We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not quite 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not quite 5 stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We spent Christmas week 2013 at the Gansevoort. It's a great place, but consistent little faults keep it from 5 stars. The rooms, while sleek and sexy, aren't very practical. We were told my teenage daughter could easily stay in the 1-bedroom suite with us, but no bathroom doors meant we had to juggle our positions around the room whenever one of us showered. The staff is extraordinarily friendly, but often details are overlooked. Calls sometimes weren't returned from housekeeping and the concierge, they ran out of popular foods at the Christmas dinner, and it's hard to get chairs on the beach after a certain time. But, they do somehow manage to repeatedly remind you that they want to sell the rooms as condos.

This is a very good and beautiful hotel that could easily be a great hotel. If they paid more attention to detail and seriously toned done the condo sales, then this could be one of the best in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBAceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear RBAceo,

Thank you for the review. It was great having you during the holidays and we take all of your feedback to heart. Next time, we’ll provide you with a larger, more suitable room to avoid the restroom issue. We hope to deliver the highest level of service and it saddens us that you did not experience this to the fullest. Your observations will be discussed and a inquiry made into your experience with the condo sales requests. We would love the chance to exceed your expectations and to make your stay in paradise utterly blissful, so we hope to see you and the family again soon. Please contact digital@theghg.com with any questions or further concerns. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    278
    72
    21
    5
See reviews for
244
1,156
44
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great Place; Quiet, immaculate, friendly staff and management. We hadour 2 teenage daughters with us and they loved it eventhough the property was quiet. By quiet we mean not a lot of young children.

Easy to get spots at the pool or on the beach. Beach beds are a great value. Eevn at Christmas you do not have to get up early to reserve chairs at the pool or the beach. Just call when booking and this can be arranged in advance.

The beach sand is a fine white sand-no stones or pebbles.

Of all the islands we have visted over the past 8 years Gansevoort is our top rated

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear jim g,

Thank you for the glowing review. We’re thrilled with your positive sentiments and will pass them along to our dedicated team. We believe our hotel location is the perfect place for a blissful getaway and we’re delighted to be your top rated spot. We’ll be sure to help you make more wonderful island memories when we see you again.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

My Husband and i visited the hotel in October for two weeks. The entire staff was very friendly the hotel is gorgeous and the beach is out of this world! The most beautiful and relaxing place in the world!

Room Tip: get an ocean view... so worth the extra money... stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LC5444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear LC5444,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We loved having you and are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Your compliments mean a lot to us and we’ll pass them along to our dedicated team. Next time you head to paradise, be sure to see if there is a special offer to take advantage of. Our “Mr. + Mrs. G” package is perfect for a romantic retreat. It includes a couples massage, dinner for two on an island pod and much more. We hope you’ll both be back soon!


Sincerely,



Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

My wife and I just got back from a week at the Gansevoort. We were very pleased with the hotel and would return. We were very happy with our room and thought the chairs and service at the beach were more than adequate...we didn't spend much time at the pool. We had taken a walk one morning as far down as Beaches and were surprised at how narrow the other hotel's beach areas were...if you like the beach and don't want to feel you're on top of others (or others are on top of you) than the Gansevoort is the spot.

The free breakfast each morning was great, the omeltte bar a nice touch and enough variety to satisfy us. We ate at the beach bar for lunch a couple of times and found the food and service very good.

We rented a car and had little trouble navigating the island. Definitely consider renting a car if you stay here and want to explore the island or go to other restaurants at night, however, there always seemed to be taxis waiting.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room, #3206, it was fine (we don't care about ocean view as we're hardly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Brian L,


Thank you for the great review. We value your lovely remarks and will let our team know of your blissful experience. We take pride in our expansive, white beach and love seeing our guests enjoy time under the sun. Renting a car is always a good option for adventuring, and our concierge team is happy to set up taxi and bus transportation or suggest other modes of transportation if you feel up to it. A day on a catamaran is truly a treat. We hope you had the chance to experience the full beauty of the island. Although relaxing, there’s never a dull moment in paradise!



Best,



Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel represents the height of luxury. Everything is done to ensure your maximum comfort - from beach chairs decked out in the morning, to a special turndown at night. The light fixtures are state of the art, as are the speakers surrounding the pool area, which makes for a pleasant experience - whether in your suite of rooms, or while having dinner. The only problem I had was with the television set in the living room, which is equipped to play music. However, I wasn't able to connect my iPhone into the auxiliary channel using an RCA jack. Otherwise, the Bose system is adequate. The kitchen includes a wide array of gourmet appliances. It's a pity I didn't have the opportunity to use the skillet to make an omelet, since the omelets served at breakfast were outstanding. As far as food is concerned, the sandwiches at the beach bar are filling. Don't order the penne for dinner, as the shrimp is frozen. The hostesses and staff in the main dining area were gracious and attentive. If you order bread, the balsamic vinaigrette that comes with the bread, makes a perfect sauce for the red snapper, which is served on a bed of rice. There is an extensive drinks menu and the bartenders are friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear D M,

Thank you for the detailed review. We take each and every one of your comments to heart. Paradise just wouldn’t be the same without our royal treatment. We believe the little things make all the difference and look forward to surpassing your expectations again and again. Did you give our front desk a call when you had trouble with the television system? Our team is always ready to assist our guests with every need. As far as your dining experience, we’re glad you found options that pleased your palate and we will pass along your feedback to the Stelle management.


Best,


Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Gansevoort was the way to go for my wife and I to share my 40th B-day. Was upgraded to full Ocean Front on the 4th floor which made all the difference in the world!!!

Hotel is clean and modern and never felt crowded. Food at the beach bar and breakfast were great!! Dinner at Stelle was Ok. My seared Snapper was completly overcooked but my wife's branzino was perfect!!

Room was spotless and the Beach is gorgeous. Loved that I could snorkel at the reef which is a short walk down the beach.

Great gateway for 4 days but longer than that and you might need to venture off the resort for Dinner options. The beach House resort next door offered great dinner options as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank metoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear metoxes,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Once again, we send our best birthday wishes your way and are pleased to have made it a grand celebration. Isn’t Turks + Caicos an idyllic location for a relaxing birthday getaway? If you’re ever stuck for dining options, we can recommend a great local spot for authentic, fresh seafood. Da Conch Shack is very popular, and features a rum bar for evening festivities. They even have live music! Our concierge team will make sure you’re pointed towards this, and other highly recommended dining options on the island. We look forward to celebrating with you again, soon.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. . It is spotlessly clean, food is excellent and the staff is always smiling. The pool is spectacular but the beach won us over- splurge for the beach beds, so comfortable.
Beachfront on a higher floor is the way to go. We were initially in a deluxe suite which had a side balcony with partial view of the beach but was setback We upgraded to a one bedroom suite with full beachview on the third floor. If you enjoy having breakfast on your patio and late afternoon relaxing time, it is worth the extra $$. I am sitting here enjoying the gorgeous view as I write this.
One small negative. There is no restroom near the beach. Bit of a hike to lobby.

Room Tip: 2306 is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanette_levine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Jeanette_levine,

Thank you for the lovely review. We truly value your positive feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your time in paradise. We were very happy to provide you with a suite that better suited your every need. It must have been a wonderful thing to wake up to that view every morning! We apologize for the beachside restroom inconvenience and will pass along your comment to our team. Feel free to contact digital@theghg.com with any further questions or concerns. Thank you again, and we very much look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Property: Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing