We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooning in Turks...gotta consider this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Honeymooning in Turks...gotta consider this place.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Wife booked this place for our honeymoon. So beautiful i did not want to leave. Got a great room with pool and ocean view. Free breakfast every morning...granted we did buy an extra package for it. But we met a great guy at the front desk. His name is Robert also known as RJ and this guy instantly became like family to us. He goes out of his way for everyone and even came on his day off to take us to different parts of the island. And even the famous "Thursday Fish Fry" Hes a good man and i suggest looking him up if your staying at the Gansevort in TCI.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear AZ1379,

Thank you for the lovely review and congratulations on your wedding! We couldn’t imagine a more beautiful place than Turks and Caicos to celebrate such a wonderful occasion. We understand how difficult it can be to leave our blissful island, but you’re always welcome back. RJ and the rest of our team loved having you and we’ll be sure to inform them of your kind words. Our bedroom views of the Caribbean ocean are truly remarkable and we’re glad you could wake up to that sight each morning. We’re thrilled you had such a memorable experience and we hope have you again.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,500
    288
    76
    24
    6
See reviews for
266
1,232
46
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Gansevoort in Turks and Caicos was more than expected This was the best vacation I have ever had in my life!! It was a heavenly feeling, sitting on the beach, sipping on my water melon mohjito drink. The people that worked there were super friendly and they treated us like queens. The beach was perfectly crowded, not too many people, and it was very calm and relaxing. This was the perfect vacation spot and I really recommend this hotel. The restaurant was amazing here also!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Alexandra W,

Thank you for the lovely review. We're honored that your stay with us has been your best vacation yet. We're delighted you enjoyed our beautiful ocean and delicious water melon mojitos. We'd have to agree, it is quite refreshing to sip on a tasty cocktail, while lounging on our blissful beaches. We appreciate your kind remarks and will be sure to relay them to our devoted team members. We look forward to making many more island memories with you.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Township, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is first rate all the way! My husband and I stayed here last week for our 25th Anniversary and we had the most wonderful time. The staff was incredible from the time they greeted us in the airport very impressively wishing us a Happy Anniversary and thanking us for spending this very special time with them! We had never been to the Turks and Caicos and the airport was very old and we were a little nervous but this put us right at ease. We had a one bedroom suite oceanfront and it was fabulous.The view was breathtaking. The staff treated us like royalty and RJ and Aunt Sue became our favorites as well as Lewis serving drinks poolside. Loved the rum punch. They were so helpful and accommodating. The property was so clean and beautiful. We were always able to find a chair at the pool or the beach and it never felt crowded. The food was wonderful and the breakfast buffet in the morning was perfect. We went horseback riding one morning and we would highly recommend it. Provo Ponies was who the concierge recommended and we were not disappointed. It will be a memory that will last a lifetime. Would also highly recommend renting a car for a day and sight seeing as well as a trip to the grocery store for snacks and beverages. It was only $60.00 for the day. We attended the local fish fry that is held every Thursday night and got a chance to mix with all the locals as well as some of the staff from the hotel and had a blast. Yes everything is expensive but it was worth ever penny that we saved for this trip. Yes- we will be back again. BIg thanks to everyone, including the young gentlemen that was sweeping the flower petals every morning (wish we had asked for your name), at the Gansevoort Hotel for making us feel so special and making our Anniversary the best one ever!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and stay oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Susan H,

Thank you for the outstanding review. Firstly, congratulations on your 25th anniversary! We are deeply honored you chose to celebrate this significant occasion with us. We are delighted that you had an exceptional vacation in paradise and we'll be sure to inform RJ, Aunt Sue, Lewis and the rest our team of your kind sentiments. We're thrilled you enjoyed our oceanfront suite and stunning views. There is nothing more relaxing than waking up to a pristine beachfront oasis and topping it off with a morning horseback ride. We’re elated you and your husband enjoyed our land activities so much! It was truly a pleasure having you both and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Gansevoort Turks and Caicos from March 30 - April 3, 2014 to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We wanted a beautiful and relaxing place to spend our vacation and we definitely found it at the Gansevoort. We did not want a busy high rise hotel with large crowds. The Gansevoort never felt crowded and we didn't have to get up at 6 am to grab a pool lounge chair. Our room was a beautiful ocean view studio on the second floor. It was perfect! Awesome view, comfortable bed and very clean. The staff are very friendly..especially our friend at the pool who's name escapes me but he was originally from Miami. They were always there to help you adjust your umbrella if you wanted more or less sun :) I probably would not reccomend this resort for people travelling with children. There isn't a lot to entertain them here. Yes, everything is expensive but we knew that going in. Had a very nice massage with Rosie at the spa.The only reason I'm giving it a 4 instead of 5 rating is because the food is just average. The are a good amount of selections at the breakfast buffet but it never changes and after a few days it gets boring. We ate there once for dinner...food was very expensive and just okay. I have seen many reviews on this site that express the same thing and the hotel replies saying they are striving to improve the restaurant but I wonder.....
We also ate at Anacoanda which was okay and Crackpot Kitchen which was very good. About a 10 minute walk down the beach is a little place called Somewhere. Great Tex Mex food and very friendly bartender named Montana who is a big NY Jets fan!
Overall, we found Turks and Caicos to be a beautiful and friendly place and will definitely plan on going back to the Gansevoort!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Kelly E,

Thank you for the lovely review and happy anniversary! We're honored you chose to spend such a special celebration with us and we are glad it was nothing short of amazing. We will be sure to let Rosie and the rest of our team know of your kind sentiments. We're pleased you enjoyed our stunning rooms and blissful ocean views. There is nothing more magical then waking up to a calm, beautiful beach. Additionally, we're glad you indulged in one of Exhale Spa's relaxing massage therapies. Did you know that along with our spa, we offer many other amenities such as jet skiing, parasailing, horseback riding and much more? On another note, we regret you were not pleased with our cuisine, and next time, Stelle’s chef will be happy to personally prepare a meal that delights your palate. Exploring the island is half the fun and our concierge team will gladly coordinate other popular dining destinations as well. We look forward to taking care of you again.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed 4 nights at this incredible hotel and had a great experience. It began even before we got there with all the attention that was given to us by the lovely Caussandra, the hotel's concierge, that provided us with information regarding the airport transfer and booked some very nice restaurants.
The hotel is very well located, right on Grace Bay, that is a lovely beach area. A 7 minute walk and you reach Coral Reef, that is very good for snorkeling, with a very rich sea life. Parasail, banana boat, jet-ski, SUP and many more activities are available for those who prefer more action than just lying on the sun.
The hotel is beautiful and the moment you arrive at the lobby you get this incredible view of the pool area with the ocean behind it! We were welcomed with 2 great drinks and taken to our room. We stayed in a suite with ocean view. The room was very nice, spacious and comfortable. The bed was just so good that I was able to get a nap in the afternoons, which for me is so hard to do.
The only 2 things that, IMO, could be improved are the breakfast, that was exactly the same everyday, and also more training to the waitresses that work at the pool area. For 2 times we had to go to the bar because they would not come to take our order. But besides that everything was outstanding and we had a wonderful time.
From the 4 restaurants that we had dinner I would definitely recommend Coyaba and Mango Reef. At the Anacoenda we ordered a fish that was good but nothing much, maybe we were unlucky, but the location is so beautiful that it is worth a visit if you have time.
To go to the restaurants we took a taxi and our driver would pick us up when we called him. He was very nice, his name is Spring.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Ana B,

Thank you for sharing your outstanding experience. We are delighted to have made your vacation in paradise positively memorable! Caussandra, Spring and the rest of our attentive team will be pleased to know of your lovely compliments. We're thrilled you enjoyed the ocean views from our lobby and suite. Waking up from a peaceful slumber to the sight of the beach is quite serene. On another note, we apologize for the lack of attentiveness from our poolside servers. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to inform the appropriate department to ensure adjustments are made. Did you have a chance to try any of Exhale Spa's therapies or exercise classes? Their fusion and deep tissue massages are revitalizing. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My sister and I went to the Gansevoort Turks & Caicos to escape the rough New York winter, and we could not have asked for a better experience!

The hotel was absolutely gorgeous and immaculate. Our room was the nicest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The hotel was situated right on Grace Bay, and our room overlooked the gorgeous blue water. The room itself was spacious, clean, stylish and very comfortable.

The staff was so nice and accommodating. We made friends with everyone at the hotel, from staff to guests, because the hotel was relatively small and intimate, making the service that much better. There was a really personal level of service. On the first day, the staff all introduced themselves and remembered our names, making us feel welcomed and not just like guests of the hotel.

The beach and pool are beyond description. Grace Bay's water is the most beautiful blue I have ever seen, and the pool was so much fun and just fabulous!

The food and drinks were fantastic. Grade A quality. Amazing key lime pie!

There was a really fun DJ set on Friday night in the main restaurant-turned-club, and we danced for hours and had the best possible time!

If dance parties are not your speed, the Gansevoort definitely still appeals to a more mellow audience. We took the best yoga classes in the mornings - all classes are set outside on a gorgeous wooden patio with the bay in the distance.

This was the perfect setting for a relaxing vacation. It was both mellow and social. We made some great connections at the hotel and stay in touch with a few of the people who were also guests of the hotel.

I highly recommend the Gansevoort Turks & Caicos to anyone who needs an escape from the daily grind and is looking for a beautiful, friendly environment. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Rachel T,

Thank you for the wonderfully detailed review. We're elated your visit to paradise was exceptional and are glad we could be your escape from the harsh winter. It was truly a pleasure taking care of you and our devoted team will be delighted to hear of your amazing sentiments. We're thrilled you found our beach and pool to be beautiful. There's nothing better than waking up to a view of the tranquil Caribbean ocean. Additionally, we're thrilled you enjoyed the cuisine at Stelle Restaurant. We'd have to agree, the key lime pie is delicious and can certainly add a sweet touch to any dining experience. We look forward to making more island memories upon your return.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I didn't stay at the property but went for the Friday night dancing. It is a beautiful property with very friendly staff. Great restaurant menu on the Friday night in the outdoor terrace. Large portions thus good value. The key lime pie was divine. The DJ played a good mix. Fun crowd.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram0na_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Ram0na_M,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted to have made your Friday evening in paradise positively memorable. We're glad you took advantage of Stelle's delicious menu and decadent desserts. Indulging in a delectable meal is always a satisfying way to start an evening. Whether it be for a night of dancing or perhaps an overnight stay, we look forward to having you again.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,421 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.5 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,732 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Property: Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing