We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Relaxation in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“5 Star Relaxation in Paradise”
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Gorgeous facilities, plush accommodations and an outstanding and attentive staff make the Gansevoort the ideal vacation spot. Whether you want to go fishing and scuba diving or just want to lounge at the beach or pool this hotel has it available. With the fitness center, spa and restaurant you really don't have to leave the premises!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeonethree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,426
    279
    72
    22
    5
See reviews for
246
1,176
44
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2010

From start to finish - just a phenomenal trip. The hotel is gorgeous - and very well maintained. The service is incredible - accomodating yet warm, too - they cannot do enough for you.

We had a suite with a built-in kitchenette - we did no cooking whatsoever - but it was nice to have the convenience of refrigerator and a coffee maker, etc. - especially if you bring kids - which we didn't. Housekeeping is thorough and prompt. We have stayed in plenty of hotels where the room does not get cleaned until afternoon - this was absolutely not the case - the room was clean early every day.

Bagatelle - the on site restaurant - was great - delicious food - we ate there every day for breakfast - and we had dinner there twice - both times really good.

We did the Exhale classes offered every morning and they were great! The beautiful setting enhanced it even more.

Turks overall is a very quiet island - not a tremendous nightlife to speak of but if you are looking for a peaceful yet beautiful and enjoyable getaway this is it - and i would absolutely stay here over anywhere else

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corilevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
204 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Cannot understand anyone complaining of the service at this hotel. Everyone was above and beyond the usual expectations. From Jean Francois at the conciege desk to Michael servicing the pool, from Skip doing bar service at the pool to Steven who manages the Bagatelle restaurant. I have traveled to various resorts and have never received the attention I got at the Gansevoort. And everyone always has a smile and a hello for you from the managers to the busboys.
Restaurants are not especially good in Turks and Caicos. Other people have commented on a variety of them. The one in particular that my husband and I liked is Parallel23. Good food with beautiful ambiance.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ListWestchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

My husband and I just got back from 5 days at the Gansevoort and we'd recommend it for a relaxing stay in the Turks and Caicos. The hotel has a modern "South Beach" vibe to it with a stylish pool area. We dined at Bagatelle, the on site restaurant, each day for the complimentary breakfast and one night for dinner. Breakfast was a nice spread and it was great that it was included in the room rate; a nice start to each day. Dinner was excellent and it was one of the nicest meals we had on the island. Our room overlooked the pool and the beach (room 10 on each floor of the West Building has the same layout); we loved scoping out the scene and picking our destination for the day. The only drawback for us was the seemingly indifferent service we received from everyone at the resort. The staff just didn't seem to care all that much about service. I don't think it's unique to the Gansevoort, but we were expecting a higher level of service. For instance, drinks from the beach bar would easily average 20-30 minutes. Ice from room service took 20 minutes one day and the next day I ended up going downstairs myself to get it after 30 minutes had passed. The beach attendants (not all of them) would point you to a chair and give you your towels rather than setting up the chairs and umbrella for you. I went to retrieve a beach table for our beach bag, walking right in front of a manager and a beach attendant who did nothing to help me find one.

I wouldn't let the service dissuade you from staying here - just trying to manage expectations. If management can get the service issues fixed, they'd have a fantastic property.

If you haven't been, we'd recommend Turks and Caicos for anyone who loves the beach. Gorgeous water, great snorkeling, nice restaurants but no nightlife to speak of. And, it's pricey, but that wasn't a huge surprise.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXHotelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2010

My fiance and I decided to chuck our complicated wedding plans and elope while on vacation in Turks and Caicos. We gave the hotel about three days notice, and they went above and beyond to create a beautiful, intimate ceremony for us on the beach. They even added beautiful touches with flowers and champagne, at their own accord. As if that weren't enough, the hotel figured out that it was my birthday and had champagne and a birthday cake sent to our room.
Overall, it's a true escape, with a wonderful staff, and one of the sexiest pools on the planet. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Level Contributor
599 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My wife and I have been to Gansevoort twice this year [January and May]. The beach is amazing-long walks. The food at both the resort and off property is excellent. The spa is very good with great massage therapist. Of course there are the Yoga and Core Fusion classes with a great group of instructors. The beach and hotel staff are as good as it gets. The pool is wonderful. Day trips including flats fishing is 1st rate. After traveling throughout the Caribbean and visiting many islands and resorts during the past 25 years-this is the place we have found this is the place we want to come back to again and again!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkO95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Having travelled all over the Caribbean and to a number of other resorts either centered around or simply having spa services, i can say unequivocally that the Gansevoort is second to none. Not only were the staff friendly and extremely accommodating, the yoga classes i took there as well were challenging and well worth the time away from relaxing at the beach.

One of the first things i noticed, aside from how well the classes i took were run (by Scott, the spa director), was the number of regulars and locals it seemed who also attended the class. I think that yogi's who develop a following like that are hard to come by, especially in a resort setting where the clientele are by and large temporary. The couple of classes i took by him were great for all difficulty levels, in both yoga and core fusion.

The spa services for the massages i had were excellent as well. Both therapists were professional, extremely skilled, and clearly a cut above the regular run of the mill resort masseuse. Also, the outdoor shower off of each room...such a simple thing, but felt so great both before and after each massage. Made me wish i had one at home.

Something outside the spa i also liked was the beach bar-b-que they offered by the beach bar everyday. While the variety wasn't gigantic, the dishes they served (grilled conch being my favorite) were simple and definitely tasty.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveler1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Property: Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing