We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”
Review of Ocean Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Club Resort
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Firstly Grace Bay Beach deserves it's reputation, it truly is idyllic.
As for ocean club, the staff are friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus comes within minutes of asking for it. The food is great. Aircon works really well. Really clean. The free bikes are great but could do with upgrading the cycle helmets. The apartment was spacious and very well equipped.
The only downside I can think of is the coffee. There is a coffee machine in the apartment but the coffee provided both in the room and reception was nasty so take your own :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickeymoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

My family and I have been traveling to Turks and Caicos for 12 years now. We have only stayed at Ocean Club Resorts. Everything is top notch from the ladies who book our room (Lorrie is the best) to the front desk folks (Angelique and Stacy) to the bell hops to the housekeeping staff. They remember us from year to year and make sure every need is met. The staff at the Cabana Bar (Cindy, Linda, Kay, Catherine) are truly some of the best people on the island. They treat us like family, Food at Cabana Bar is exceptional as is the service. The beach is breathtaking.....being able to share the amenities at both resorts is a great perk. We will be returning shortly and can not wait to see our second "family".

Room Tip: Any room on the corner facing the pool or garden is great. 3rd floor rooms have a nice breeze (no a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank adrienne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious, the staff great! Great view, enjoyable, laid back atmosphere. I would definitely recommend eating breakfast and lunch here! Takes a little while to get the food, but worth the wait!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dkmorgan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our resort! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Our Best,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

+ clean Room
+ very friendly staff
+ AC worked Great
+ clean grounds, beach
+ restaurant fast, friendly
+ daily maid service
+ adequately

- no beach service
- pool clarity
- location ( a car is recommended)

First visit to TC, multiple experiences of very friendly very honest people helping to promote their tourism industry by delivering good service.

The resort appears to be, at least in part, a collection of condos privately owned and leased back to Island club to rent and maintain (I think this helps explain some of the previous the variability on decorating.)

We chose the second floor Beach view unit. It was well furnished clean and nicely decorated. We had a fantastic view. both the living room and the bedroom had wall-to-wall glass second floor overlooking the beach.

Car recommended.


  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djcalypso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the very nice review! Our staff will be most delighted to hear your praises!
As you mentioned the individual suites are privately owned as the great majority of resorts on Grace Bay Beach. Ocean Club Resorts is run by the most established Management Company in the Turks & Caicos and all suites, including décor, must meet approval. I am happy to hear you found the suite nicely decorated and enjoyed the view. On behalf of all of us we hope you will be visiting us again.
Our Best,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The beach is awesome far enough away it is not crowded,close enough your not totally secluded. The grounds and pool are perfect. Cabana bar is awesome. Expect to pay for everything like you would at a nice restaurant. Go down to the grocery store to by water and beer the Turks Head is a good local beer. Opus was a disappointment not very good food but excellent service. I highly recommend taking your snorkel equipment and a can down to Smiths Reef and spend a day the coral is pretty. We are already planning on going back to Ocean Club East. I would highly recommend going a little pricey to get there but after that it is not bad at all.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and are planning to return! Nothing makes us happier! In the meantime we have shared your feedback in order to improve. Look forward to your return stay!

Our Best,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just got back from our 25th anniversary trip and first trip to Provo. Front desk was great at check in. Service at the bar and restaurant was consistently quick and almost always had a smile. The beach was fantastic and clean, chairs were always available. Room was large and clean. We enjoyed the breeze during the day then turned on the A/C about ten for sleeping. Made our way to Seaside at OCW one night and it was great as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Scott C,

We are delighted you had a fantastic stay! Thank you for choosing us for your special Anniversary! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Our Best,

OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

There are some very posh places on this island and this location was definitely on the budget side. In almost any other place though this would be a more posh locale. The resort had several pools, a beach bar, restaurant, tennis courts, dive shop, and a convenience store. Additionally there are several grills around the property that are for use of guests, you could easily host your own little pool party if you wanted. The staff were all very helpful, especially the front desk staff, with any questions we had.

Our unit was a studio and it had almost a full kitchen (no oven), two tables (one inside and one on the balcony), a washer/dryer, television with cable and DVD player and wifi access which was pretty strong. The bathroom looked as it had been newly remodeled, though the shower was small.

We could have easily self-catered all week with the setup we had in our room, and for the budget minded I would recommend that because all restaurants in Provo are expensive. While I was there with a friend there were many families staying there and I believe this location would work for any traveler.

The entire area of Grace Bay is pretty quiet and chill - the only resort that seemed to have any sort of wild nightlife was Club Med - and this place definitely fits this bill. After a few days I lost the need to rush and just relaxed. My only regret was that I was unable to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesjorgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
743 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club West
Ocean Club West
#14 of 44 in Providenciales
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,987 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,875 reviews
2.8 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Resort

Address: | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £180 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, West Indies, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Resort Providenciales
Ocean Club Turks Caicos
Ocean Club Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing