We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vacation spot!!!!”
Review of Villa del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa del Mar
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation spot!!!!”
Reviewed 10 December 2009

It was our first time to Turks & Caicos. It was recommended by a friend and I must say he was right. We generally don't expect too much when we travel to the islands but this place was a great vacation spot. Friendly staff, clean rooms and an amazing beach. You won't be dissapointed!.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuch9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    175
    40
    11
    2
See reviews for
238
332
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2009

My wife and I have travelled extensively over the past twelve years, including several cruises. We have now found our own personal Xanadu. A simply beautiful, tranquil and warm experience. Amneties second to none with friendly professional staff to make this vacation the best of all. The beaches are spectacular. Exceptional rooms, quality food, safe and inviting. We are planning our next trip to our very own personal paradise .

Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KitchenerQuinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2009

Having travelled to Provo on a number of occasions over the years...we knew that we couldn't really go wrong!! I visited this website prior to travelling and found it very helpful. I don't typically take the time to complete surveys but i felt like I owed it to the great operators of the Villa del Mar. My wife and i had an unbelievable experience on this last trip and we found our accommodations at the Villa del Mar to be incredible. I'm not sure if it is because it is one of the newer resorts on the island but the place was impeccably clean and extremely welcoming. It didn't leave us wanting for anything! We know from past experience that you can certainly pay lots more to spend a week on the island...now that I have acquainted myself with the Villa...I never will again!! It has only been a week since we've returned home from the Villa del Mar but it seems way too long!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smack3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2009

My family of 4, including our 2 children under 6 years old, stayed in the penthouse unit of Villa Del Mar. The unit itself was very large, and equipped with all amenities. Grocery store was a 5 minute walk, so very convenient to stock up the unit with the essentials.

The pools are very kid friendly, and a 2 minute walk to the best beach on the island.

The staff treated us very well, and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, before we asked for it in most cases.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyvacationer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Paradise to me is having the most beautiful beaches in the world surrounded by a luxuriuos,clean and a private hotel off the geograpy of hurricane alley. My husband and I have been all over the caribbean and this destination would top them all. The beaches are pristine and the water is a turquoise blue that makes Betty Davis' eyes look ordinary. The service was subtle yet effiecient as they respected your privacy but were eager to assist upon call. There is nothing better than a virtually brand new complex to gaurantee that the elements of the caribbean ocean have not worn it down and Villa del Mar is no exception. You can either relax by the pool or take a stroll to the beach as the sun regenerizes you and gives you that feeling of non stop love. My husband and I came back rekindled and closer than ever. Thank you Villa del Mar.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasperJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Absolutely amazing!! Friendly staff and great food. Our children are still talking about this experiance. Highly reccomend to everyone looking for a perfect getaway vacation!
We are already planning to return next year!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AzzyWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed at Villa Del Mar for six nights in August. Grace Bay beach is the most beautiful beach I have ever been on. It was quiet and clean, the water was beautiful and the sun hot! If you are looking for a great beach vacation, this is the location.

Pros:
*Nice Rooms - The room was furnished with very modern and new furniture and white clean bed linens. The AC was powerful and quiet, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We stayed in a studio, and our favorite parts about the room were the fact that shutters opened from the tub connecting the bedroom to the bathroom, and the giant balcony. We sat on that every morning and evening, for hours. We never had any problem with any noise from the pool either, and although I generally get eaten alive by bugs, it wasn't a problem with the breeze. The studio also had a kitchenette, which given the cost of food on the island was nice.
*Great Cleaning Staff - The room, even when we were tracking in sand, etc. everyday was cleaned meticulously. Even if dirty dishes were left, they were washed and put away.
*Price - Huge deal for this island, and a great value for the money.

Cons:
*Internet - No high speed internet, and the computer in the lobby essentially does not work. Not a problem for us, but something to consider.
*Staff - As other reviews have said, the staff is sort of hit or miss. They were friendly enough to us, but never really seemed to go out of their way. This didn't particularly bother us though, we sort of prefer to be left alone anyways.
*Beach Umbrellas - A few of the days there were no beach umbrellas for VDM. We usually would be at the beach for a little less than an hour, and someone would leave so we could use one.

Tips:
*We would have rented the one bedroom in retrospect for the full kitchen. The food on the island is overpriced, and not really good enough to be worth the cost. Plus, most days we were incredibly tired from all the sun, and would have preferred to just make something at the hotel. We wished we had dropped say 200 dollars on prepared meals (i.e. Dream Dinners) and brought these with us.
*Bring ice trays if you want ice for drinks.
*The water is ok to drink, but has a strange taste. There is an IGA about a five or eight minute walk away where you can stock up on water and other goods. VERY expensive though. In retrospect, if we had had extra room in a bag we would have taken snacks and things with us.
*Buy booze at the duty free on your way onto the island. Huge money saver.
*Don't eat at Anacoana across the street. Biggest waste of the most money. Mango Reef and Hemmingways, thumbs up. There is an ok pizza place where we ate pizza a few nights. Jimmy's Dive Bar is not good.

Overall, we really really enjoyed our vacation to TCI. We will certainly be returning, and Villa Del Mar definitely may be the hotel we come back to. A perfect vacation.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pebbles1673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Mar

Property: Villa del Mar
Address: Crescent Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Mar is the perfect island retreat for a vacation filled with endless sunshine and delightful diversions. Located on Providenciales (a.k.a. Provo), the most developed island in the Turks and Caicos chain, Villa del Mar is just steps from the 12 mile strip of sugary fine sand and cerulean blue water known as Grace Bay Beach, internationally recognized as one of the world's top 10 beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, West Indies, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Mar Hotel Providenciales
Hotel Del Mar
Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing