We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First Class Luxury”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. . It is spotlessly clean, food is excellent and the staff is always smiling. The pool is spectacular but the beach won us over- splurge for the beach beds, so comfortable.
Beachfront on a higher floor is the way to go. We were initially in a deluxe suite which had a side balcony with partial view of the beach but was setback We upgraded to a one bedroom suite with full beachview on the third floor. If you enjoy having breakfast on your patio and late afternoon relaxing time, it is worth the extra $$. I am sitting here enjoying the gorgeous view as I write this.
One small negative. There is no restroom near the beach. Bit of a hike to lobby.

Room Tip: 2306 is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanette_levine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Jeanette_levine,

Thank you for the lovely review. We truly value your positive feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your time in paradise. We were very happy to provide you with a suite that better suited your every need. It must have been a wonderful thing to wake up to that view every morning! We apologize for the beachside restroom inconvenience and will pass along your comment to our team. Feel free to contact digital@theghg.com with any further questions or concerns. Thank you again, and we very much look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,455
    282
    73
    23
    5
See reviews for
251
1,197
45
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Gansevoort in a standard room and the accommodations surpassed our expectations. We visited the island in November to escape the cold New York weather and Turks was a perfect get-away.
The staff was extremely nice, especially the pool and beach attendants. The concierge was very courteous; after making a mistake on our paddle boarding reservation, they made it up to us by sending wine and chocolate cookies to our room as an apology, YUM!
Stelle also makes the Gansevoort an easy decision when choosing a resort on the island. They serve an unbelievable all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast, lunch is great too, and the Friday night DJ party was the best nightlife we could find in Provo.
If and when we decide to make a trip to the Caribbean again, we will be staying at the Gansevoort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear David F,

Thank you for the great review. We’re glad you had the chance to take a getaway to sunny paradise. Our blissful spot on the island is the perfect escape from the chills of winter. We truly value your positive sentiments and will pass them along to our team. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Gansevoort Turks surpassed our expectations! We left our two young kiddies at home and we were so relaxed by the time we arrived on this property. The setting is perfect and the feel is urban-chic but without ever feeling like you're in a crowded city. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful, courteous and knowledgable and exceptionally friendly. The hotel's location on the beach cannot be beat and the pool set up is perfect as well. I loooved the Core Fusion yoga and barre classes every morning, followed by a delicious breakfast buffet next door. The Exhale instructors were phenomenal. We were upgraded upon arrival (not sure why) to a huge suite overlooking the ocean. It was really beautiful. We have stayed at some really special hotels and this one did not disappoint. We can't wait to visit again soon! We didn't want to leave...

Room Tip: ocean view is so worth the splurge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBJ5429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear MBJ5429,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Sometimes an escape to paradise is just what the doctor ordered, and we’re glad you made the most of your getaway. We’re so pleased you enjoyed Exhale Spa, and hope you had enough time to also check out the “Head to Toe” package. This special offer includes fusion massages, Mind + Body classes and more! We loved having you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosswicks, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Walking into the Gansevoort is like walking into a living postcard. Upon entering the property, it is reminiscent of Santorini, with its cerulean blues and whites.
A Gansevoort representative met us at the airport and arranged for transportation to the resort. At check-in we were greeted with cool towels, refreshing fruit punch, and smiles that carried throughout our entire six-day stay.
We were given a brief tour of the property before being taken to our room. The resort is small. I would describe it as more of a boutique property. Our one bedroom suite was beautifully appointed - the decor mirroring the colors of the pristine white beaches and serene blue water. Our room was always clean and fresh and we were provided bottled water every day - impeccable service!
The fitness center and spa are small, but very good. Rose gave me one of the best massages that I have ever had!
The breakfast buffet is delicious, with enough variety of fresh fruit, french toast, pancakes, and an omelette bar to satisfy even the pickiest eater like my husband. (Thanks to Ruth for being so nice and accommodating.)
A few tips: Food at the resort, although very good, is a little expensive. Be sure to leave the property and try some of the local cuisine. We also took advantage of the refrigerator in our room and stocked up on some snacks at the supermarket. Bring some cash for taxis, tipping, and the Thursday night Fish Fry! There isn't an ATM on the property.
Overall, it was a fabulous stay and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackson071004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Jackson071004,

Thank you for the detailed review. We’re delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from start to finish. We’ll pass along your sentiments to Rose, Ruth and the rest of our great team. Next time, check out our special offers for unbeatable deals. Experience a taste of island life with our “Fish + Dish” package. It incudes a fishing excursion followed by a Stelle feast where your catch will be prepared Caribbean or Mediterranean style. We look forward to building more blissful memories with you in paradise!

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I went down here to celebrate my 35th birthday. Literally the best trip I've ever going on in my life. Ignore any other reviews that are not five-star reviews (as those folks must be crazy).

The service was perfect, the rooms were gorgeous and "brand new" clean, the concierge service is top notch, the restaurant Stelle recently got a new chef and was the best meal we had on the island.

Oh...and Desmond (the bartender) is the coolest / greatest guy ever. We'd go back just to sit at his bar again. So. Much. Fun!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Jordan O,

Thank you for sharing your great experience. We were more than happy to make your birthday in paradise special. Your compliments mean a lot to us and we’ll pass them along to Desmond and the rest of our deserving team. Next time, we’ll point you towards more authentic dining options in the area. Check out Da Conch Shack for fresh, local seafood or their popular Island Jerk Chicken. They also have a beach party with live music every Wednesday evening. We hope you create more island memories with us soon!

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I went to Turks and Caicos with our 1 year old son to renew our vows after 10 years of marriage. The entire experience was incredible. The hotel itself was quiet, peaceful and so unbelievably beautiful. The staff at the hotel was wonderfully nice, extremely willing to help at all times, and always prompt with their response. The hotel grounds were kept beautiful. The rooms were exquisite. We stayed in an ocean view suite with a full kitchen and it had everything we needed. There was even a washing machine and dryer which was so helpful with our son. The hotel even arranged for a crib to be in the room so that we did not have to bring anything. The water was perfect, the weather was perfect, the daily breakfast / brunch that was included in our stay at the hotel restaurant Stelle was fabulous. The Turks and Caicos Gansevoort was one of our favorite destinations and we have traveled extensively all around the world. We will definitely go back and stay there multiple times in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJM13132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear AJM13132013,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We truly value your lovely remarks and will let our team know of your blissful experience. We’re delighted you renewed your vows on the island – we can’t think of a more intimate setting. Next time, check out our special offers for a getaway with a deal. Our “Mr. + Mrs. G” package is perfect for another romantic retreat. It includes a couples massage, dinner for two on an island pod and much more. We look forward to providing you with the royal treatment again.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Went with a few friends and family. Staff are great, friendly, efficient, and very helpful. Environs are aesthetic, rooms are beautiful and practical. With our group, we experienced different rooms with different views - all very beautiful.
The restaurant served the best meals. Fresh, tasty, well presented. The dining experience for breakfast and dinner (Lunch served at beach dining) are just so pleasant and relaxing. Love it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kerry-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Kerry-Ann B,

Thank you for the lovely review and kind sentiments. We hope you had the chance to experience the full beauty of the island. Explore it farther on the open sea aboard our catamaran or beachside riding horseback. Although relaxing, there’s never a dull moment in paradise. We hope to see you again!

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
730 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Property: Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing