We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation!”
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Club Resort
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great vacation!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Second stay at Ocean Club, first was at the sister hotel OCW but this was just as good. Further from town so the scooter (Paradise Scooters-Rosey/Larry) and car we rented came in handy. Ian and Nicki at the front desk were very helpful especially Ian with his restaurant suggestions. Tried a new place-Mango Reef at the Alexandra Resort, FANTASTIC meal and you can request a table directly on the beach if you'd like-great staff. Tiki Hut has a good atmosphere and food tastes home made-service staff not very attentive. Caicos Café would have been better if the pasta was cooked but I will admit that the sauce was delicious-female, may be an owner, takes your order and you never see her or anyone else again. Java and Greens serves a good home style breakfast, has tables outside and big cups of coffee. Couldn't get in to Coco Bistro but highly recommend it from our last stay. Also, go to Da Conch Shack or Boogaloo's for the freshest Conch and on the beach lunch.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor so that you can see the ocean. Advantage of the first floor is direct access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graceybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    264
    66
    23
    15
See reviews for
220
343
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Beautiful beaches. Beautiful beaches -- amazing views. This hotel is not posh at all but rooms were comfortable and clean. Nice amenities -- beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and use of bikes.
Short bike ride to shops and French pastries. Right next door to Opus -- good food and great music! Friendly and helpful bellman staff. (Many of the hotel's front desk staff were so grumpy! -- some even looked sad and probably should find a career outside the hospitality business!!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trekglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed at the Ocean Club March 20-24 2014. I went by myself for a relaxing vacation and I definitely got one! I found the accommodations to be very nice - not super-posh, but well above 'standard', great layout, lots of space, comfortable, and great housekeeping service. All rooms seem to be within a 5-6 minute walk to the beach. I did find it a bit hard to sleep at night; with the windows closed and the AC on it was actually too cold, and with the windows open you could hear people talking on their balconies or walking by.

This is not an 'exciting', 'happening' place - people seem to leave the resort to find their nightlife, or have quiet evenings in their suites. Because I was traveling solo I did not venture away from the resort, and I do have to say the food was pretty poor (though the drinks were excellent and they are not stingy with the alcohol). I am coming back with friends next year and plan to try local restaurants, some of which are apparently excellent. I understand that all food on the island is hyper-expensive because everything is imported and heavily taxed. Cab fare is also apparently quite high.

The beach is gorgeous and while it is advisable to 'reserve' your chair with a towel fairly early in the day, it is nothing like the cutthroat shenanigans I have experienced at other Caribbean resorts, with people going out at 5am to stake their claims, which ends up adding stress to your vacation! There are plenty of umbrellas and chairs to go around. You can walk for miles and miles on the beach and it appears to be very safe, even for a single female walking just before the sun rises.

This might not be the absolute perfect place for a solo traveler. While I was not particularly looking to make friends or party, it would have been nice to meet a few nice people to talk to, but folks tended to stick to their own groups here. I also found the bar and wait staff to be fairly aloof, despite very generous tipping and repeat business. However, for easy relaxation in a beautiful and comfortable setting, this place is excellent. I'm bringing at least 2 of my friends next time and we already can't wait!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephinboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed in building 9 (Ixora), room 308. Two burner stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, full size refrigerator, washer and dryer, two king beds, nice balcony, and the cathedral ceilings. Some noise from the music at Opus. Close walk to the beach. Plenty of beach towels provided. Two nice pools. Umbrellas and chairs provided on beach. Room service was great, as was the front desk staff. Very well maintained. Plenty of parking. Store nearby just past Opus. Free use of bikes. Close walk to Grace Bay shopping, but we had a car. There is a full service restaurant (Cabana Bar & Grill) right at the beach. We noticed many people don't even leave the complex; really no need to if you don't have a car. You also get access to the Ocean Club West.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the third floor. The cathedral ceilings help with the heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KonaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Ocean Club Resort is such a relaxing, low-key, beautiful resort. I don't think you could find a more spectacular beach anywhere. The staff was exceptional. Ask and you will receive. The swimming, snorkeling opportunities, and beachcombing were fabulous, as were the sunsets. It's impossible not to relax there. Biking from the resort up to the marina was fun. The shuttle was at your disposal -- essentially a private taxi service into town. The food at the Cabana Cafe was superb. I hadn't expected the suites to be so fully stocked with everything you could imagine. We didn't see a mosquito or ant the entire time. Although everything on the island is expensive, you can bring basic foodstuffs from home for breakfast and lunch, and then take advantage of the fabulous fish offerings for dinner. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view are extra special but those overlooking gardens are also peaceful. Try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travellerforculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review! We are truly delighted to hear your warm compliments of the resort, beach, food and staff. On behalf of the OCR team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Our Best,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The Ocean Club Resort is a wonderful place. Our room was wonderful - actually a condo suite rather than just a room. We had a full kitchen, living room area, king bed, full bath, washer dryer and front porch. Everything was in perfect order and beautifully decorated. The pool and surrounding patio and landscaping was gorgeous, and the whole thing is set on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. There wasn't a nightlife at this resort, so it was all buttoned up at dark. I'd go to that same place any time.

Room Tip: Ground floor allows you to walk right out of your porch to the pool area. If you're on an upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had a 3 bedroom unit that was right on the beach, with a spectacular view. The location is excellent, the unit is totally comfortable and spacious and the food at the restaurant is very good and quite reasonably priced. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club West
Ocean Club West
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Resort

Property: Ocean Club Resort
Address: | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#18 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, West Indies, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Resort Providenciales
Ocean Club Turks Caicos
Ocean Club Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing