We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax at Ocean Club”
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Club Resort
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank CR2326
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Loved the hotel was confused by description of room we were getting. It said island view we were facing entrance in first building nice room we were on corner second floor above gym 1910 I think problem very very noisy with people wheeling in and out luggage maintenance building to left started early vehicles started early to airport so it was very disappointing in the room location front desk staff was so so great to let us in room early but not that friendly.There were empty places they could have put us in quieter place but said there were none, phone didn't work plug in kitchen either but they did fix next day the place itself is very nice but be sure your room is more toward ocean .Loved the beach front nice lounges umbrellas etc. Families there nice pools.I feel if you want to enjoy island cheapest way is to rent car we did all the tours on our own and could go to any restaurants we wanted also if you like to snorkel go to smith reef .

Room Tip: corner suites are large and nice but, not the ones facing the back entrance first row
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzy-527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Had a great time there. Really friendly & helpful staff. Many units are for sale ,my rental was listed for $210,000 not cheap but then if you want peace & quiet with heavenly beaches (and even free use of Loungers/umbrellas & even BBQ's) this is the place!! Only a short bike ride to the Gateway Supermarket which had a great selection of Booze as well!! I cycled to Turtle Cove one day then to the airport & back to the resort..try for a bike with a basket to carry all your stuff & don't forget to take bottles of water...it was very hot there!

Room Tip: Bring packets of Popcorn & even some Chocolate (Dollar store is perfect) to give to staff. and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great hotel, nicely decorated rooms. The staff is so nice and they really go above and beyond. Our room wasn't ready so they put us in another and said use it for now until yours is ready-we didn't even have to ask. The beach is beautiful and clean and not overcrowded. No matter what time we got to the beach there was an umbrella and chairs available. There was all different of ages of people there. The rooms all have a kitchen but there is no room service. The beach restaurant was so good and you can just order takeout there if you want. If you are looking for a nice hotel that is quiet (and not a tourist trap) this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmacaluso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear dmacaluso,

Thank you for the outstanding review! On behalf of all of us at Ocean Club Resorts we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Our Best,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Overall, my husband and I really enjoyed our stay here.
We are in our mid 30s and were looking for peace, quiet, and a gorgeous beach. We found all three.
There were a variety of people there, all different ages. Everyone was respectful and quiet.
You did not have to get up early to get a lounge chair on the beach under an umbrella-that was a huge plus for us. There were also many very secluded spots away from the umbrellas.
The beach was beautifully maintained. Ocean Club is the last hotel on the main strip, so it was very quiet.
The on site restaurant was great-reasonably priced and convenient. You could also take a free shuttle to Ocean Club West and then walk five minutes to many restaurants downtown. While all the stores are closed by 7pm, there are several great restaurants. Coco Bistro, though expensive, tops the list. We also liked The Deck at Seven Stars Hotel because it was reasonably priced, gorgeous, and right on the water.
The rooms at Ocean Club are basic but fine. The grounds are beautiful.
Our biggest complaint overall was the service, which ranged from apathetic to unhelpful. The man who brought our bags to our room (I believe his name was Erwin) was awesome, but he was the only staff person who really engaged with us and made an effort to help.
Everyone else avoided going not even the extra mile, but just doing their jobs. For example, one day our room was not made up when we went back at 5:30pm. I received no apology and was simply told housekeeping had gone home. It was only when I became upset that staff suddenly recalled that maybe there was one housekeeper there until 7pm.
Our room was made up, but the situation was handled very poorly.
Overall, though, our stay was great. We would stay at Ocean Club again for the value, beach, and peace and quiet.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jill46111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Jill46111,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and suggestions. I am pleased to hear you found peace, quiet, and a gorgeous beach that you were looking for.

Please accept my apologies for the areas we fell short. If you wish to discuss further, please contact me directly. We appreciate you pointing out the staff member that was awesome and will be sure to share with Erwin! We continuously strive to enhance each guest experience and hope to have the opportunity to have you return!

My Best,
Julia Maximo
Julia@oceanclubresorts.com
800 457 8787

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Ocean Club Resort is a beautiful resort on an almost private beach in Grace Bay. Large suites all with screened in porches. Ours was front row with a fantastic view of the ocean. Clean uncrowded beach with lots of chairs, umbrellas and towels, and a short hop to the beach bar. Great food at the Beach Cafe. Excellent service. Tons of activities around, including numerous boating activities where the boat comes directly to the beach to pick you up. Shuttle to their sister resort, Ocean Club West, and the shops and restaurants are directly across the street, and two blocks away is a large grocery store. A must if you want to visit that area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors are quieter. Lots of different sizes of rooms. We had three couples sharing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 884Sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Ocean Club Resort was very clean and sits on the beach rated number 1 for 2013. The resort comprises personally owned condos that are rented out on behalf of the owners. We stayed in a one bedroom condo, which had an en-suite bath plus a half bath, full kitchen, and dining room living room combo. It's very spacious with tasteful decor. A huge plus is the screened in porch. Turks and Caicos does have mosquitoes, which were hungry while I was there. The screen porch let me sit outside in comfort. Finally, my husband and I spent most of our evenings at the Cabana Bar. The bartender Camario was wonderful, very attentive, and entertaining. Don't miss the live entertainment on Monday and Thursday: Stanle Roots is very good.

My husband I were celebrating our 7th anniversary. And I have to say that this place is definitely family oriented. If you are looking to travel with kids, there were many there. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, you might want to consider some place else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoJo911MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
751 reviews
1 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
2,002 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,903 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club West
Ocean Club West
#13 of 44 in Providenciales
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Resort

Address: | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £225 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, West Indies, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Resort Providenciales
Ocean Club Turks Caicos
Ocean Club Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing