We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable Beach With Potential”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Beach With Potential”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This property is amazing. A mere 15 minute drive from the airport, you can be on white sand beaches, looking at turquoise water and drinking Mojitos within half hour from the time you land.
The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the staff is friendly. What this property lacks is attention to fine details. Service is slow, house keeping is mediocre, some towels are old and overall the rooms are a bit outdated. The breakfast is wonderful with a lot of choices and the service is friendly. The lunch and dinner menus are not extensive but ok. Some dishes are extremely delicious and some ok. The beach itself is beautiful and very spacious, you do not need to wake up early to get a chair. However, the beach chairs are a bit outdated as well and service is extremely slow on the beach. What this resort needs is a crash course from Four Seasons Resort and Hotels and they can be the best hotel in the Carribean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third and fourth floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoldAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Grace Bay Club via TripAdvisor.
Every guests experience is important to us as we strive for the finest in service and facilities. Unfortunately during your stay we apparently fell short of our goals and your expectations. For this I apologize.

We are terribly sorry for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay with us. There is never any excuse for service issues. It is totally unacceptable and not the Grace Bay Club standard our guests are accustomed to.

All of your comments have been shared with the appropriate managers and staff for review and immediate action. We are always grateful for guests’ feedback as we use these comments to make our product and service better.

Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we appreciate that you have shared your thoughts with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Grace Bay Club very soon.



Warm regards,


Thierry Grandsire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    205
    77
    42
    33
See reviews for
457
878
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our recent family trip celebrating a Special Anniversary was truly amazing. The staff and management, aware of our party, did everything possible to enhance our joy. Us, along with our children, each had a beautiful luxury suite in the Adult Hotel. All views of the water.
Complimentary gifts of truffles and chocolate strawberries, wine and champagne filled our days days of celebration. Thank you Ajay......you are amazing.
Wonderful evening meals, so uniquely created by Chef Frank, just perfection and so delicious .
Morning breakfasts were most plentiful, anything you desire, just ask. And, they were served by Junie.....she is the best!
Our time on the beach and pool was great. Our chairs, towels and iced water bottles were waiting for us each morning....Just like for all the guests. No waiting or fighting for lounges there. They are happy to serve. Thank you Cordel, Marc and Belin.
Spa services on the beach by Sian and Raline were so relaxing. Not to be missed.
The resort is beautiful, truly a tropical paradise. Evenings by the Infinite Bar, delicious tapas, beautiful music and the waves against the shore. What could be more romantic.
Santhana was always there to recommend another great wine.
What more can we say....thank you Management and staff for making our Special Anniversary a family celebration we will never forget......and one that should be repeated again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 18relaxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights in a 2 bedroom at Grace bay club.What an amazing trip!! everything was top notch. the resort is beautiful and well kept. the staff is friendly and helpful. we arrived late so they had sandwiches and fruits for us since the kitchen was closed. the beach in front of the hotel is the best beach i have ever seen in my life with crystal clear water and white sand. ( I have been to many caribbean destinations, but this is my favorite so far) the food was great but a bit pricey especially the dinner at their beach front restaurant. breakfast was great and it was included in the price. We went on a tour of the other comparable resorts like the regent palm, the ganesvoort and seven stars but I will still pick Grace bay over those three. My decision was perfect and it took me few nights to decide between those 3 before i booked Grace Bay club. C
an't wait to go back !!!

Room Tip: please pay extra but get an ocean view room . the view from higher floors was incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miranda1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Among the absolutely beautiful location, great food, awesome rooms, and more, the Grace Bay Club has the best staff of any resort I've been to--from the managers to the maids. Every single person there treats you like their own family, with kindness, happiness, and fun. I'd like to put in a good recommendation for Xavier Lightbourne, for going above and beyond to make sure my family and I were having a great time. He treated me like a brother, and even stayed after hours to show me around the island. I can't wait to return, and thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We just had our honeymoon at the Grace Bay Club. It was everything we wanted and more. The best part is the staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Specifically it was our concierge Vernon and Hudson.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We just got back after a fabulous week at Grace Bay Club. The hotel and staff could not have been better. Special shout out to my man Amado at the Estates for his tireless efforts to take care of our group of 23. He truly became part of the family for a week. The food, drinks and service were all first class. Gregory and Emmanuel also did a fantastic job. I highly recommend Grace Bay Club to anyone going to T&C for a stress-free vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from a fantastic week away with my husband for our 10 year anniversary vacation. We will definitely return, either just the two of us or with our kids and extended family. A perfect place for all your needs. Adult pool is so relaxing and beautiful...fantastic views from all dining spots and pools. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. Ricky, Hudson and Vernon in particular took care of all of our needs. Enjoyed proximity to other restaurants, grocery store and shopping. I would definitely recommend Grace Bay Club to our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Property: Grace Bay Club
Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing