We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vacation”
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Wonderful beach and pools,beautiful spacious rooms with balcony in the Villas. Service by hotel staff was amazing (housekeeping,pool and beach attendants,pool bar and restaurants) Will definitely return in the future

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisky648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,746)
There are newer reviews for Grace Bay Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,746 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our 3rd trip to T&C and 2nd to GBC, all within the past little over a year. Let me start by saying we obviously enjoyed our first 2 visits or we wouldn't have come back a third time. You can read my previous review of GBC when we last visited in January 2013 - it was 5 stars all around and that trip was a perfect vacation.

This most recent trip, we stayed 4 nights the third week in October 2013. The biggest issue we had, and the main reason for only 3 stars this time, was the service. Which is quite ironic because if you speak to any employee there, the first thing they tell you about GBC and the biggest thing they sell you on is their service.

Now I don't know if it was because it was off-season and the hotel was maybe 50% occupied, but the service issues we had seemed endless and after a while my wife and I just laughed at each other and tried to make the best of it. Of course this is rather disappointing when you are paying $750-1,000 per night.

Just to name a few issues we encountered:
- first morning at breakfast we waited 45 minutes for our omlettes. They tried to explain to us that they take the breakfast egg requests in order and that was the reason for the wait, but if there were 45 people eating, it should have only taken 30-40 minutes. There were maybe 25 people eating and I'm sure not everyone ordered eggs and certainly not all at the same time as us.
- beach service - non existent 2 out of the 4 days. I literally walked around for 15 minutes (and this is not a huge property at all) one afternoon looking for anyone who could help us with a drink and food order for lunch. A shout out to Mark who was taking care of us 1 day at the beach and did an amazing job of seeing that everything and anything we wanted was taken care of. The service that day was a 10 out of 10. I'm not really sure what happened the other days.
- room service - we had dinner reservations the same time every night, 8pm. But without fail, they would show up at 7-7:15 every night for turndown service, while we were obviously still in the room getting ready. You would think that housekeeping would be alerted to our dinner reservation time, seeing as the hotel made all our dinner reservations for us and obviously therefore had the information.
- water sports - 1 day whoever was in charge disappeared for literally 2 hours with no one backing him up. I waited a while to take out a sailboat and finally decided to just set up and launch the boat myself

Maybe to some, the above inconveniences are not a big deal, and really during the normal course of life, they are not, but to us, while on vacation they definitely bothered us.

Of course there were many things during this trip that were amazing as usual at Turks/GBC including the beautiful water, beach, and excellent restaurants throughout the island.

We will be back again one day I am sure, but I think after 3x within a year, time to take a break and visit some other Carribean islands in search of that next 5 star resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsjaj11088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your disappointment with your recent visit to Grace Bay Club. Every guest’s experience is important to us as we strive for the finest in service and facilities. Unfortunately, during your stay, we apparently fell short of our goals and your expectations. For this I apologize.

I understand your level of disappointment from the points you mentioned in your correspondence. I express my profound regrets for these unfortunate incidents, they are indeed totally unacceptable and certainly not the Grace Bay Club standard. Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate managers for review and action.

We value repeat guests such as yourselves and would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again. I can assure you that what you experienced was the exception and not the rule as you can see from the many great Trip Advisor reviews and even your own past reviews. We always strive for the best; our goals are to anticipate guest needs and to be responsive to those needs on a timely basis.

Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We do hope that you will return to Grace Bay Club at some time in the future.


Warm regards,


Thierry Grandsire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My wife and I just got back after 7 days in paradise! This property is a wonderful place to stay and sits on probably the best beach in the world....no kidding! The sand is soft and white and the water is the most beautiful blue/green color we have ever seen. We stayed in The Hotel part of Grace Bay Club and our room was incredible. We were in a 1 bedroom suite that overlooked the pool and ocean. The room was well-appointed and was very spacious. Extremely comfortable for 7 days. There was a mini kitchen with a stovetop, microwave, refrigerator, espresso machine, and even a washer/dryer. The bathroom was large with a sunken tub, separate shower, and his/her sink area. We enjoyed the amenities on site and watched the sunset every night from the Infinity Bar. On one of the night's, we had a special "on the beach" dinner that was outstanding. Very romantic and the food was amazing. I would highly recommend it.The staff on property are very genuine and well trained. Everyone was so pleasant and always looking to assist. Berg and Vernon were our Concierges and couldn't have been more attentive and helpful. Both gentlemen deserve special mention. From the Rum Punch at check in to the fond farewell from the General Manager Thierry Grandsire, this was the most amazing vacation I have ever had! If you are looking to create special memories, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at the GBC for 6 night in a 2 bedroom and 1 bed suites. The suites and surrounding and the service was extraordinary. The personal concierge at your disposal was terrific. We used him to book trips and make reservations. There are so many individual to thank so please excuse us for singling out three individuals: (1) Ricky Henry, who helped arrange our son's engagement party on the beach and hired a photographer to record the precious moments (2) Sanathna, the director of operations who organized the engagement dinner and went out of his way to serve an Indian breakfast even though it was not on the menu and (3) Amado who made our beach experience a memorable one by serving us drinks and meals on the beach with a big simile and was always nearby in case we needed anything. Thanks to all the staff at the Rum Hut and the one who served us daily breakfast with huge smile and terrific service

Thank Ravi5459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Grace Bay Club ticks all the boxes, great rooms, great staff, perfect location for restaurants.
The pools are frist class but why use them when the beach and see are just the best you could hope for. The beach guys set your sun beds for you, bring chilled walter and get great cocktail when you ask for something stronger.
Go, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great property, wonderful view from the 3rd floor unit overlooking the kids pool. Not much noise so not a big deal. Great view of the beach, fantastic sugar sand beach with lots of water sports things to do and experience.
The living room opened to a large, covered patio where we spent some time just reading and talking. Really gave the place an open, outside / in experience.
My only reason for the 4 star was the price. The food and spa were very expensive and we found much better deals at the local spas and restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed in D304 overlooking the kids pool. Not much noise and very centrally located. The noise...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Grace Bay Club in Turks & Caicos is absolutely amazing! We visited in May 2013 and booked a Villa Junior Suite through Jetsetter. The room was very large with a spectacular bathroom that included a Jacuzzi tub. The staff was very friendly and having the butler service was an added bonus! The location could not have been better as it was located on Grace Bay beach, one of the best beaches in the Caribbean/World.

We will definitely be returning to the Grace Bay Club in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,467 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
767 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £350 - £1,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing