We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One thing keeping it from a 5...”
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Club Resort
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One thing keeping it from a 5...”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Mosquitoes!
OCR is wonderful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
The beach is gorgeous and well maintained. Seeing other hotel beaches, OCR really has an excellent stretch of sand on Grace Bay and convenient amenities (towels, umbrella, shower, ice water, beach toys, etc.). The pool was refreshing too.
The Cabana grill/bar was above our expectations. In fact, we opted not to risk being disappointed with an under-par meal and view on our last night in Provo and just stayed put (Caribbean curry was superb!). The sunsets from the Cabana Grill were incredible!
Our one-bedroom apartment was better than expected. I know all the apartments are privately owned and therefore different, so I can only write based on our experience in unit #4101. The furnishings were a bit dated for my taste, but it was very comfortable and clean. The bed was great with nice linens. The kitchen had all the essentials with some nice extras (wine glasses for white or red). Laundry was nice to have and the OCR supplied a load worth of soap. The wall safe was great to have and much more secure than many 5-star hotels we've experienced.
The one true complaint I have is the mosquito problem we experienced in our apartment. Unit #4101 is on the ground floor just off the pool area and was a very convenient location for us. However, this means it was also surrounded by bushes and ferns, so it isn't a surprise that there would be a pest issue. However, the only reason the bugs were getting into the room was because the screens over the windows were pulling away from the window frame, leaving gaps big enough for a cockroach to crawl through one evening (the only roach I saw during the stay). The issue was so bad that we had to spray our 2 year old with repellant before putting her to sleep and she still awoke with new bites every morning. In my opinion, this is an unfortunate complaint that is easily resolved.
So to sum up, be sure to pack the repellant and get ready to have a wonderful stay at the OCR.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoulSurfer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    265
    67
    23
    15
See reviews for
225
346
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Ocean Club Resort, was an awesome choice. We really enjoyed the turquoise water and the white sand beach at Grace Bay. The rooms were clean and had comfortable beds, with a full kitchen. It was very quiet for sleeping. We had an Ocean View Junior Suite.
We would like to thank Ian at the front desk for saving our tour day, when our original tour guide didn't show. He recommended, Solomon from TAT Provo Land Tours, who gave us a private island tour. Thank you Solomon!
The Opus Restaurant was spectacular and the bikes were helpful in burning off the chocolate torte.
Thanks to all the staff of the Ocean Club resort for making our stay an enjoyable one. We will definitely be back, this was our first trip here, but not our last.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovepv09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We just returned from a 1week vacation at the Ocean Club East this May. We rented a one bedroom suite with a pool view. This condo was fully furnished and had a wrap around screened porch which we spent relaxing in the early mornings and late afternoons. Overall this was an excellent resort ,right on the beaufiful beach, with 2 pools, bar and restaurant . The staff was very friendly and helpful in selecting our daily dining restaurnats especially Eon at the front desk.We will return to this property.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room, they have the wrap around screened porches
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here twice. A great resort for the price. I really liked having a kitchen and laundry in the room. I also preferred being on the ground level facing the pools, just easier to get outside versus when we stayed on an upper level. The Ocean Club West is perhaps a little bigger and closer to shopping. But, I preferred the quiet end of the beach location of this Ocean Club and also the retaurant here has an amazing view right on the beach. When we were there Ocean Club West did not have the same beach views at their outdoor restaurant. Since we sat at this restaurant every day, that meant a lot to us. I recommend you rent a car for one or two days to get your groceries and sight see a little. Otherwise you do not need to leave this resort. Also, we did not have a bad meal anywhere n this island.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoxieStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! We hope to have the opportunity to have you return soon!

Warmest,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

One of the gems in Provenciales is Ocean Club Resort. The units are individually owned and the property is expertly maintained by a great staff. With one tour of the property, you can tell the units are well cared for and have all the needed ammenities. My wife and I also had the opportunity to visit Club Med next door and it was dated and over-rated.

Viva la difference! For our money, we vote for Ocean Club, even over Ocean Club West. The mood was much more leasurely and comfortable. Food at both Ocean Clubs was wonderful and reasonable. Whether it's a couples getaway or families with children, Ocean Club will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheKrajnyks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! We hope to have the opportunity to have you return soon!

Warmest,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed to the ocean club resorts last week with a good friend its not our first time to the islands but our first time to Ocean Club East the place is beautiful the beach is wonderful and the hotel grounds is so pretty and our room was amazing the front desk staff always greets you with a smile, there was this girl at the front desk laprina she was so helpful to us with dinner reservations and all of our other bookings she was great the resort has two restaurants opus and cabana bar the food at both restaurants was great. I loved my stay in (PARADISE) I will be back very soon so amazing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Monica H,

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are delighted to hear! The review has been shared with our team, and nothing makes us happier to hear than job well done. We look forward to having you back in Paradise soon!

Warmest Regards,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ocean Club Resort and Providenciales are AMAZING! My wife and I just got back from a Friday to Monday stay for our anniversary. Both of us have traveled around the world from the US to Greenland to Antarctica, Thailand to Egypt and the Turks and Caicos are amazing!! This is a must see location in the world!

Overall--This is the place to stay. Large beautiful suite--5204 with everything you need to cook in a full kitchen--fantastic view of the water from the screened in patio, beautiful beach, great swimming and Cabana grill on the beach was very good! Our check in was smooth and the suite was huge/clean and perfect! Housekeeping is friendly and very good!

Staff--Ervin, Ian and Clifton (shuttle driver) were amazing, helpful and ALWAYS smiling! They are the real jewel of this property!! I feel people can be too critical at times when rating staff. I think reviewing anyone in the internet age means we should first understand that anyone working at a property is just like us-they have good days and bad. If their name isnt mentioned maybe it wasn't their day but others shined EVERY DAY and thats impressive!!

Free rental bicycles and shuttle to Ocean's Club West make this THE hotel to stay at as you can get anywhere most people want to go. I will agree with a recent reviewer that being a NON-Smoker it is always annoying when people are lighting up near you. But, outside the US it appears that is common so while I wish they had non-smoking areas it wasn't any different at other hotels.

Bottom line--if we went back we would return and ask for the same suite--we don't always feel that way!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxDugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Max Dugan,

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your Anniversary stay! A review from a world traveler speaks volumes. Thank you for pointing out the members of our team that most impressed as it will put bigger smiles on their faces. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Our Best,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.5 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
562 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
723 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
1,942 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club West
Ocean Club West
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
839 reviews
2.8 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Resort

Property: Ocean Club Resort
Address: | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, West Indies, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Resort Providenciales
Ocean Club Turks Caicos
Ocean Club Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing