We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Grace Bay Club is beautiful, the staff is amazing and Turks and Caicos is paradise. I have nothing bad to say about my experience here. I went with my mother and sister for a week and we had an amazing time on the beach, by the fire pit, and at the bar of this beautiful resort. Hudson and Vernon were our concierges for the week and were absolutely amazing! Cordell, Samuel, Berthony and so many other staff members of the Grace Bay Club made our stay so much fun. Also, if you have a chance to eat at Anacona on the property, you should do it, the lobster is to die for. And definitely take a day trip with Island Vibes to snorkel and site see!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beccarebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,354
    207
    78
    43
    34
See reviews for
467
911
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Grace Bay Club has a terrific beach with excellent beach service, very good food, nice rooms and an excellent spa.
Emmanuel Duncanson runs the beach area with great passion and attention to guests' needs. He and his team are more than happy to handle any request and do so with great unthusiasm.

Room Tip: Book a beach front room in the Estates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Everything about this place was incredible. Our personal concierge Hudson went above and beyond for us all week. He really made our stay special. The location is perfect because Grace Bay Club is large enough that the beaches are not overcrowded. The staff was super friendly and the food was amazing especially Anacona & Jar. I would go back without hesitation. It was a wonderful week in a beautiful place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We visited GBC in Feb 26 - March 5 2014. What an experience! First rate resort, great beach which was well maintained, the grounds and pool are beautiful. Our room was filled with upscale amenities like marble bathrooms, huge shower, very comfortable bed, large flat screen TV, nice balcony with ocean view and free WiFi. They greet you upon check in and provide you a cell phone that has a direct line to your concierge who responds to your every request. The service was also outstanding. Most notably were Godfrey (our concierge), Shirlene, Pauline, Garth, Emanuel, Ricky, and David. They really made our trip something special.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view, it may cost more but it's worth it to wake up in the morning and see the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We (Marsh's from USA) were at GBC from March 3-13. Every part of our stay was spectacular. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms and amenities were perfect. Guests have a personal concierge with resort supplied mobile to mobile communication. With 4 kids this came in handy from getting us items at the grocery store to coordinating excursions while on the island. They will also have a doctor come on site or take you to a medical clinic if needed. As an aside, the doctors were competent and caring. Our personal concierge was Franklyn. He's the best. Request him when you book. Wonderful stay and guaranteed perfect weather.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hvyhtr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

beautiful beach, staff was pleasant but barely helpful in resolving any situation or reservation need. I had booked all restaurants in advance, but was always problematic for hotel staff to change or find something/anything. Simple things like towels would run at the beach/pool. It was a nice trip but watch when you book during high seasons as you definitely do not receive the value of your dollar. Mediocre food at best.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tori_Ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your disappointment with your recent visit to Grace Bay Club. Every guest’s experience is important to us as we strive for the finest in service and facilities. Unfortunately, during your stay, we apparently fell short of our goals and your expectations. For this I apologize.

Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate managers and staff for review and action. I can assure you that what you experienced was the exception and not the rule, as you can see in other Trip Advisor comments, we always strive for the best. Our service goals are to anticipate guest needs and to be responsive to those needs on a timely basis.

Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input.


Warm regards,



Thierry Grandsire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The staff at Grace Bay Club made our first anniversary the most unbelievable experience ever. Hudson, our concierge and Vernon our other concierge, Shirlene, Pauline, Grath, Emanuel, Ricky and David all went out of their way to make us feel like a King and a Queen. They all exceeded our every expectations. It was a spectacular vacation. Thank you

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providenciales
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,373 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
731 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.2 mi away
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Property: Grace Bay Club
Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing