We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word - Paradise ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Patagonia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One word - Paradise ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great location on the Bight Reef. Our flat was right oj the beach, excellent view.
The flat was well looked after and well equipped for cooking fresh seafood, when we didn't feel like eating out.
Many thanks to Rahul for finding me that bottle of my favourite rum and the excellent restaurant recommendations.
Matty, that beer the spot. Thx fr making the car rental seamless.
Thanks guys, a great vacation all round!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank STN1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    149
    41
    19
    11
See reviews for
125
189
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We just returned from Coral Gardens and had a fabulous time. The beach is absolutely gorgeous - turquiose and pristine. If you want a vacation on the beach, with lots of sun and a trade wind, this is your place. It's not a "fancy" resort, but it's comfortable with spacious rooms. We stayed in Room 4103. We liked the fact that it was on the ground floor because it made it so easy to go from the beach to the room whenever we wanted. You could see the water from the room; but it was really a garden view room. The view was splendid nonetheless.

The staff was extremely helpful and gracious. Raoul, Matthew, Carolyn and Jerome were great. Jerome is the "beach master and he does his job masterfully! Cabs are a bit of a challenge. There are no meters, so the fee per ride varied. Just keep this in mind when planning a budget. We didn't want to rent a car because they drive on the left side of the road and we had problems with that in another country. . .

One of the best dinners we had was at the next resort about a 10 minute walk from Coral Gardens on the beach!

We plan on returning to the island and to Coral Gardens.

Room Tip: I would go for the oceanfront, not the garden view. The websites say all the rooms are oceanfront...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSbarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at this property in the 3-bedroom unit. Everything about it was great. The unit is just steps from the casual bar/restaurant. We had multiple meals there and every one was good. Better yet, the gorgeous beach is also just steps away, complete with snorkeling. The location couldn't have been more convenient in terms of having everything at our fingertips. It was a stress-free few days!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargotMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was our second trip to Coral Gardens. We love this property. Three years ago my wife and I stayed here and we made a vow to return. Our family of 4 stayed in a Ocean front Grand Unit (1202). The unit was a very large spacious unit (2100 Square Feet) with an incredible wrap around balcony. Incredible views of the beach, water and Somewhere Café. Flo, Matthew and the rest of the staff at the management office were very helpful. Gerome who takes care of the beach is awesome and so kind. We hated to leave. the colors and beauty of the water come close to Tahiti.

We ate at Somewhere Café (on site) 3 times, Danny Bouys, Coco Bistro as well as Bay Bistro. All were excellent. I would suggest a rental car if you stay on this end of Grace Bay. We rented a car for 7 days from Grace Bay Car rentals and for 7 days it was $346.00 compared to over 500.00 3 years ago when we rented from Avis.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was my boyfriend and my first trip to Turks and Caicos and I am so glad we went with a smaller resort. We had an Ocean suite, which was a 950 square foot condo complete with kitchen (with dishes, silverware, pots, etc), living room, separate bedroom and 1 and a half baths. Most important was the stunning view from our balcony. What a perfect way to start (or end) the day. Coral Gardens has direct access to the beach, lounge chairs and umbrellas (with help by Jermone and David who were awesome!) and there is a place to rent snorkel gear on site. Their staff was beyond helpful--Matthew, Rahul and Carolyn stand out in particular--providing recommendations, making restaurant and taxi reservations, and providing general advice. The best memory of our trip was a secluded island getaway arranged by Carolyn. She was awesome! Coral Gardens has a fantastic restaurant, Somewhere, with a Tex-Mex feel, and the staff recognized me by my second day. Several restaurants are within walking distance--just walk down the beach to places like Mango Reef and Bay Bistro. I do suggest a taxi to get into the shopping areas, but as noted, the staff will be happy to make those arrangements or get you another mode of transportation such as bikes or scooters. I will note that Coral Gardens does not have some amenities like a spa, fitness center, and their pools are modest, but come on, we were there to get plenty of beach action and Coral Gardens has one of the best areas to snorkel around. We are already saving up for our next trip to Provo and Coral Gardens!

Room Tip: Get the Ocean view versus Garden view room. Worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jafioren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The view from these condos cannot be beat. Being able to open your wall to wall sliding glass doors, and have the tropical breeze circulate throughout your suite makes for a magical escape. Whether you are on the first or third floor, they all have equal water views (as long as you don't get a 'garden view' room). Having the white sand beach a few steps from your front door makes your trip even more relaxing!
The only pit fall, is the service. It is not completely up to par. They try their best to maintain your requests, but are not as diligent as one might expect. Overall, if you are looking for the best view, where you can walk for hours on end along the pristine beach I would highly recommend these condos. Just be prepared to have to ask maintenance a couple times, before something is accomplished.
But I have to give credit to Jerome and David on the beach, they are the hardest working staff! Oh, and also note: there is a Croatian Couple who sell gelato everyday around noon, on the beach....they walk from their cute little shop down the beach selling gelato...and it's Italian quality gelato! Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were in Turks in Caicos for a short trip last week and when we checked in, the reservation only said Wed to Fri but we were booked to Sat. I brought this to their attention in the office and they said "you're right" and I thought that was it. Then on Friday night at 6:30pm after going on a snorkel cruise, they knocked on our door and said we had to change rooms the next morning. We were taken off guard and said ok but were given no specifics. The next AM, we went to inquire if this still was true and were told we did indeed have to move, no room upgrade for the inconvenience and didn't even offer to move our bags for us. It was less the inconvenience and more the fact that they (1) knew in advance and never said anything (2) were not apologetic. Overall, the grounds are small and the pools and size of beach area much smaller than the many other resorts in Turks and Caicos, so we definitely will not be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ms H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.0 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Gardens on Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Property: Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
Address: Penn's Rd | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Gardens on Grace Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Gardens Resort is located directly on Grace Bay Beach and miles of white sand and turquoise ocean. We are directly in front of the best snorkeling reef on the island "Alexandra Marine Park". We are a deluxe Boutique Resort consisting of three unique buildings built along the beach with lush gardens and two swimming pools. The resort is directly on Grace Bay Beach, which was voted as one of the world's Top 10 beaches by Conde Nast Magazine. We have spacious and fully equipped one, two or three bedroom condo suites, as well as Garden Rooms are tastefully decorated with Italian tile flooring and muted tropical colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Gardens on Grace Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Gardens Hotel Providenciales
Coral Gardens On Grace Bay Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing