We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 11th Anniversary!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing 11th Anniversary!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the moment you arrive this resort exudes luxury. The rooms are very modern and clean. The pool is very nice you feel welcomed from the moment you arrive. The restaurants are very good and the breakfast at Steele has a great variety. The stretch of beach in front of the hotel has to be the clearest water I have ever seen. I recommend this hotel. 5 Stars!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Olga R,

Thank you for the stellar review and happy anniversary! We’re honored you chose to spend an amazing milestone with us. We’re glad you felt so welcomed and that we were able to help make your celebration memorable. Our team strives to provide our guests with impeccable service and we’re happy you were beyond satisfied with everything from Stelle’s broad and delicious menu to our modern and clean rooms. We’d have to agree, the Caribbean ocean water is beautifully clear, and we’re pleased you enjoyed it. We appreciate your recommendation and would love to have you again.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,500
    288
    76
    24
    6
See reviews for
266
1,232
46
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The property is visually stunning. It's sleek style provides a great sensory experience from the dramatic entrance all the way through the property to the ocean. It's white buildings, with sleek lines provide a great offset to the unbelievable colors of the ocean.

We stayed in an OceanView Terrace King Room. Overall the room was clean and very modern in design and style. The photos are a very good indication of the design and style. Comfortable with an edgy feel. The clear glass to see out from the bathroom and shower to the ocean was fantastic.

The daily breakfast at Stelle was sufficient and offered a lot of variety. We'd disagree with the other reviewers who complain that it is boring day after day or didn't offer anything to eat. Perhaps if we were here for multiple weeks it might have gotten repetitive, but our (all too brief) five night stay didn't lend itself to viewing the breakfast as boring.

We did eat one meal on the beach for lunch one day, and the hamburger we had was very good. The drinks from the beach/pool bar were tasty, but my one recurring observation was that it seemed like they hadn't made the drinks very strong. Other than that we didn't eat any other meals on property, so I can't provide any insight on whether the other menu items are good or if dinner at Stelle is as over-rated as others have suggested. I will say, the nighttime setting at Stelle is quite lovely and looked like it would be a good experience.

Our off-site meals included: Somewhere Cafe, Tiki Hut, Infinity Bar at Grace Bay Resort, Coco Bistro (do not miss - service and food is exceptional) and the Bar at Amanyara.

The property did offer several options for activity, from the snorkel gear, stand up paddle boards, hobie cat, kayaks, fusion yoga classes, spa, fitness center, pool, Grace Bay beach to walk for miles and beach cruiser bikes to check out for local area rides.

If there is one specific area of improvement that we'd highlight for Gansevoort Turks & Caicos - it would be the friendliness of the staff. The staff is professional and courteous but lacks friendliness. We made several attempts to engage staff in conversations and did not receive much engagement in return. Bottomline: for a property that is positioning itself as a high-end, swanky, exclusive experience, you'd expect your staff to be very service-first oriented and understand the value of engaging the customers. To their credit, they were not over-bearing, we certainly did not feel as if they were constantly hovering around and inserting themselves into the guests lives. They did keep a respectful distance, allowing the guests the freedom to unwind, escape and relax.

Room Tip: Higher floors, ocean views, if you can get one of the rooms at the far end of the buildings then you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelguyry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear travelguyry,

Thank you for sharing you lovely experience and happy 20th anniversary! We're honored you chose to spend such a special occasion with us and we're glad you had a wonderful trip. We'd have to agree, our beaches and property are absolutely stunning and we're delighted your bedroom view allowed you to relish in the beauty of our island. Being able to watch the ocean waves crash into the sand while simultaneously taking a shower is an unforgettable moment. We're thrilled you had the opportunity to visit some of the best local attractions and restaurants in Turks and Caicos. We're also happy you enjoyed our breakfast options and beachside dining. We appreciate your feedback regarding our poolside drinks. On your next trip, let our servers know of your preferences and we will be sure to meet your tastebud needs. We'd love to have you again to provide an exceptionally flawless stay. We hope you return soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Gansevoort Hotel has a great location it's on the Bay at the end of the long line of Hotels so we appreciated that it was nice and quiet. Our room was really nice, we had a ground level beach view with our own patio it was clean and modern. The pool was really beautiful and the sand at the beach was so soft it was like powdered sugar. It was a beautiful place. The only negative part of our stay were mosquitoes that would get in our room from the hallway. Other wise we loved the hotel it was a really good fit for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Rebecca L,

Thank you for the lovely review. Turks and Caicos is a wonderful choice for a peaceful vacation and we're thrilled your trip was exactly what you were looking for. We understand your frustration with the mosquitoes and we apologize they inconvenienced your stay. We are glad you enjoyed all of the other features our oceanfront room has to offer including the stunning views. The best part of vacation is having the chance to actually experience the beautiful sights and we're thrilled you loved the Caribbean beach and silky sand. We're happy you found us to be an excellent fit for your needs and we would love to have you again.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Serivces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I'll be frank I love this property. Its a home away from home. I've stayed here before and will continue to when on the island. Its modern, chic and has a wide beautiful beach. The property is well maintained, and you'll often see someone putting on a coat of paint here and there or trimming the hedges. I don't think there is a room with a bad view in this place. The staff is friendly and the pool guys (AJ, Jason and Kalil) always take great care of me.
The cuisine at Stelle gets a bit repetitive and boring but no worries cause this island is meant for exploring and there are lots of great restaurants on the island (if you're looking for great food Bay Bistro, or ambiance Las Brisas, and there are many others).
Leaving is always hard because the staff truly treats you like family always checking to make sure that your needs are met and that you're enjoying your stay. Never have to worry about finding a spot at the pool or on the beach. What more can I say? This place is just superb!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Trvl_Prncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Trvl_Prncss,

Thank you for sharing your remarkable experience and welcome back. We’re honored to be your home-away-from-home and we look forward to creating many more island memories with you. Our team strives to ensure a guest's expectations are always met and AJ, Jason, Kalil as well as the rest of our team will be thrilled to know your trip was nothing short of amazing. We agree, all of our rooms have a stunning view of the beautiful Caribbean ocean or infinity pool which can make a guest want to stay forever. We apologize you found Stelle to be a bit repetitive, but we’re glad you had a chance to explore the island and enjoy the various cuisines offered. Until next time!

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My Husband and I rented a private villa for 7 nights and just couldn't leave Turks, we loved it so much. So, we changed our flight and stayed at The Gansevoort in a one bedroom oceanfront suite! The room was so beautiful and modern, with such a gorgeous view. The resort itself is amazing with excellent service and cuisine. I booked a private beach dinner which was devine! The food was excellent and we just loved the fire on the beach!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear mdbq,

Thank you for the stellar review. We're pleased you had such a wonderful experience and decided to extend your stay in paradise. We work hard to provide a guest with the impeccable service they deserve and our team will be thrilled to hear of your compliments. It’s important to enjoy every aspect of a vacation and we’re elated to know you were satiated with our cuisine. It was a pleasure having you and we would love for you to return.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I spent my birthday this year at this resort. I was taken aback at how gorgeous the property and the beach was! We were upgraded into a 1 bedroom suite which had a full kitchen, dining room, living room, bedroom, and full panoramic ocean view. The decor and amenities in our suite were plentiful and high end. We opted to buy groceries and cook for ourselves during our stay (we both love to cook, also because the prices for food and drink were very expensive). The included breakfast was stunning and the service was memorable. If you're looking for a beautiful property and don't want to cut any corners, stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliveTrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear OliveTrees,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience and happy birthday! Waking up to a view of our white, powdery sand that meets the turquoise waters of Turks and Caicos make for a positively memorable occasion. We're glad we could upgrade you to a suite with a full kitchen, especially since you and your wife are quite the chefs. Indulging in a home-cooked meal overlooking the ocean is truly a remarkable moment. We understand eating out every meal isn't for everyone, but we are glad you enjoyed Stelle's delectable complimentary breakfast. It was truly a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Wife booked this place for our honeymoon. So beautiful i did not want to leave. Got a great room with pool and ocean view. Free breakfast every morning...granted we did buy an extra package for it. But we met a great guy at the front desk. His name is Robert also known as RJ and this guy instantly became like family to us. He goes out of his way for everyone and even came on his day off to take us to different parts of the island. And even the famous "Thursday Fish Fry" Hes a good man and i suggest looking him up if your staying at the Gansevort in TCI.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear AZ1379,

Thank you for the lovely review and congratulations on your wedding! We couldn’t imagine a more beautiful place than Turks and Caicos to celebrate such a wonderful occasion. We understand how difficult it can be to leave our blissful island, but you’re always welcome back. RJ and the rest of our team loved having you and we’ll be sure to inform them of your kind words. Our bedroom views of the Caribbean ocean are truly remarkable and we’re glad you could wake up to that sight each morning. We’re thrilled you had such a memorable experience and we hope have you again.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,420 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.5 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,732 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Property: Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing