We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$697
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$672
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$683
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$1,412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$851
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,525
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$976
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$946
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$918
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
473
289
73
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
289
73
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barfree shuttlefull kitchenoc westopus restaurantgrace bayjunior suitegrocery storescreened in porchisland viewshuttle servicebeautiful beachthird floorwasher and dryersister propertybeach frontcomforts of home
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We were in Provo 2 years ago and stayed at the Royal West Indies. We had no complaints but wanted to be a touch closer to the golf course. My husband walked over there to play and practice on a daily basis. He would go off around 2:30 (even though his tee time was 4:00) and then practice. They would then let him go early at the twilight rate that starts at 4:00. ($85). He had a great time though it could be windy. Don't buy the hotel packages- just go over there and talk to them. Twilight was the best deal and you could get in 18 before dark at 7:30. Of course he was a single and moves on the course.

The resort itself is perfect for us. We had a junior suite which was lovely #9101. It was situated away from the beach but near the front desk area. Fine by us. All have a lovely wide screened in porch which really adds to your living space. The ceiling fans were more than enough to keep the place comfortable.The only complaint we had- and this is not the fault of the resort so I hesitate to mention it- were the screaming children. I don't think this is a place for children. The pool is not that large and for some reason the families were not taking them down to the beach. There is nothing for them to do here other than the beach. It is an adult resort. Even older children- there was one child's bike available. There is no play area. Service is slow in restaurants and these children are not into "dining". As I look over previous reviews I find it really hard to believe someone described this place as "kid friendly".

As I said, the resort is perfect for my husband and I. The beach is wonderful! Going to the right as you face the water has some wonderful stretches of isolated beach. To the left are the hotels. We were informed that the coral reef is at least two miles to the left but you can just walk in and snorkel there. We did that last time and it was pretty exhausting coming back. There were never any issues regarding chairs at the beach, pool or towels. Always there were plenty of towels any time of day- kudos to the staff.

Yes, it is expensive here. Accept it. There are no magic places where the natives shop. We rode our bikes to the Caicos Bakery every morning to pick out a french treat (usually chocolate croissant) and then on to the Graceway Gourmet where we would enjoy a croissant and a latte at their tables, then we shopped for our dinner. The four cheese pizza there is great! There were 2 of us and we took $1500 for one week. This included our golf and dining- no trips or souvenirs- and we came home with about $300. We ate out twice- the place at the resort had a lobster night for $30 and it was very good. We also are not big drinkers so factor that in.

All in all a great trip. We are planning on returning next year. This resort is a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leslie000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We returned from Ocean Club E on 04/23/12.This hotel/condo is located on a great strand of beach. It was unusally windy our first two days.The water was a little chilly, too. We had a Junior Su pool/ocean view with a large screened porch. The room had a full kitchen. They provide paper towels, a dish sponge, dish detergent & dish washer detergent. They also provide surf detergent for laundry. The bathroom toiletries are kind of a manly scent.The kitchen is stocked with dishes, glassware, silverware and pots/pans. We brought a small stove top griddle for pancakes, etc. One issue with the stove was the burners were not straight, so the eggs would go to one side of the pan.
The island is VERY expensive which is why we liked the full kitchen. If you are a drinker you should probably opt for an all-inclusive. A case of beer is around $70 US.
You can get the OC shuttle to West and then walk to the Graceway Gourmet store. Items are double/triple the price back home in PA. For example, ice cream(1/2 gal size) was $9. The meats were very good. We bought hamburger, chicken, beef tenderloin, pork chops and hot dogs. Meat prices are resonable. The hotel grills are spotless. Unfortunately the one near our room was out of gas a few times we went to use it.The OCW will let you borrow a collaspable tote to walk back with your groceries. A local said there is another store that is cheaper than the Graceway Gourmet but you would need a car to get there or a taxi. Taxis are so expensive on the island!
The hotel also has bikes. Alot of the bikes are in poor condition. Alot of the times they had flats.
The front desk hotel staff was very nice. Jackson, the bell boy was very nice as well.
We ate lunch at the restaurant located at the resort while waiting for our room. It was ok. I ordered the fish/chips. Not my favorite. Eatting out it s VERY expensive so are spirits. Dinner for two at a nice local restaurant will run you an easy $150. If you order appetizers, wine and entrees is could cost $250! They add a gov't tax to your bill plus tip.
We love Provo & Ocean Club. This was our 3rd visit. However, we decided it would be our last visit for awhile. There are so many islands that are just as beautiful & relaxing for half the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandseekerNepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our first trip to TCI and we made the perfect choice staying at the Ocean Club, our 1 bedroom suite was spacious and clean although we were hardly in there because the beach is so amazing, we never had a problem getting chairs or anything else for that matter. The kid friendly grounds and pleasant staff makes our desire to return to Ocean Club all the more powerful.
We made two bad choices while in TCI , 1) Don't go to eat at Jimmy's Dive Bar unless you want to be ignored and wait 2 hours for cold food (apparently this is a more popular drinking spot). 2) Don't venture to Middle Caicos on a Monday (the acclaimed restaurant on Middle Caicos is closed on Mondays). Places to definitly eat at are 1) Da Conk Shack 2) Upstairs restaurant 3) Yoshi's Sushi. The resort has good food too... as well as the Cultural Center located next door to the Resort on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njr1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Couldn't have made a better choice for our first-ever trip to Turks & Caicos--stayed at Ocean Club in a Studio Deluxe unit. The property was beautiful & immaculate, our unit was spacious and nicely appointed, but with the wrap-around screened balcony beckoning us we spent virtually no time indoors. The casual vibe with down-to-earth guests and pleasant, laid-back staff was a perfect fit for us. We found it hard to tear ourselves away from the beach, the balcony, and the property so we ate more dinners than planned at the Cabana Grill overlooking the beach just steps away and enjoyed the consistently tasty food & friendly service. The beach is absolutely gorgeous and felt incredibly peaceful and private even at a resort of this size. We would come back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

we took a short 4 night holiday to ocean club on provo a few weeks ago. it is truly paradise! the staff were friendly and courteous, and always able to answer our questions or assist us in scheduling reservations for dining. opus restaurant was a wonderful surprise in our "backyard" with great local musicians and fabulous food. we scheduled a snorkling trip to the barrier reef through the on site dive shop and had a blast. and the sunsets at 'ricky's' right next door were unparalleled. the bar has been set high after this beach vacation, we might just have to keep coming back rather than going anywhere else!

Room Tip: we did not specify a preference and landed a ground floor junior suite. it had great ocean views as described but we would have preferred being up a level or two. just ask, they will accomodate if able, according to the thank you email i sent after returning home!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews