We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”
Review of Villa del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa del Mar
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We stayed in one of the penthouses at Villa Del Mar for 5 days. The staff were amazing and very friendly, the rooms were very clean and I loved the decor. The location is perfect, it's close to the beach, a great food market and tons of restaurants. If we get back for a visit we would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenncan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    185
    42
    12
    2
See reviews for
246
340
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

This property is very new and is not really a hotel. Its more a condo complex. In the rooms there are kitchenettes with microwave, coffee machine, cutlery, plates, etc. If you want something directly on the beach, this is not for you. The beach is +-100 meters away across the street. A hotel on the beach will also block the view. In my case, this was a non-issue. The beach is very close and also one of the prettier beaches I have seen. Rooms have individual wireless internet access points so the signal is very strong ; no going out on the balcony to get a better signal. The bed was super comfortable and the bathrooms very luxurious! Since this is a condo facility, there are not many staff on-site, so you may have to look for them if you need something.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roombaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We're very picky travelers and usually stay only at 4 & 5-star resorts. On this trip, we wanted to keep costs down while still getting excellent accomodations. We found it! If you're not going to spring for an ocean-front room, there's no need to spend top-dollar at one of the ocean-front resorts. Villa Del Mar is a 1-minute walk to the beach via Ocean Club West. You will have your own, private beach service and you can use the beach-side bar, restaurant & restrooms of Ocean Club West. Villa Del Mar's units are very clean with upscale furnishings & kitchens. The entire property is extremely clean; especially the pools & the grounds. Great little pool-side bar or you can bring your own beverages down from your condo. Staff is extremely friendly and seemed genuinely happy to have us there. When we saw the masses of people swarming around the big, well-known resort properties & beaches, we were SO happy we'd chosen this quaint and beautiful option. While you can walk to a small grocery store & a few local shops & restaurants, you will need a car to explore the island or if you plan to buy a lot of heavy groceries. That is why I gave "location" a 4 and not a 5. We walked and felt perfectly safe, even at night.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pickytraveleratlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mississauga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Location is fantastic and access to the beach is easy. Rooms are very clean and the service is very freindly and helpfull. We will bring our children on our next visit..

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funsunmississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

This was an accidental find. I am glad I made the decision to book with Villa Del Mar. It was our first trip to Turks & Caicos and we loved it. The staff at the hotel was amazing. There was a mix up with our reservation when we arrived but it was sorted out and we were treated well. The front desk staff was really great, their reccomendations for resturants were great and anything we needed was taken care of. The rooms, the grounds, the pools everything was really well kept and clean. Kudos to Nadine, she is the best, so friendly, so warm and a great person. The beach service was awesome as well. Even though there were a lot of children when we were there, they really well behaved. We already booked to go back in a few months.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lee145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. It was very clean and nicely decorated/furnished. The beds are comfortable. The room had a flat screen TV, fridge with 2 bottles of water included, bathtub, separate shower, patio with lounge chair and table. We were on the ground floor which limited our privacy a bit. I had requested a higher floor if possible, but I guess one was not available.

Service was spotty, which I had read about, but didn't think I would mind. I minded more than I thought I would! We were given the wrong room keys to start with. The phone in our room didn't work. We asked about it at the front desk and were told we would get a new one. That never happened. It would have been nice to have a phone in the room to make restaurant reservations, call taxis, receive messages, call the front desk, but we managed without it. We ended up making several calls from the front desk and the staff was accommodating with this. We didn't have a safe in the room. We read about it in the hotel binder and asked about it. They had one installed for us. So, for the most part, whatever issues we had were resolved, but not as efficiently as I would have wanted. It didn't feel like customer service was a high priority.

Housekeeping did a great job each day!

There were a surprising number of children staying at this hotel. They were rather loud in the pool area. We realized too late that there was a 2nd pool which might have been quieter.

There is no "maybe" button for "Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?" That is what I would say.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

This was our second stay at Villa Del Mar, we stayed there last March. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is amazing. You are just footsteps from Grace Bay beach, a short walk to a grocery store that has everything you might need, a French bakery, many restaurants, the casino, car rental and shops. I have been coming to Providenciales for over eight years and have stayed in numerous resorts but this has been the best value on the island.

London, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1snorkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,403 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
424 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 44 in Providenciales
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,956 reviews
2.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
1,540 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Mar

Property: Villa del Mar
Address: Crescent Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Mar is the perfect island retreat for a vacation filled with endless sunshine and delightful diversions. Located on Providenciales (a.k.a. Provo), the most developed island in the Turks and Caicos chain, Villa del Mar is just steps from the 12 mile strip of sugary fine sand and cerulean blue water known as Grace Bay Beach, internationally recognized as one of the world's top 10 beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, West Indies, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Mar Hotel Providenciales
Hotel Del Mar
Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing