We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Exceeding our expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Words cant describe the generous hospitality and incredible detailed service we've experienced! Stepping out of the airport, our driver and car were ready and wanting for us. Only a short distance we arrived at the beautiful,Ganesvoort. To our surprise we had a very warm welcome by the staff as we stepped out,we were given cool cloths to wipe our hands and faces and perfect welcoming cocktails! Our room was gorgegous, with beach and water views, with all the amenities the fresh fruit tray and wine were absolutely delicious! We enjoyed relaxing at the pool and beach most of our days! The food selections and tasty cocktails were phenomenal! But most of all the service was outstanding!! Totally exceeding our expectations!! We travel quite often to the Bahamas.service tends be to slow and not as hospitable... I would prefer and very much recommend the Ganesvoort! It's beautiful and romantic and sexy! Thank you so much, Grant Frieman and staff for making our vacation so extraordinary!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Lynette H,

Thank you for the rave review. We are delighted you felt well-cared for by Grant and our devoted team from check-in to check-out as it was a pleasure taking care of you. Lounging by the pool or beach sounds like an ideal island day, and we're glad you were able to relax. We're thrilled to have surpassed all of your expectations and look forward to continually exceed your needs on future trips.

Sincerely,

Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,912)
There are newer reviews for Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,912 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am in love....with this hotel . Just came back from fantastic 5 night stay and I cannot stress enough how perfect this hotel is. To start with the staff who is so efficient and so warm. They smile at you like they really mean it , huge smiles from the heart and make sure that you are pampered and taken care of at all times : guys you rock ! really ....from the gardeners to pool staff , breakfast hostess to reception and consierge....big loves to you .

Our room was very spacious , gorgeous ocean front view perfectly equipped with kitchen and fridge. We turned off the air con and were very very grateful for the fans which work so well and kept the room very cool . Complimentary wifi works everywhere , even on the beach and is super fast . Water toys : kayaks, paddle boards , masks , flippers are available for free and at all times . Sun loungers are the plushest freshest softest i have ever used , the hotel grounds are beautiful , specially appreciated the beauty of the verandas , pool and restaurants as well as the elegant beach access.Unlike many other hotels that we visited out of curiosity , the Gansevoort did not feel like a tropical theme park and is elegant and low key. There are also lots of large families and kids around , which gave it a happy and enjoyable feel.

I saw that they have an open air room for group yoga and gym , which is amazing because the last thing you want to do on a tropical beach holiday is lock yourself up in an air-conditioned room with padded walls and nasty carpets . This huge open air room with fans really made me want to work out !
what else can I say ? obviously I am smitten

I cannot wait to return . Turks and Caicos is wonderful . We visited all the local restaurants , explored amazing beaches and had an amazing time . one word : heaven

Room Tip: choose a beachfront room away from the pool area
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissPerpetualMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear MissPerpetualMotion,

Thank you for the detailed review. We're honored you fell in love with our resort, service and amenities. It's wonderful you took advantage of our complimentary water activities. Kayaking through the turquoise Caribbean sea is an excellent way to explore the island. We will be sure to let our dedicated team know of your amazing sentiments. On behalf of Gansevoort, it was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The pool and service here was the highlight for us. Everything is clean, well-kept and modern. The other patrons were friendly and young too so it was a good fit for us. Service was excellent and there was a good choice of lunch menu items and strong cocktails:) The beach and water is so clean, plus the loungers and pods are super comfortable. The spa was good but not amazing; she spent about 20 minutes of my 80 minutes working on my feet rather than body and there were no extra amenities such as a spa, steam and sauna.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the extra money
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear lalalandcitygirl,

Thank you for the great review. We're thrilled that our dedicated team exceeded your needs. However, we regret and apologize that your massage at Exhale Spa was not up to par. The massage therapists are always happy to customize your experience based upon your preferences. Our main goal is to surpass your expectations on all levels of service. On another note, we're glad you enjoyed lounging poolside and our refreshing cocktails. We would love to have you again and prove our devotion. Please feel free to reach out to Digital@TheGHG.com for further concerns.

Sincerely,

Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

To be clear, we didn't stay here but we sure tried to. We couldn't get a live human being to answer our questions. The folks in NY told us to look at their website and when we were able to get a live person at the Turks and Caicos property we were told (on three separate occasions) that we’d have to call back when the concierge was available. We explained that we were interested in booking that day and when we asked if someone would return our call, we were told “that is not possible.” Gansevoort management – we tried to give you our money. A conversation from a customer-centric and/or informed representative would have likely done the trick. We booked at another property for January 2015.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank AnnFran20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear AnnFran20,

Thank you for the review. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication or confusion upon your recent inquiries. Our reservations team is always happy to answer any questions you may have prior to booking. We're not sure what number you used, however, we'd love the opportunity to regain your trust by emailing Reservations@GansevoortTC.com or calling 888.844.5986. Also, feel free to email Digital@TheGHG.com for any further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I travel the world and Four Seasons is typically my favorite but I just went to the Gansevoort Turks Caicos and had best experience of my life! Even better than any Four Seasons! Extremely clean, beautiful resort, amazing 5-star food with huge portions, and so much to do with the water sports and gym use absolutely FREE which is unheard of today! There are friendly security gaurds everywhere for your safety although the country is very safe with the kindest people ever but it was a nice feeling to have them around. The staff was the best ever experienced, they treated every single guest like a VIP, constantly making sure you were happy and always so happy and cheerful you felt like they were old friends! The place is very romantic and rather small not very loud would be great for a Destination wedding or incentive Trip for companies. Theres a super fun club every firday night all the tourists come to with amazing DJ. Their bartender Andrew makes the worlds best Martinnis! Try the Butterfinger Martini!!! Plan on returning with my man as this was a relaxing girls trip and we still had a fun time! Side note, all the guests are young goodlooking or very famous, powerful wall street types or big business owners! A lot of young couples vacatiopning as couples, honeymooners, destination weddings!

Room Tip: I had oceanfront with two queen beds but the room was huge and a lot of wlaking space and a sexy ja...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear wendy a,

Thank you for the brilliant review. We are deeply honored to be considered the best hotel you've experienced. We're glad your girls trip was everything and more. We strive to consistently provide seamless service and we're delighted your trip was nothing short of amazing. It's great you took advantage of our various amenities and water activities. After all, the island is your playground! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave this hotel treats you like royalty. The staff is amazing and we have never experienced such a great time in our lives. The rooms are so clean and stocked with expensive furniture as well as dishes and glasses. I highly recommend this place to all who go to Turks and Caicos...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear KJR,

Thank you for the great review. Your loyalty is invaluable to us and we greatly appreciate your kind words. It was truly a pleasure having you and the rest of our team will be delighted to know of your beautiful sentiments. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Its on the pricey side but not too bad if you book a package. The packages are a great deal they include great accommodations. Best service from everyone who works there! The food is delicious, the pool and beach are breathtaking. Staying at this resort was the best decision yet! We had a room with the view of the pool which is spectacular! The resort isn't very big which I liked made the experience more intimate in my opinion. There is no way to get lost, great for solo travelers. Would definitely come again!

Room Tip: I had a room with a pool and it was still beautiful! I'm sure the ocean view is to die for but e...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Nyeyurks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Nyeyurks,

Thank you for the rave review. Our dedicated team will be pleased to know of your kind sentiments. We're glad your needs were surpassed from your accommodations to our glorious beach. We hope to continually exceed your expectations on future trips and look forward to taking care of you again.

Sincerely,

Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,467 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,746 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
767 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Address: Lower Bight Road | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £384 - £857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing