We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windy!”
Review of Provo Golf Club

Provo Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Turks and Caicos 18 Hole par 72 Championship Golf Course, that boasts David Feherty as its Golf Ambassador. Very special 2017 summer rates are available due to course refurbishment, starting at $60. Noted for a quick pace of play and boasting a world class design, earning it consistent ratings among the top ten in the Caribbean, whether you are a novice or a pro you will agree that this course is truly a golfer's paradise. Manicured greens, lush fairways, extensive lakes on both the front and back nine holes, and full service clubhouse make this facility a superior golfing experience. Amenities include: warm up golf nets, practice chipping and putting areas, fleet of electric golf carts, brand new TaylorMade premium club rentals, two flood-lit tennis courts, full-service pro-shop, stocked with brand named goods, golfing accessories and Turks and Caicos souvenirs, PGA pros on hand for advice and lessons, Fairways Bar & Grill. Rates start at $60 (conditions). Children under 16 play free with parents (after 10.00am)!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Windy!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A nice course but the wind would really get you if you are not use to it. We lost 3 balls in the beginning but once we figured it out, it was fine. Friendly staff!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 70sgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    109
    33
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
254 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“High Price for the Quality”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I had read mixed reviews for the Provo Golf Club, but since it was my only option on Provo, I decided to give it a try. We got an afternoon twilight rate of $110, but even for that price I felt it wasn't really worth it. The course condition was OK, but there just weren't any really scenic or memorable holes. So if you really want to golf, then go for it. But if you're expecting a fantastic course, you might be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krivokrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Course, definite challenge!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Provo Golf Club was a fun and challenging course! We played a twilight special and managed to finish 18. I would recommend it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cutty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Could be nicer”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Half the greens were in bad shape, but it was just average. Rental clubs were real nice. Not really worth the high green fees.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaryD70433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Enhancing your vacations”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I had the great honor of working with Dave Douglas and his team in organizing our group of golfers. I work around the world at many different golf courses and can honestly put the Provo Golf Club in T&C high on the list - not only for the incredibly beautiful course, but for the professionalism and fun experience that we had day in and day out. I cannot say enough about the hospitality that Dave and his staff provided for our group. Excellent communication during the planning process and even better follow-up when it came to billing and finalizing the week. We will definitely be encouraging future clients to use this course. Thanks again to everyone at Provo!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Provo Golf Club also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Provo Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing