We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Hidden Gem!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Club Resort
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Bensalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Hidden Gem!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The resort was much better than we anticipated. The cost was very misleading for what the resort has to offer; a beautiful beach and excellent food. We are looking forward to coming back in the very near future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toomuch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    261
    64
    23
    14
See reviews for
217
338
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Firstly Grace Bay Beach deserves it's reputation, it truly is idyllic.
As for ocean club, the staff are friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus comes within minutes of asking for it. The food is great. Aircon works really well. Really clean. The free bikes are great but could do with upgrading the cycle helmets. The apartment was spacious and very well equipped.
The only downside I can think of is the coffee. There is a coffee machine in the apartment but the coffee provided both in the room and reception was nasty so take your own :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickeymoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My family and I have been traveling to Turks and Caicos for 12 years now. We have only stayed at Ocean Club Resorts. Everything is top notch from the ladies who book our room (Lorrie is the best) to the front desk folks (Angelique and Stacy) to the bell hops to the housekeeping staff. They remember us from year to year and make sure every need is met. The staff at the Cabana Bar (Cindy, Linda, Kay, Catherine) are truly some of the best people on the island. They treat us like family, Food at Cabana Bar is exceptional as is the service. The beach is breathtaking.....being able to share the amenities at both resorts is a great perk. We will be returning shortly and can not wait to see our second "family".

Room Tip: Any room on the corner facing the pool or garden is great. 3rd floor rooms have a nice breeze (no a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adrienne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious, the staff great! Great view, enjoyable, laid back atmosphere. I would definitely recommend eating breakfast and lunch here! Takes a little while to get the food, but worth the wait!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dkmorgan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our resort! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Our Best,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

+ clean Room
+ very friendly staff
+ AC worked Great
+ clean grounds, beach
+ restaurant fast, friendly
+ daily maid service
+ adequately

- no beach service
- pool clarity
- location ( a car is recommended)

First visit to TC, multiple experiences of very friendly very honest people helping to promote their tourism industry by delivering good service.

The resort appears to be, at least in part, a collection of condos privately owned and leased back to Island club to rent and maintain (I think this helps explain some of the previous the variability on decorating.)

We chose the second floor Beach view unit. It was well furnished clean and nicely decorated. We had a fantastic view. both the living room and the bedroom had wall-to-wall glass second floor overlooking the beach.

Car recommended.


  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djcalypso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the very nice review! Our staff will be most delighted to hear your praises!
As you mentioned the individual suites are privately owned as the great majority of resorts on Grace Bay Beach. Ocean Club Resorts is run by the most established Management Company in the Turks & Caicos and all suites, including décor, must meet approval. I am happy to hear you found the suite nicely decorated and enjoyed the view. On behalf of all of us we hope you will be visiting us again.
Our Best,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The beach is awesome far enough away it is not crowded,close enough your not totally secluded. The grounds and pool are perfect. Cabana bar is awesome. Expect to pay for everything like you would at a nice restaurant. Go down to the grocery store to by water and beer the Turks Head is a good local beer. Opus was a disappointment not very good food but excellent service. I highly recommend taking your snorkel equipment and a can down to Smiths Reef and spend a day the coral is pretty. We are already planning on going back to Ocean Club East. I would highly recommend going a little pricey to get there but after that it is not bad at all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank clduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and are planning to return! Nothing makes us happier! In the meantime we have shared your feedback in order to improve. Look forward to your return stay!

Our Best,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just got back from our 25th anniversary trip and first trip to Provo. Front desk was great at check in. Service at the bar and restaurant was consistently quick and almost always had a smile. The beach was fantastic and clean, chairs were always available. Room was large and clean. We enjoyed the breeze during the day then turned on the A/C about ten for sleeping. Made our way to Seaside at OCW one night and it was great as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Scott C,

We are delighted you had a fantastic stay! Thank you for choosing us for your special Anniversary! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Our Best,

OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club West
Ocean Club West
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Resort

Property: Ocean Club Resort
Address: | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., West Indies, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Resort Providenciales
Ocean Club Turks Caicos
Ocean Club Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing