We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a four night stay and can honestly say we enjoyed every minute. The lobby and pool area are beautiful, rooms are spacious and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We can not wait to go back!! It was definitely a trip to remember.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Wendi N,

Thank you for the lovely review. Though it was sad to see you go, we are excited to know you plan on returning! Our devoted team will be thrilled to know they helped make your getaway even more blissful from check-in to check-out. We look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,401
    278
    72
    21
    5
See reviews for
242
1,156
43
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We just returned from a few nights at this special resort. We were with a group of about 30 and everyone was pleased - and then some. Nice/helpful employees, good food, great location and beautiful rooms. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Gansevoort.

Room Tip: The spa is heavenly - highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargotMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear MargotMinneapolis,

Thank you for the brilliant review. We're delighted that you had a wonderful time with your large group and hope to see all of you again. We're also glad you indulged in renowned Exhale Spa treatments. Perhaps next time, you'll be able to partake in their exhilarating Core Fusion classes. It's a great way to start or end the day. The rest of our dedicated team will be pleased to know of your kind remarks and we hope to see you again.


Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks +Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have been to many great hotels and islands, but we would say that this was one of the best hotels and islands we ever stayed. It is beautiful, relaxed environment. The staff is extremely professional and nice. Couldn't be more helpful. Brendan was extremely helpful and knowledgeable [actually thought he was the GM given his knowledge and recommendations]. The beach was extraordinary. Never felt on top of anyone. The first night we ate at the restaurant. Extraordinary meal. Every dish was delicious. Mr. Brown was a consummate professional. I cannot think of one bad comment. Was it pricey? You get what you pay for.... We went with 2 other couples, and the 6 of us vow to return next year. Thank you for one of our best vacations!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear ASF16,

Thank you for the rave review. We are honored to be one of the best hotels you've ever visited. We only hope to consistently provide the same level of service (if not more) for future stays. We will be sure to let our attentive team members know of your lovely experience and Brendan will be pleased to know he helped make your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to making even more island memories next year.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here on my honeymoon for a week, couldn't have booked a better resort. Although a little on the pricey side, it was definitely worth the big bucks! The rooms were spacious and clean, and the food was delicious!!Turks and Caicos is heaven on earth.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maiyya05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear maiyya05,

Thank you for the wonderful review and congratulations on your recent nuptials! We're honored you decided to celebrate the honeymoon with us. We're also pleased our spacious rooms fit your needs as we strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations. It was truly a pleasure having you and we hope to take care of you again.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My boyfriend and I went here for 7 nights and we just got home. This was our first trip to Turks and Caicos and we stayed in the grad deluxe ocean front studio. Our room was amazing! Right on the beach with amazing views. The best part about the Gansevoort is that the beach is one the biggest of all the resorts. However there are bugs. LOTS AND LOTS of mosquitos. I feel like they should warn you before you come to bring bug spray. We sat outside at sunset our first night and just got bit to pieces. They should have complimentary bug spray in all the rooms on the ground floor at least they sell cortisone cream at the store at the hotel but they charge you an arm and leg for it.

The food at Stelle was ok. The fish tacos for lunch were amazing but I was less impressed with the dinner menu. The service at the beach was great. We never had a problem ordering food or getting drinks. Actually the service everywhere at the Gansevoort was great. Everyone was really friendly and super helpful. Yes its expensive but so is everything on the island. Breakfast was repetitive but still good. We found lots of great restaurants. Coco bistro, Baci, the restaurant at the grace bay club. We never had a bad meal. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor with a view of the ocean but bring bug spray!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Lauren R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed our spacious oceanfront rooms! We take your comments very seriously and we apologize for the mosquitoes as they can be inconvenient at times. We offer a variety of preventative products for those that are more sensitive to the outdoors and bugs. Perhaps next time, you and your boyfriend might enjoy our 'Naughty + Nice" package that includes chocolates, pool pod rentals, couple's massage + much more! The perks of island life are boundless. We look forward to taking care of you again.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and I take a vacation every Spring. We have been switching hotels and locales every year. Cozumel, Playa del Carmen, Aruba twice, at different hotels, and finally, T&C last year, to the Gansevoort. We just arrived back from our second vacation to the hotel, and its as good as I remember it. The hotel is gorgeous. When you walk through the open air lobby to the front desk, and see the stunning pool with the turquoise water of the ocean behind it- that view will never get old. The rooms are great, very modern, clean and well appointed The bed is very nice too. We had on ocean front studio, with partial view of the ocean. The room was on the first floor and had a path that led to the ocean and the pool. I would definitely get this room again, as I liked the easy patio access. It also had a kitchenette which was nice. I rode one of their free bikes into town and grabbed a six pack that I kept in the fridge. I would sit on the patio and drink at night before dinner (it gets very expensive drinking $15 tropical drinks all day).

We had the concierge set up our dinner reservations from some selections we made off of Trip Advisor. Some are good, some are great (Coco Bistro, Magnolia was very nice). I saw complaints about how expensive the onsite and offsite dining was. Yes. Its true. I eat in NYC regularly, and the restaurants on T&C are pricey, but its vacation, so what the hell. Its expensive, but there is plenty of great food around if you know where to look. I also thought the breakfast buffet at the Gansevoort was great.

Any complaints? Sure. It can be hard to come by a server at the beach or pool, but its not impossible. You just wait for a few, not a big deal. The opposite of this would be overbearing staff, which I would not want. The only thing I would suggest is to check your bill. I have a ton of bar bills after 5 days there, so it gets tough to keep track. Check you bills. Last year someone had given my room number for a bucket of beer. The hotel took it off no problem. The issue is that the servers just ask your room number, so it may be a communication issue from time to time.

I did notice more families there this year. This was not an issue for me, as it was NEVER wild kids running around. I'd see a few kids a breakfast, a kid or two in the pool, but never playing around or screaming. Whatever they are using to sedate those kids, I hope they give it to mine next year.

All that said, the place is great. Its pricey, but I think that must fluctuate greatly depending on when you travel. I love it, and I have no doubt I'll be back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a view of the hotel next door. We preferred facing the middle passageway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilovetoscore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Ilovetoscore,

Firstly, welcome back! It's always a pleasure having you and thank you for the wonderful review. We will be sure to let our entire team know of your kind sentiments. Stelle's team will also be pleased to know you enjoyed the all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet. After all, the first meal of the day is arguable the most important. Additionally, we're delighted our concierge team organized your dinner reservations. Did you know they can also set up various water activities such as scuba diving, snorkeling, parasailing, catamaran riding and much more? The island is your playground! We look forward to seeing you next year if not sooner.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I travel every year to a new location and this hotel was amazing! It was small and very exclusive! The amenities were great and the rooms were very spacious and clean. We rented the beach bed several days and had an amazing time. The beach was one of the best we have ever seen! The service was good. If you want a place to relax and not do a thing but enjoy life this is the place to be! I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a room with a beach view. You are already paying a lot to be in Turks and Caic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxxie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear FoxyRoxy09,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted you chose to discover all that Turks + Caicos has to offer this year. We're also glad you were able to indulge in the comfort of our beach beds. There's nothing better than lounging oceanside for the ultimate rest + relaxation. We hope to take care of you again soon.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
2,311 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
711 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Property: Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing