We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Nice property on amazing beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in January. It was our second stay on this island and the first place we stayed at is no longer around. This hotel is pretty pricey, but most in this area are. We booked the partial oceanfront room but we noticed a foul smell on our balcony each time we were out there. The hotel was nice enough to move us to a full oceanfront suite and this room was way better! If you can afford it, I would splurge on an oceanfront room. The drinks are overpriced...as is everything on this island. The staff are not that friendly, which is odd. We encountered a few friendly staffers, but the rest pretty just did their job and didn't talk much. I also took some fitness classes here and they were good. I wish they were a little harder, but they are probably are trying to appeal to every fitness level. Overall, I liked this hotel but wish the staff were more lively and the prices weren't so high!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gado0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear gado0002,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We value your comments and will use them for future improvements. We strive to provide seamless, friendly service and are disappointed you didn’t experience this fully. Our reservations team is always more than happy to move guests to a room that better suits their needs. We would love a second chance to prove our dedication. Please contact digital@theghg.com with any questions or further concerns.

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,911)
There are newer reviews for Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

On an island filled with lovely hotels and beautiful beaches, this property is as stunning as any of them. And the rooms are also very nice, although not exactly bargain priced. But for a hotel of this stature and price, we were constantly struck by how indifferent the staff was. Not rude--indifferent. They went through the motions but never put out the added effort you expect at a place of this stature and price. Over the course of our week on the island we had drinks and/or dinner at almost all of the better hotels and we repeatedly commented about how much better we were treated elsewhere. For example, while we were having a drink at the Grace Bay Club one of the assistant managers came by to ask how everything was. When we told him we weren't hotel guests, he offered us a round of drinks on the house and said he hoped we'd consider staying there next time. No one at the Gansevoort ever came close to showing that much interest in us.


In addition, if you go, spend the day on the beautiful white sand beach and avoid the pool. It's a gorgeous pool but somewhere out there is the guy who thought the perfect way to complete the pool area would be to put a big speaker BEHIND EVERY LOUNGE CHAIR and play loud techno music from dawn to midnight until you want to stick needles in your ears.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pmasonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear pmasonf,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It truly saddens us you felt unnoticed. We strive to provide seamless service to each and every guest. It is a shame you didn’t experience this and we would love the chance to surpass your every expectation. We’ll pass along your comments to our team. Please contact us at digital@theghg.com with any questions or further concerns. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed a week at the Gansevoort with our one year old son and had a blast! The staff was so helpful and nice, the breakfast was delish and the beach & pool are both to die for. The concierge arranged scuba diving, babysitting and dinner reservations for us which all worked out great. Dinner at Stelle is ridiculously good and we live in NYC. The Thursday night Fish Fry is right next door to the hotel and was so much fun!

Our room was so comfortable and we loved the view of the beach! There is nobody selling you anything on the beach, just waiters asking if you would like a drink or food...what more can you ask for? We couldn't have asked for a better retreat from the cold weather here in NYC. We hope to visit our 'friends' at Gansevoort again next winter!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDawgNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear JDawgNY,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We do consider you a friend and will welcome you back with open arms. Isn’t our infinity pool the perfect place to sit back, relax and sip on an icy refreshment? Reclining in a beach bed on our white sand beach is also quite the blissful experience. We’re thrilled you’ll be escaping the cold winter again next year and look forward to seeing you!

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We just returned from a week at The Gansevoort. Everything was perfect. Starting from the transport from the airport, the entire stay was glitch-free. Our oceanfront one bedroom suite was awesome. It was a nearly 1,200sf apartment, furnished beautifully and equipped with everything.
The pool was excellent, the beach stunning. The service at the hotel was wonderful. Needs were anticipated and delivered seamlessly. Housekeeping was excellent. Stelle was delicious for dinner and breakfast and Stelle at the Beach was very good, if not a bit pricey for lunch.
We like the TCI and the Gansevoort is perfectly sited on Grace Bay. The beach is very wide here as opposed to other parts of the beach.
Keep up the good work! Look forward to returning.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Hadley_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Hadley_Smith,

Thank you for the insightful review. We’re glad you joined us in paradise and look forward to your next getaway! Isn’t our white beach the ultimate place to relax? If you’re ever up for an adventure, our complimentary ocean activities will keep you busy. Enjoy an afternoon kayaking or paddle boarding followed by a tropical, poolside refreshment. Thanks again and we’ll see you soon.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The grounds and accommodations are spectacular... really posh... including the rooms, of course (stylish and clean). The breakfast buffet was maybe the best we've ever had... though the rest of the food at the resort was terrible. I had to give it 3 stars due to the steep price for such poor food and service. We've stayed at other resorts on the island that I would stay at again before returning to The Gansevoort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DDTravelBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear DDTravelBum,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, but regret to hear that the rest of your dining experience was not completely satisfactory. This end result is definitely not the goal of our restaurant, and we’d like to thank you for your comments as we'll be using those for further training. Since your visit with us, we have a new executive chef with a long trajectory in the culinary business and worldwide experience, a new director of food & beverage, as well as a new menu with better prices and variety. We'd love the opportunity to prove our dedication and exceed your expectations next time around. Please contact us at digital@theghg.com with any questions or further concerns.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed in an Oceanfront Suite. The room was very spacious and accommodated our daughter's (who is a teen) need for privacy and space. Our room was incredibly comfortable and fully equipped, just bring your clothes. The room was exceptionally quiet despite the music events and weddings they hosted during our stay at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was diverse and tasty. They have a few restaurant options and the food is beyond delicious! No need to venture out if you don't want to... The service we received was perfect at all times, everyone was friendly and accommodating. The spa is delightful. The beach is perfect, is does not get crowded compared to the rest of Grace Bay. Their gym has good quality equipment, and is pretty complete. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting TCI. My favorite island!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleyda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Aleyda-P,

Thank you for the detailed review. We’re delighted your getaway was everything you hoped it would be and more. Isn’t a treatment at Exhale Spa the perfect way to add even more relaxation to your blissful retreat? We look forward to helping you create more unforgettable memories in the future.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My husband and I recently returned from Gansevoort Turks and Caicos. We loved the resort, the food was amazing, the service was impeccable and of course, the beach was perfection. And although the ocean was cooler than we expected, we still enjoyed the powder sand and beautiful weather. We highly recommend this resort for people looking for an urban chic, modern resort with great service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBENOIT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear MBENOIT29,

Thank you for the kind review. We’re pleased you enjoyed our trendy resort and are honored with your high praises. Isn’t the white sand on our beach delightful? This paired with the crystal blue water is truly blissful. We can’t get enough! We’re grateful for your recommendation and look forward to taking care of you in the near future.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,466 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,746 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
767 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Address: Lower Bight Road | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £388 - £859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing