We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding, perfect honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding, perfect honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We chose Grace Bay Club for our wedding and honeymoon due to their gorgeous property, many guest amenities and central location. It is an easy walk or bike ride to many restaurants, shops and a grocery store so a rental car was unecessary. Also, every room at GBC has a spectacular ocean view. Of course, the higher up you are located, the less obstructions there will be. An open, oceanfront balcony was a must for me, I did not want anything between me and that beautiful ocean view. The balconies at Grace Bay Club are huge and so photogenic. At the time we booked, the resort was offering a "3rd night free" promotion so we were able to book 9 nights for the price of 6. We were also given a room upgrade for hosting our wedding and reception there.

Grace Bay Club goes above and beyond to anticipate and meet the needs of every guest. Each room is assigned a conceirge team who you are always connected to by a cel phone given to you on arrival (this phone can ONLY be used to contact your conceirge, can not be used for local or international calls but with unlimited, free international and local calling from the room phone, that is really a non-issue). We took advantage of it throughout our stay. Berg and Godfrey were always just a phone call away and were quick to answer questions and provide whatever we requested- extra bottled water (always complimentary), refill pods for the espresso (amazingly delicious and one of my favorite amenities), extra dishes and silverware on rehearsal dinner night and a variety of random requests the day of the wedding. We even used it once when walking to dinner to verify that we were headed in the right direction- we weren't so were very glad to have had a friendly voice on the other end of the phone to get us oriented.

Grace Bay Club seems to be the only non-all inclusive in Provo to offer a daily hot breakfast included with your stay. Every morning we were greeted with a good morning Mr. and Mrs.- which was super fun for me as a newlywed. The omeletts are wonderful- load them up with veggies, shrimp and sausage. The orange and grapefruit juice are squeezed fresh every morning and are such a wonderful way to start the day. There are crepes with fresh berries, nuts and some chocolate drizzle. Also the chocolate chip scones are a wonderful way to indulge- it is vacation after all. Service at breakfast was always very friendly and we never had much of a wait with our cooked to order eggs. I know many reviewers have made complaints about the service but it well exceeded our expectations. We also enjoyed the daily "afternoon tea" which we took to calling "snack time" and consists of hot coffee and tea, finger sandwiches and an assortment of cookies- be sure and try the coconut cookies! We ordered room service for breakfast the morning after our wedding and we enjoyed it out on our massive balcony. It was lovely and perfect for our first breakfast as a married couple but for any other occasion, I would recommend the included breakfast.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite which I checked into the night before the wedding. It was wonderful for entertaining after the rehearsal, spacious enough to spead out comfortably and enjoy the panoramic view of Grace Bay. The rooms are immaculate and comfortably arranged. We instantly felt at home. I used the espresso machine daily and we did do a bit of laundry- detergent and fabric softener are provided. We used the fridge for water, creamer, alcohol and leftovers. We did not cook any meals but did have a few snacks. Between the breakfast and snack time (tea) provided, you barely need it. There are such fantastic restaurants to enjoy onsite and nearby it would almost be a shame to stay in your room for dinner.

We were at Grace Bay Club when Hurricane Sandy passed by. Provo was not affected much but the resort did provide us with flashlights just in case. They also offered a complimentary lunch buffet with open bar as consolation to guests that weather was not ideal. It got windy and the water did get rough enough that there was no sailing once or twice. It did not interfere with our enjoyment though. We were still able to go out diving. We also still used the beach and pool beds for lounging both with and without the sun. At the time of our visit there were always plenty of beds and loungers available. The water is a different but still lovely and calming shade of blue when weather is overcast.

We enjoyed going out on the Hobie Cats a couple of times, it is a fun way to break up an afternoon on the beach. We took some long walks down the beach in both directions and were often the only people as far as we could see. We took the bikes out a couple of times to explore shops and ride to dinners that would have been a long walk. We enjoyed the adults only pool and hot tub but never got around to trying the pool bar. Beach service was excellent, you put up a flag and a server comes right over to get your order. We enjoyed a relaxing couples massage together at the Spa followed by a sit in our separate steam rooms. I got mani/pedis the day before the wedding with our moms and my bridesmaids. We ordered in some cocktails and light snacks and they were brought to us to enjoy in the Spa. The spa team is very friendly and does a great job. I returned a few times later in the week for touch ups on both my fingers and toes, they are very understanding of how hard the salt water and sand can be on your nails and go above and beyond to take care of their guests. In fact, EVERY staff member we interacted with at Grace Bay Club went our of their way to see to our every need and desire. They really take customer service and satisfaction seriously in every area. I am already looking forward to an opportunity to return to Grace Bay Club and revisit the site that brought me such joy and so many precious memories.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,288
    202
    77
    41
    33
See reviews for
447
867
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

I've stayed at the Sherwood in Taipei, the Bristol in Paris, more places in more countries than I can remember, as well as numerous Caribbean resorts. The Grace Bay Club tops them all in the service, attentiveness, attitude, and competence of its staff. Each guest is given a personal concierge and a cell phone by which to reach him. He and his partner ensure that all your needs are fulfilled, be it ice in your room, reservations, laundry, etc. The hotel food is superb and can stand on its own as a restaurant. There is an adults only pool, which allows for uninterrupted relaxation. The beach sand is the fineness of talcum powder. There are other first class eateries, two of which are just a short walk away. It is clear from numerous employees who mention "tripadvisor.com" that the management has incorporated premium service into their business model, and are not afraid to call attention to it. They are clearly succeeding. PS: If you are on the beach and need something as simple as a fresh bottle of cold water, or wish to order lunch, just raise the red flag by your lounge and someone will appear. Indeed, I was comped with a free drink, simply because the server perceived it took him too long to recognize that my red flag was raised. "Too long" for him was about five minutes! The gym is very well equipped with two elliptical trainers, about eight or so treadmills, lots of free weights and muscle group specific machines. Finally, there is a phone in your room for free calls back to the USA. Breakfast is free, with lots of fresh fruit, soy milk, made-to-order omelets, and the kind of buffet fare for those who wish to gain weight.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

From the moment of arrival when we were upgraded to the Estates (without even asking) to the moment of departure (when they sped my forgotten cosmetics to the airport) the Grace Bay Club anticipates and fulfills your every desire. We were assigned a team of personal concierges/butlers that checked in on us throughout the day and did everything from making dinner reservations to obtaining postcards for my mother. The Estates has a private pool area which was always quiet, well tended and well serviced. The beach area was glorious and again the service was exceptional but not intrusive. Little flags are provided that you simply place upright in the sand should you want anything although the beach personnel check to see if you need more iced water or anything else throughout the day.
The food and service in the restaurants was terrific except for one Sunday breakfast where the service was terrible. However I must add that we mentioned this to the restaurant manager (who must have heard it from others as well) and we saw an immediate improvement. I like a place that takes your comments seriously. We ate most of our dinners at Grill Rouge and everything was delicious. We ate twice at the "fancier" restaurant, Anacaeona, and it was everything fine dining should be. The lobster pot pie was stupendous.
A couple of cautions: food is expensive, even casual dining. And the airport is too small for the number of people using it. Turks needs to expand their facility to accomodate their new popularity and hotel expansion.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariank9camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floral park
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Attention to detail was flawless, Willah our personal concierge made our stay beyond our expectations, staff very warm and friendly, food five star, room was spotless, when does your maid hug you when you are checking out, loved everything already planning our january 2014 trip back

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Absolute perfection. My wife and I helped to plan a wedding at this location and could not have been more pleased with the night. The hotel is in paradise. The staff went above and beyond to take care of all of the guests. The food was very well cooked and the drinks were strong. The party that resulted from being taken care of so well was one that will not be forgotten. This is a luxury property and well worth the investment to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heartjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

I cannot say enough good things about our trip to The Estate at The Grace Bay Club! We decided to take 4 1/2 days over New Years to visit Turks and Caicos for the first time. If we had only known how fantastic our stay would have been we would have planned to stay much longer.
First, the Premier 3 bedroom with media room was one of the most spectacular accommodations we have stayed in as a family. We were six people, two grandparents, my husband and myself, and our 22 and 20 year old kids. With the balconies we had over 4500 square feet with perfect furnishings, finishes, and appointments with a spectacular view of the sea!
But the accommodations were just the beginning! The kind of service you get at Grace Bay is indescribable! Can things go slightly wrong - of course. But when you have personal concierges such as Boda and Gifford (or Gifford and Boda - they are so equally fantastic that I would not put one before the other) nothing is wrong ever because they are going to make sure everything is perfect always! And with a smile and hug to go with it! The personal service does not end there! I have never been to an island resort where everyone is so incredibly nice all of the time! We had the sweetest housekeepers, breakfast staff, beach/pool attendants - I can just go on and on and on! And on our last day, when I met the GM Thierry Grandsire, I could see that this desire to have the best service anywhere starts at the top! He believes in his staff and appreciates their commitment to excellence and their passion for insuring an outstanding experience for each and every guest.
As far as the food, we had many options. We had a beautiful dinner at Krave our first night, followed by a fantastic New Years celebration at Anacaona - an 8 course meal with drinks, wine, and champagne followed by fireworks at midnight. Our waiter, Sheldon, was fantastic and we even danced with him before the night was over! The morning breakfast buffets were too yummy (we ate too much) and lunch was also quite good. There are different options available at the Grill, or a new on the beach BBQ type place or at Krave if you are staying in the Estates. We ate at Krave and both the service and food were excellent. Our first night we saw a couple having a private dinner on the beach together, and so if what you want isn't being offered, just ask. I know they will accommodate any desire you might have.
The beach has the most beautiful, soft sand I have ever sunk my toes into and you can rest on bed like lounges either on the beach or at the pools. There is an adults only pool for those who want quiet and intimacy and for families with kids they have a kids program and camp and the kids seemed like they were having a great time.
My whole family and I were actually sad to leave and we cannot wait to return. Thank you to The Grace Bay family; we hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: There are three types of accommodations - the Villas, the hotel, and The Estates. The costs range so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Just gor back from a family vacation at Grace Bay Club and my only complaint is not having stayed longer. The hotel is beautiful, the pools and the oceanview are spectacular and the staff is very attentive and polite.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirador_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.5 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Property: Grace Bay Club
Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing