone & Lerone at the beach were total sweethearts! Captain Bill was awesome and recommended some great places! Also the Director Alan was very personable and made us feel super welcomed! The reception desk was also great at making reservations and calling taxis for us. The rooms were immaculate and beautiful. We stayed in a studio which came with a kitchenette (sink, microwave, pots, pans, utensils, plates, etc.) Our room's patio led to the bar and pool area which was very convenient. One of my favorite parts of the hotel was the outdoor grill that was available for all guests at all times. On a night where we wanted to just chill out, we went to the local supermarket (less than a 10 min walk) got some sausages and beer and grilled into the night! There was also a jacuzzi just outside our room.

The beach area was fantastic! Again, the twins Kerone & Lerone were so helpful. They set us up with chairs, umbrellas & towels. We ordered food and beer buckets and tropical drinks at the beach and they arrived super fast! Also, there was always a spot for us, never too crowded.

I truly have no complaints for this place. They are condo-like suites with hotel amenities which is exactly what we look for when traveling. It gave us the option to explore the island (local & fancier spots) without any pressure to stay within the confines of your resort. Not to mention that it was in an ideal location. ALL of the top rated restaurants are walking distance in addition to local spots like Jimmy's & the Patty Place. I didn't know that when we booked but we got so lucky! We are already planning a trip back and will ONLY stay at the Villa Del Mar.

Room Tip: Any room would really be awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Villa del Mar is the perfect place to be in the Grace Bay area. The accommodations were wonderful for our family. The rooms were very comfortable and the balcony was large. It was very clean. Villa del Mar is located on a beautiful stretch of Grace Bay beach. It is close to all the wonderful restaurants and local shops. The staff are extremely friendly and the property is extremely well kept. It is located a short walk to the beach and the services on the beach are impeccable. The beach attendant was always ready to address our needs, whether it was for beach towels, drinks or toys for the children. Reception was always quick to make reservations for us and to attend to our needs. It is a quite location, perfect for a relaxing getaway. We will definitely return to this location on our next visit to Turks and Caicos.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fijilove2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#19 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
2.5 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Mar

Property: Villa del Mar
Address: Crescent Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Mar is the perfect island retreat for a vacation filled with endless sunshine and delightful diversions. Located on Providenciales (a.k.a. Provo), the most developed island in the Turks and Caicos chain, Villa del Mar is just steps from the 12 mile strip of sugary fine sand and cerulean blue water known as Grace Bay Beach, internationally recognized as one of the world's top 10 beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, West Indies and Agoda so you can book your Villa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Mar Hotel Providenciales
Hotel Del Mar
Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing