We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Loved the cocktails...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2010

The hotel has a really nice layout, the rooms are huge and with an amazing seaview! Take the one with the balcony, not the hot tub. The pool and the floating matrasses were great and bars everywhere... the cocktails were great! The music was very relaxing as well. There is a little Mexican restaurant along the beach which hasn't great food, but great views! One thing Bagatelle doesn't have - a view on the beach... we also didn't like the Bagatelle staff too much, (the hotel management was very nice), quite arrogant, sorry, we are the guests, you work here, not the other way around, telling us how difficult it is to import tropical fruits onto the island... When paying that much for a room in the Carribean, you expect fresh fruit at your breakfast table. If you have very light skin, equip yourself, there isn't much shade at the hotel. The fabric of the sun umbreallas still lets people get sunburned while using 50+ sunprotection.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnybunnylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,912)
There are newer reviews for Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,585 - 1,591 of 1,912 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2010

Gorgeous facilities, plush accommodations and an outstanding and attentive staff make the Gansevoort the ideal vacation spot. Whether you want to go fishing and scuba diving or just want to lounge at the beach or pool this hotel has it available. With the fitness center, spa and restaurant you really don't have to leave the premises!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeonethree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

From start to finish - just a phenomenal trip. The hotel is gorgeous - and very well maintained. The service is incredible - accomodating yet warm, too - they cannot do enough for you.

We had a suite with a built-in kitchenette - we did no cooking whatsoever - but it was nice to have the convenience of refrigerator and a coffee maker, etc. - especially if you bring kids - which we didn't. Housekeeping is thorough and prompt. We have stayed in plenty of hotels where the room does not get cleaned until afternoon - this was absolutely not the case - the room was clean early every day.

Bagatelle - the on site restaurant - was great - delicious food - we ate there every day for breakfast - and we had dinner there twice - both times really good.

We did the Exhale classes offered every morning and they were great! The beautiful setting enhanced it even more.

Turks overall is a very quiet island - not a tremendous nightlife to speak of but if you are looking for a peaceful yet beautiful and enjoyable getaway this is it - and i would absolutely stay here over anywhere else

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corilevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Cannot understand anyone complaining of the service at this hotel. Everyone was above and beyond the usual expectations. From Jean Francois at the conciege desk to Michael servicing the pool, from Skip doing bar service at the pool to Steven who manages the Bagatelle restaurant. I have traveled to various resorts and have never received the attention I got at the Gansevoort. And everyone always has a smile and a hello for you from the managers to the busboys.
Restaurants are not especially good in Turks and Caicos. Other people have commented on a variety of them. The one in particular that my husband and I liked is Parallel23. Good food with beautiful ambiance.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ListWestchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

My husband and I just got back from 5 days at the Gansevoort and we'd recommend it for a relaxing stay in the Turks and Caicos. The hotel has a modern "South Beach" vibe to it with a stylish pool area. We dined at Bagatelle, the on site restaurant, each day for the complimentary breakfast and one night for dinner. Breakfast was a nice spread and it was great that it was included in the room rate; a nice start to each day. Dinner was excellent and it was one of the nicest meals we had on the island. Our room overlooked the pool and the beach (room 10 on each floor of the West Building has the same layout); we loved scoping out the scene and picking our destination for the day. The only drawback for us was the seemingly indifferent service we received from everyone at the resort. The staff just didn't seem to care all that much about service. I don't think it's unique to the Gansevoort, but we were expecting a higher level of service. For instance, drinks from the beach bar would easily average 20-30 minutes. Ice from room service took 20 minutes one day and the next day I ended up going downstairs myself to get it after 30 minutes had passed. The beach attendants (not all of them) would point you to a chair and give you your towels rather than setting up the chairs and umbrella for you. I went to retrieve a beach table for our beach bag, walking right in front of a manager and a beach attendant who did nothing to help me find one.

I wouldn't let the service dissuade you from staying here - just trying to manage expectations. If management can get the service issues fixed, they'd have a fantastic property.

If you haven't been, we'd recommend Turks and Caicos for anyone who loves the beach. Gorgeous water, great snorkeling, nice restaurants but no nightlife to speak of. And, it's pricey, but that wasn't a huge surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXHotelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

My fiance and I decided to chuck our complicated wedding plans and elope while on vacation in Turks and Caicos. We gave the hotel about three days notice, and they went above and beyond to create a beautiful, intimate ceremony for us on the beach. They even added beautiful touches with flowers and champagne, at their own accord. As if that weren't enough, the hotel figured out that it was my birthday and had champagne and a birthday cake sent to our room.
Overall, it's a true escape, with a wonderful staff, and one of the sexiest pools on the planet. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My wife and I have been to Gansevoort twice this year [January and May]. The beach is amazing-long walks. The food at both the resort and off property is excellent. The spa is very good with great massage therapist. Of course there are the Yoga and Core Fusion classes with a great group of instructors. The beach and hotel staff are as good as it gets. The pool is wonderful. Day trips including flats fishing is 1st rate. After traveling throughout the Caribbean and visiting many islands and resorts during the past 25 years-this is the place we have found this is the place we want to come back to again and again!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkO95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,467 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,746 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
767 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Address: Lower Bight Road | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £393 - £860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing