We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had such an amazing time at Coral Gardens on our Honeymoon. Everything was absolutely amazing! The staff was so helpful and by the end of the week we knew everyone by name. Jerome was awesome and reserved us lounge chairs everyday on the beach. The food at Somewhere was epic (I still can't get over their nachos and fish tacos). This resort is secluded and quiet, not overrun with tons of guests. It was quaint and relaxing just exactly what we wanted. I would recommend renting a car for a few days just so you have the freedom to go see the rest of the island, grocery shop and hit the Salt Mills for shopping. If you are looking for a nice romantic meal definitely visit Coco Bistro. You wont' regret it. All in all this was a trip we will never forget. We look forward to going back and staying at Coral Gardens.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taylor487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a great and perfect vacation designation. The hotel and entire staff was more than we could have asked for. Matthew the manager, Flo the facility overseer and Jerome the beach "King" really made it the best Caribbean experience. There were five in our party and we had two very spacious rooms. Quiet, relaxing, accommodating. Most definitely a resort I will visit again. Thanks coral gardens!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JIMstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hate to give Coral Gardens such an awesome review, because I don’t want it filled next time we plan a trip! - but there is no avoiding it because it was truly a wonderful, wonderful experience. The condo was gorgeous, but service was even better. Hats off to Rahul, Matthew, Flo and Carolyn for all that you did for us. We loved our trip and can’t wait to come down and visit you again. You guys are the best. The views were wonderful, and the accommodations were great! Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicag0Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in the penthouse unit for 6 nights and then moved to the 2nd level for the last 2 nights. The second level was $100 cheaper/night and in some ways a better unit. The penthouse had no hot water in the powder bath and the wall was leaking in the master bathroom after a big rain. It did have a wine cooler and more supplies but the furniture was old and uncomfortable. The second level unit had no problems and the furniture was more comfortable. Nothing appeared to be broken and the dishwasher was ancient but the unit was clean and closer to the water. The location with the Somewhere restaurant and drivable to the diving, stores, restaurants was excellent. Snorkeling was right in front of our unit and my wife enjoyed that part. Great balconies to enjoy the breeze and mixing our own drinks.

Room Tip: Don't go by price...pick the one that has what you need and go with your gut feelings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimCrypto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The location of this condo could not be beat! Sitting on the beach, we were literally just a few feet away from the best snorkeling we've ever experienced. We saw sharks, barracudas, stingrays, sea turtles, starfish, and an amazing display of colorful tropical fish and corals! Our condo on the third floor had fantastic views with two walls of windows that completely folded out of the way to take advantage of the view and ocean breezes! In the evenings we'd sit on the balcony and listen to the live music playing at the Somewhere Café, which by the way, had very good food and service. This was our first visit to the Turks and Caicos and feel we hit the jackpot by choosing the Corel Gardens!!

Room Tip: We booked through Leanne and were in one of the developer's condos on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

AMAZING!! That word says it all!! This was our second year in a row at Coral Gardens and we cannot say enough about our holidays. Leanne is fantastic to deal with from a booking perspective, Jerome on sight is fabulous. Coral Gardens on Grace Bay is truly deserves to be in the Top 10 world beaches. The views are breathtaking- the facilities are fantastic, and the water is unbelievable. Sitting on our balcony in the morning with coffee or wine at night you are memorized by the views. In 60 minutes you’re off the plane, car rental in hand and checked in and enjoying paradise. Restaurants casual and fancy all within a 10 minute drive- as well as grocery and wine store. We have never been on an island and felt so safe and welcome- again Coral Gardens is Amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWM023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in Coral Gardens week of April 12th. It was our first trip to Turks and Caicos and couldn't have made a better choice of condo to stay at. The booking process was made a breeze by Leanne, and the condo itself, a suite on the top floor overlooking the sunset to the West and the Somewhere restaurant was fantastic. Incredible views, very spacious, all modern appliances, and a wrap-around balcony that enlarged the entire suite even more and was the highlight of our vacation. Sipping martinis while watching the sunset every evening from the balcony, listening to the bands playing at Somewhere from the convenience of our condo, made unit 1302 the best place to stay, in our humble opinion. Of particular importance to us was the easy access to the beach and the coral reef right outside our building: wife and I are both avid snorkelers and this was the perfect place to take advantage of a reef a few yards from shore. Lots of great coral, fish, rays and turtles. Great place to learn snorkeling or teach your kids. Lots of other water activities available from the on-location dive site. There are two pools which are fine but didn't get much use when we were there as who needs a pool when you have the softest, cleanest beach and clearest water right outside our door. A special shout-out to Jerome and Juwan and all the staff at Coral Gardens: the service was impeccable, the staff incredibly responsive and willing to accommodate just about any request, from arranging dinner reservations, to finding taxis, to cleaning out a fresh conch shell. You couldn't ask for a nicer group of people to make your vacation truly relaxing and wonderful. Somewhere is a great place for some tex-mex food and drinks, both at lunch and saw many enjoying the sunset happy hour from the upper deck. Can now understand why Grace Bay was voted second best beach in the world.

Room Tip: Staying on top floors gives you the best views. Suite 1302 on third floor is one of the best in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.2 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
747 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
490 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,577 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Gardens on Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Address: Penn's Rd | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range: £172 - £501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Gardens on Grace Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Gardens Resort is located directly on Grace Bay Beach and miles of white sand and turquoise ocean. We are directly in front of the best snorkeling reef on the island "Alexandra Marine Park". We are a deluxe Boutique Resort consisting of three unique buildings built along the beach with lush gardens and two swimming pools. The resort is directly on Grace Bay Beach, which was voted as one of the world's Top 10 beaches by Conde Nast Magazine. We have spacious and fully equipped one, two or three bedroom condo suites, as well as Garden Rooms are tastefully decorated with Italian tile flooring and muted tropical colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Gardens on Grace Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Gardens Hotel Providenciales
Coral Gardens On Grace Bay Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing