We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Wedding Cake!!!”
Review of Fresh Bakery and Bistro - CLOSED

Fresh Bakery and Bistro
Price range: US$10 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Have it Fresh everyday!
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Amazing Wedding Cake!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a great wedding cake! Liviu, Janet and the chef were amazing to work with and they truly were able to deliver on our vision for a beautiful cake. So easy to work with and so responsive to our needs. I give them an excellent recommendation!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillies F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    39
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST WEDDING CAKE EVER!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I worked with Liviu and Janet to make our wedding cake. This was our second time in Turks and Caicos and the second cake from their amazing chef. He made my 30th birthday cake. It was so good, that we knew he had to also make our wedding cake. The cake was so delicious. I still dream about it. It was hands down the best cake I’ve ever had!! I highly recommend getting your wedding cake from Fresh Bakery for your Turks and Caicos wedding.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Review....”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A NICE Bakery! I went for the Breakfast Items as well as the Mango Sorbet made with fresh mangos. If you want fresh daily baked goods at a great price this is it. Quiche's were awesome as well. It's definitely a take-out restaurant for now since there restaurant is being remodeled i presume. Great little place overall don't expect Coco Bistro or Mango Reef. Its a different feel. its local food, local chef, so enough said

Matt

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BMORE_Not_Less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
300 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Best espresso on the island!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Seriously, it was the best. We got a little confused finding the place, but kept driving through Leeward and found it. The lady making the double espresso was sweet and nice and put a lot of effort in each item she was making...much appreciated!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank triptik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing pastries and fresh bread delivery every morning to our villa”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were a group of 24 people sating on Long Bay over Christmas week for my Dads 70th birthday. We had hired a cook to make food for the week but I had been communicating with Liviu from Fresh Bakery to get daily delivery of baked items for breakfast plus salads to use for lunch. I have to say the entire process was smooth and it was absolutely a pleasure working with Liviu. Delivery was on time every morning and we had amazing FRESHLY baked bread and croissants every morning! All of the food was really excellent. The fruit tarts and danishes were yummy and my nephews devoured the chocolate croissants! The prices were very reasonable. Some of the guests left mid-week and Liviu was very accommodating and allowed us to modify our order due to the reduced number of guests. Despite the large order and changed we made mid way through, everything went incredibly smooth. I highly recommend as they are incredibly professional and know what they are doing!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rbhoboken1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresh Bakery and Bistro also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
 
Turtle Cove, Providenciales
Leeward, Providenciales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing