We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, Friendly, Over-Hyped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Modern, Friendly, Over-Hyped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We moved to this resort after a few days at The Regent Palms. Wanted to see for ourselves why so many people rave about this hotel.

Staff is very courteous and friendly. Reggie at the front desk as well as AJ and Franklin were great! Always smiling and ready to help. Great staff at the restaurant also.

PROS: Almost all rooms have either a full ocean or partial ocean view. Breakfast has many choices from custom omelette to fruits, pancakes and more! The beach is far less crowded since it is the last resort east of Grace Bay and before Turtle Cove. Grace Bay isn't really crowded at all but this beach was exclusive for Gansevoort guests. 5 minute walk to Coral Gardens where there is great snorkeling! Almost touched a stingray! Nice pool design with floaties to relax on. Modern rooms with Bose speakers. Turn down service and movies to rent for free. Roof shower and large shower area.

CONS: Farther from Salt Mills. They have chilled water dispensers around the pool and beach but otherwise, they will charge you for bottled water. Rooms were modern but water from shower will leak around the shower area. Be careful not to slip. We had to put extra towels around the bathroom. Entire floor area is tile for a modern look so be careful around wet areas. The beach, although less crowded, was not as calm as other parts of Grace Bay. It seemed like there was a current the entire time and when we walked to the area by Alexandra and Regent Palms, the ocean was much more calm. Adjacent to the restaurant is the Yoga area...if you want a peaceful breakfast, make sure you don't eat at the same time there is a class because you will hear the instructor loudly through her microphone for the entire duration of your meal, it was quite annoying. For $75 you can reserve one of four island areas in the pool or for $50 you can have a cabana bed in the beach. Overpriced.

Overall the staff was very friendly, modern accommodations and ample water activities. Like the other resorts, the beach was incredible! It was however overpriced and we seemed to get a better experience overall at The Regent Palms which is a larger hotel. Gansevoort is a beautiful hotel but not sure if we'd stay there again for the price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank itsjustgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for the thorough review. Providing high quality service is important to us and we're glad you felt taken care of. On another note, we apologize you were dissatisfied with the prices of our pool pod and beach bed rentals. Our complimentary lounges are a great alternative and our outdoor attendants are always happy to set them up. Also, we're disappointed your breakfast was interrupted. If you choose to visit again, perhaps you'd be interested in a private meal that can be coordinated upon request. We'd love another opportunity to prove our commitment and provide an incredible trip. Please feel free to email Digital@TheGHG.com for further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,402
    278
    72
    21
    5
See reviews for
243
1,156
43
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

No question it's amazing! When you arrive a representative from the hotel meets you and that sets the tone. The entire staff at Gansevoort goes above and beyond. They will ask you about your day give suggestions on food and activities that as our experience showed were right on target. This is not a hotel for children although there were some staying there. It's very quiet and has a spa like atmosphere. If you are hunting Jamaican type music and typical caribbean feel this hotel isn't for you. The breakfast every morning was awesome there is variety for everyone and the outdoor seating is relaxing and a very pleasant way to start your day. The beach is gorgeous with beach staff and bar staff ready to make your stay comfortable. The beach service staff is very attentive and you will never be thirsty or hungry I guarantee it. We stayed in the rooms overlooking the pool. These are to my understanding the lower priced rooms. I can't imagine that, because they were amazing. Our balcony overlooking the pool and ocean was a nice place at the end of the day just to chill out. The concierge know who you are and will move mountains to accommodate you in whatever you need. With all this said we have been to quite a few islands and this by far is the friendliest island we have ever visited. We took a jeep and visited all the other beaches one day and I highly recommend that! If you have the opportunity to stay at this hotel DO. I promise you won't want to leave! Thanks Gansevoort it was an amazing 25th anniversary trip we will never forget!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheSBaileys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear TheSBaileys,

Thank you for the incredible review and congratulations on your anniversary! We're honored you chose to spend this special occasion with us. We work hard to provide excellent service and we're glad you felt well-cared for. It's wonderful you had a chance to explore the island and were able to visit our surrounding beaches. We appreciate your kind words and we'll be sure to relay them to the rest of our devoted team. We're elated your trip was nothing short of amazing and we truly hope to have you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I just returned from the most amazing weekend in Turks & Caicos celebrating a destination wedding. The wedding ceremony, dinner and beach bonfire were all right on site at the Gansevoort. The pool was lovely, amazing beach -- The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and modern. The food was pricey but good. Great time overall!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkf114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear kkf114,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We’re sending our well wishes and we’re glad the wedding was incredible. Getting married is a special occasion and we’re pleased everything was perfect. We’re happy you had a chance to lounge by the pool and the beach in between the festivities. We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to your next trip to paradise.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Let me first say that this is not a PARTY Hotel!.. I went to relax and did just that. Great place, beautiful property, pool and beach. Rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. Definitely a "chic" MIA vibe, euro ambience music at pool. Not much swimming; wading and chatting in pool with a few flotation mats to lazily glide in the pool. Beach Bar service was attentive. No problem getting chairs by the pool, most people just walked to the beach, so the pool was never crowded. The beach: Beautiful. spacious, comfortable "free" chairs. (There are "beds" for day rental, but I saw no need). Chairs were sufficient, towels plentiful and staff set up as early as 7am. With each beautiful sunrise, the "beds" were available for me to experience their comfort at a better price! FREE. The included buffet breakfast consisted of: French Toast, pancakes, bacon, sausage, assortment of juices, made to order omelets, potatoes, fish & grits, pastries, and Euro choices (capers, olives, salami, chesses etc.) 7am- 10:30a Filling up at breakfast fueled me for most of the day. Beach Bar, the Fish and Chips were awesome. good amount of food for price. Drink of the trip: Drunken Lobster (as close as I could get to a lobster, since the season didn't start until after I left)

GREAT STAY! GREAT STAFF!.... GREAT TIME IN PARADISE

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear TDelMar,

Thank you for the brilliant review. We're elated you had a fantastic experience and found our property to be utterly beautiful. We're also glad you enjoyed our ambiance and well-kept rooms. You made a wonderful choice by starting each day with our complimentary breakfast then heading to the beach to lounge and relax. We're happy you indulged in the Drunken Lobster and hope you visit again during the official lobster season. We appreciate your kind words and we'll be sure to share them with the rest of our devoted team. It was delightful having you and we can't wait for your return to paradise.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The location of this hotel is ideal, being at the east end of Grace Bay. With a park on one side, and another sleepy hotel on the other, this property makes for a very peaceful and quiet beach scene (compared to the likes of Beaches and Grace Bay Club further west.)

There were lots of chairs and umbrellas for the guests, so no worries about fighting for space. The beach beds that you can pay to reserve are in the back row, so we preferred the chairs in the front row (and they were free.)

Rooms were very clean, bright, and roomy. We wanted a higher floor room, but they couldn't accommodate us.

Only mild complaint was that the "toys" on the beach were put away at different times each day. The first day, the Hobie Cat was out until 5 pm. The next day they put it away at 4 pm. And one day it was 3 pm. So get your sailing in early.

Otherwise the hotel was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denver007007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear denver007007,

Thank you for the exceptional review. We are delighted you had a great experience in paradise and found our location to be idyllic. We're happy you had a chance to spend time on the beach and enjoy the beautiful ocean. On another note, we apologize we were unable to accommodate your room request. It is unfortunate that you weren’t able to stay on your preferred floor, however all rooms are based upon availability. It was lovely having you and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burgess, virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have vacationed at The Gansevoort for 6 years in a row. This is an amazing property on the most beautiful beach. The employees are so well trained and friendly an helpful in every way. It helps to make our stay at the hotel so delightful that most of the employees are still working there year after year and seem to remember us. The pool is beautiful and peaceful. The brunch each morning by the pool has just about everything you could wish for at breakfast time, with a view of the pool and the ocean. You couldn't request more perfect weather and breezes. In 6 years (an average of 10 days each time) we had 1-1/2 days of rain. Where could you ever expect to have such perfect weather (something none of us can control). Will definitely be our go-to place next year.

Room Tip: Every room I have been in, in a period of 6 years, had a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandraolavsrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear sandraolavsrud,

Thank you for the extraordinary review. We're incredibly honored you've chosen to stay with us for six consecutive years and we're thrilled each visit is fantastic. Providing impeccable service is important to us and we're happy you continually feel well-taken care of. We agree, the weather in Turks and Caicos is truly amazing and is perfect for pool or beach lounging. We truly appreciate your avid loyalty and we can't wait for next year's trip.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week and was very impressed by the room and the friendly staff. The pool and beach is lovely however there is very little entertainment and you do become extremely bored by the second or third day. We only ate I'm the hotel twice for dinner and the food at lunch as well was very overpriced. Taxis were also very expensive. Was pretty but would not come again.

Room Tip: Sea-viewing rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i_love_obergurgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear i_love_obergurgl,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're thrilled you enjoyed our luxurious rooms, beautiful pool and attentive team. We offer a variety of water and land activities for those that seek excitement, however we regret your expectations were not surpassed. Our concierge is always glad to give suggestions for both nightlife and daytime entertainment. We'd love another chance to prove our dedication and provide a fun-filled experience. Please feel free to email Digital@TheGHG.com for any further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Property: Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing