We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grace Bay Club Does it Again”
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grace Bay Club Does it Again”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

After a much needed vacation, we decided to go back to grace bay club. We knew what to expect and that's exactly what we needed. Upon arrival, our concierges Hudson and Vernon were so eager to get us on our way to putting all decisions in their hands. At the reception desk, we were greeted by some very friendly and familiar faces all welcoming us home again. It made us feel great to be back.

A quick unpack, a few requests for Vernon and we were on our way down to relax at the infinity bar. We were so happy to see our " old" friend Rochelle with a big smile and open arms to greet us. We were curious about the new pop up restaurant " jars" so as we went to lunch there we were greeted by our old friend Garth from the "stix" pop up. Garth makes that place fun and welcoming.

The hotel grounds were immaculate as they had been a year earlier. We had a change of plans mid week and Hudson took care of all the details so we didn't have to give it a second thought.

Grace Bay Club did not disappoint and we were very happy to return to this little gem. A perfect way to kick back and enjoy some away time.

Room Tip: This trip we stayed in the Hotel. Nice quiet, but would've preferred the Villa's. The one be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,358
    210
    78
    43
    34
See reviews for
471
913
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My family and I have recently returned from our first trip to Turks and Caicos. We were referred to the Grace Bay Club by a travel expert, and told that it has the best service of any resort on the island. I must say that I was quite skeptical. Having traveled extensively worldwide, and having stayed at many of the finest 5 star properties, my family has become accustomed to top notch service.
We were not disappointed! The service is 5 star service and then some! We were given a mobile phone so that we could contact our "concierge" any time throughout our stay for any reason at all. Our concierge "Kenny" was wonderful at making or changing reservations for us. When my daughter was under the weather one day, he took it upon himself to run into town for a medicine that she needed. No one had to ask. If you need something it will be taken care of.
The General Manager Thierry was quite welcoming and friendly. When I mentioned that my husband does not like the sun, we were set up with a shaded private cabana and beach bed for the entire stay! Which was where we met our favorite employee at Grace Bay "AMODO" at the estate pool and beach. This man was exceptional in the service that he gave my entire family! From setting up activities, lessons and tours for the children to making sure that everyone had everything that you could possibly want or need! (Max sends a high five to you AMODO!) We were given a spacious oceanfront villa, which was expanded from 2 to 3 bedrooms when the extra bedroom became available. We ate many delicious meals on property, but our last evening was spectacular. We had dinner planned as the sun was setting at the elegant outdoor oceanfront on property restaurant Anacaona. We were seated at a private table under a beautiful thatched roof cabana (to keep my husband out of the sun). When we sat the setting sun was shining slightly on our faces. The food and beverage manager Ajay, without a word, had a 10' umbrella set up next to our table until the sun set. That kind of service!

Room Tip: The ocean facing villas are centrally located, spacious, and offer the most amazing view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank suzannea503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were excited to visit Grace Bay Club because we heard they had a "kids club" and good children activities. The kids club was great, though the facility for the kids is not perfect - it does not have air conditioning.

My wife had a good idea of asking to have one of the kids club babysitters help with our young kids in the evening. We had Margaret and she was first rate. The kids loved her and we felt very comfortable leaving for dinner. I highly recommend you ask for Margaret if you need babysitting while staying at Grace Bay. Enjoy!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank joezimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Most beaches in Turks and Caicos are breathtaking, and Grace Bay is arguably the best. But what really separates the Grace Bay Club is the service. The entire staff is first class from the moment you arrive until you leave.

The personal concierge service is unbelievably accommodating (ask for Willah, he is absolutely awesome). They give you a cell phone that works throughout the islands and can be contacted for taxis, recommendations for tours, etc. Even when I came down with a cold during my stay, the concierge figured out a way to help me by going into town to get me medicine.

Overall a great property and likely the best service I have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiery t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

On this our fourth visit, my husband and I spent six nights at the grace bay club, in the hotel section, and were happy with the experience. Hudson and pal Vernon, our private concierges, were just a private cell phone call away. Chrystal and her team at reception did a terrific job; and Sian and Simone in the spa gave some of the best treatments we've ever had. All this in spite of the fact that my bike broke down far afield, our room safe broke as we were trying to hurry out, and neither our 5:30 am wakeup call nor cab to the airport arrived on our last day (fairly horrible but we made it anyway). We were also surprised that the manager, at his own cocktail party for all the guests, talked the entire time to the same two people and wouldn't even allow us to break in to say thank you. It was up to Hudson to introduce people around and help them feel welcome.

We like the hotel section because it seems quieter and is near the adults only lap pool. Restaurants are excellent. The beach is great because you can walk farther than you can see in either direction. And we like being a close walk to the small village with shops and restaurants, etc. The island itself seems characterized by hardworking, kind and generous people who have managed to avoid overdevelopment. But we only go to Provo at all because of Big Blue Unlimited (just a quick shuttle van or a 20 minute bike ride away) offering snorkel, scuba, windsurfing, paddle board, biking and kayaking tours in small groups off island. Grace Bay Club and Big Blue are a good vacation combo.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Grace Bay Club on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are terribly sorry for the issues you experienced with our wake-up call service, the bicycle and room safe. We always strive to provide the best service and facilities to our guests, unfortunately during your stay we apparently fell short of our goal and your expectations. For this I apologize.

Regarding the cocktail party, I am so sorry I did not get to speak with you. We usually have between 150 – 200 guests at our cocktail party and it is difficult to speak with every guest during that one hour period. I do not recall speaking the entire time with any particular guest during the cocktail hour. The cocktail party is a Manager’s party not the General Manager’s party and managers from our various departments attend in order to speak with all of our guests.

Your comments have been shared with the appropriate managers and staff for review and action. I can assure you that what you experienced was the exception and not the rule, as you can see in other Trip Advisor comments, we always strive for the best.
Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to your return to Grace Bay Club at some time in the future.

Warm regards,

Thierry Grandsire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Wow. Grace Bay Club has literally put anything and everything you could think of into their resort. The attention to detail is great and the pool and the beach are perfect. The service is amazing and I loved having the personal concierge. The staff at Grace Bay has truly thought of everything. The on island cell phone was great.

The restaurants that were on the resort were awesome. We have stayed at other places in the Turks and Caicos and we have never seen such amazing on resort options.

We stayed in one of the villas with a great ocean view. The beach and pool were just steps away which was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This past March I stayed for 4 nights at the Grace Bay Club (Estates section). It was one of my most wonderful and memorable vacations. I am a seasoned traveler and there were so many aspects of this resort that impressed me.

The choice of restaurants and bars and quality of food was outstanding. I highly recommend the 'Rasta Pasta' at Krave Restaurant. And two BIG thumbs up to Krave/Pool Bar employees Berthony, Georgette and Gregory. They made us feel at home by always greeting us by name and with genuine smiles, as well as remembering our favorites foods/drinks.

The beach is stunning -- perfect white powder. And, once again, stellar service from Amado and Emmanuel! We also loved the concept of a pop-up restaurant in the beach. This season the theme is 'Jars', but we want to come back at the end of the year to see what 'pops up' next.

Something unique and impressive was how the resort changes its ambiance from day to night. In the evening the resort uses fire, lanterns, and candles to create a breathtaking environment.

Also, our butlers were great -- thank you Berg & Boda.

A few additional thoughts...
All phone calls from your room to the USA are free.
Complimentary bottled water everywhere.
There is an 'Adults Only' pool option.
Enjoyed a few relaxing massages at the resort's spa.
'Julian' was the great live performer at the hotel's Infiniti Bar

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jtravels3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providenciales
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,401 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
422 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
745 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.2 mi away
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Property: Grace Bay Club
Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing