We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Club Resort
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at Ocean Club East. The resort had everything needed plus a great beach bar/restaurant. The beach front was beautiful on Grace Bay with a short walking distance west to larger resorts and shopping or a short walk east to open beach space with no resorts. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The free shuttle service between both ocean club resorts and free use of bikes was very helpful for going "into town". Had a wonderful stay and would definitely book with Ocean Club again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    261
    64
    23
    14
See reviews for
217
338
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We just ended a lovely trip to the Grace Bay area in Turks & Caicos where we stayed at the Oceans Club (east). Our 3-bedroom condo unit was clean and spacious, with a lovely screened in porch with pool and ocean views. The beds and all accommodations were very comfortable and clean. We used the two pools, large beachfront, water activity rentals, ocean side restaurant (great breakfast, lunch and dinner and amazingly friendly servers!), bags/cornhole game, bar, fine dining restaurant (Opus), tennis court, convenience store, shuttle to the grocery store and spa. Everything was so convenient and the service was great - all of this is a short walk from the condo. We met some lovely people and the atmosphere was appropriate for both families and non-families. If there were any downsides it is that it can get a little loud in the morning near the restaurant if you like to sleep with your screen doors open and the spa experience was technically fine but the location adjacent to the gym makes the experience less than serene. Other bonuses were that the parasailing boat picks up at the end of the beach, as do many other boats if you want to do water skiing, etc. There is a dive shop on premise as well and our son took his pool training right on site before going off for two days of terrific divers. The divers in our family said it was some of the best diving they've experienced. I would not hesitate to recommend the Oceans Club.

Room Tip: We were in the 3000's and this was just one building away from the beachfront. The lower the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ironchefmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay! On behalf of the OCR Team we hope to have the opportunity to have you and your family return soon!

Warmest Regards,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

A couple years back we stayed at the Ocean Club and it left a nice impression. This time the resort set the bar even higher.

We were very happy upon entering our suite in the Gardenia building. The whole place was completely refurbished. Fresh paint, beautiful kitchen with granite countertops, great living area, bathroom with duel sinks, and a clean as a whistle bedroom.

The best part was the large balcony with a table perfect for breakfast and early evening cocktails. One of my favorite parts of vacationing in the Caribbean is Al Fresco dining, especially for breakfast. We picked up eggs, toast, bacon, and juice at the Graceway Gourmet grocery located about a half mile from Ocean Club. Starting out your day with this wonderful vision of the Ocean Club courtyard, pool, and partial ocean view was terrific.

We ate twice at the Cabana Bar restaurant located just steps from Grace Bay Beach. I had the Ocean Burger (grouper) and fish tacos. My wife had their chicken curry and fish and chips. Everything was excellent and the sunsets were sensational.

I used the complimentary computer area at their front desk and the employees who worked there always offered a nice greeting.

I was especially impressed by the cleanliness and landscaping of the Ocean Club. Someone is doing something very right when it comes to training there. I highly recommend the OC.
Thanks.
TC

Room Tip: Ocean burger at the Cabana bar is a great choice. They usually have music there on Monday evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timbuck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable return stay and look forward to many, many more!

Our very best,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Second stay at Ocean Club, first was at the sister hotel OCW but this was just as good. Further from town so the scooter (Paradise Scooters-Rosey/Larry) and car we rented came in handy. Ian and Nicki at the front desk were very helpful especially Ian with his restaurant suggestions. Tried a new place-Mango Reef at the Alexandra Resort, FANTASTIC meal and you can request a table directly on the beach if you'd like-great staff. Tiki Hut has a good atmosphere and food tastes home made-service staff not very attentive. Caicos Café would have been better if the pasta was cooked but I will admit that the sauce was delicious-female, may be an owner, takes your order and you never see her or anyone else again. Java and Greens serves a good home style breakfast, has tables outside and big cups of coffee. Couldn't get in to Coco Bistro but highly recommend it from our last stay. Also, go to Da Conch Shack or Boogaloo's for the freshest Conch and on the beach lunch.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor so that you can see the ocean. Advantage of the first floor is direct access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graceybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Beautiful beaches. Beautiful beaches -- amazing views. This hotel is not posh at all but rooms were comfortable and clean. Nice amenities -- beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and use of bikes.
Short bike ride to shops and French pastries. Right next door to Opus -- good food and great music! Friendly and helpful bellman staff. (Many of the hotel's front desk staff were so grumpy! -- some even looked sad and probably should find a career outside the hospitality business!!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trekglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed at the Ocean Club March 20-24 2014. I went by myself for a relaxing vacation and I definitely got one! I found the accommodations to be very nice - not super-posh, but well above 'standard', great layout, lots of space, comfortable, and great housekeeping service. All rooms seem to be within a 5-6 minute walk to the beach. I did find it a bit hard to sleep at night; with the windows closed and the AC on it was actually too cold, and with the windows open you could hear people talking on their balconies or walking by.

This is not an 'exciting', 'happening' place - people seem to leave the resort to find their nightlife, or have quiet evenings in their suites. Because I was traveling solo I did not venture away from the resort, and I do have to say the food was pretty poor (though the drinks were excellent and they are not stingy with the alcohol). I am coming back with friends next year and plan to try local restaurants, some of which are apparently excellent. I understand that all food on the island is hyper-expensive because everything is imported and heavily taxed. Cab fare is also apparently quite high.

The beach is gorgeous and while it is advisable to 'reserve' your chair with a towel fairly early in the day, it is nothing like the cutthroat shenanigans I have experienced at other Caribbean resorts, with people going out at 5am to stake their claims, which ends up adding stress to your vacation! There are plenty of umbrellas and chairs to go around. You can walk for miles and miles on the beach and it appears to be very safe, even for a single female walking just before the sun rises.

This might not be the absolute perfect place for a solo traveler. While I was not particularly looking to make friends or party, it would have been nice to meet a few nice people to talk to, but folks tended to stick to their own groups here. I also found the bar and wait staff to be fairly aloof, despite very generous tipping and repeat business. However, for easy relaxation in a beautiful and comfortable setting, this place is excellent. I'm bringing at least 2 of my friends next time and we already can't wait!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephinboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed in building 9 (Ixora), room 308. Two burner stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, full size refrigerator, washer and dryer, two king beds, nice balcony, and the cathedral ceilings. Some noise from the music at Opus. Close walk to the beach. Plenty of beach towels provided. Two nice pools. Umbrellas and chairs provided on beach. Room service was great, as was the front desk staff. Very well maintained. Plenty of parking. Store nearby just past Opus. Free use of bikes. Close walk to Grace Bay shopping, but we had a car. There is a full service restaurant (Cabana Bar & Grill) right at the beach. We noticed many people don't even leave the complex; really no need to if you don't have a car. You also get access to the Ocean Club West.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the third floor. The cathedral ceilings help with the heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KonaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club West
Ocean Club West
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Resort

Property: Ocean Club Resort
Address: | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, West Indies, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Resort Providenciales
Ocean Club Turks Caicos
Ocean Club Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing