We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a beautiful island!! What an amazing time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a beautiful island!! What an amazing time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just returned from one week at Club Med Turkoise and had an amazing time. The facility itself is a little run down but you can't beat the spirit of the staff aka GOs at this facility. The Chef du Village changed hands to Eduardo on Tuesday and you could see the energy level boosted to new heights. My husband and I have traveled a lot in the Caribbean however, this was by far the most beautiful beach and water anywhere. Sharkies at 5PM had Pete singing old folk music..ala Cat Stevens, Harry Chapin, and some country western music on his guitar as the sun set which was also gorgeous...The food was okay..Desserts by Kari AMAZING! But if you want luxury...this is not the place...Been to many all inclusive resorts that are much more luxurious but it was "Buy one, get one 1/2 off" which made it impossible to pass up. Very relaxing...would do it again..but the facilities do need a facelift..Didn't spoil one minute of our vacation though. Jules was excellent around the pool...still waiting for a copy or titles to his water aerobics playlist!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in D,E,F are more quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,268
    2,018
    718
    308
    232
See reviews for
572
2,234
854
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My husband and I just returned from 12 glorious days in this little slice of heaven. This was our first time in a Club Med AND our first time to Turks and Caicos. Turks and Caicos was amazing... the beach is indescribable and so nice that it wasn't crowded with thousands of people. You can walk for miles..... The weather was fantastic (always a plus in making a winter vacation enjoyable) and the ocean was calm, clear and breathtaking. We spent most of our time either on the beach or by the pool. As this resort is adults only, the joy of not having to deal with "other people's kids" also added greatly to the experience. I have been to many all inclusive resorts and the "vibe" at this resort was better than all the others. The food was excellent (it is a buffet) - great choice, great quantities and made with care. The sit down restaurant was nothing special - we found the food at the buffet better! The GO's were fantastic - very good at gauging whether you were into doing something all the time or just there to relax. Special shout out to Naomi at the boutique, Jedi at snorkelling, Andi at Sharkie's bar (made fab drinks for my husband and was very creative at non-alcoholic bevies for me), Mei and Remy who were very visible and engaging, Jules for the challenging aqua gym, Catherine and finally Lauren in housekeeping. Although the rooms were basic - they were clean and we found them completely adequate for our needs. The bed was comfy (on the firm side) and there was plenty of space. We stayed in E building on the second floor - great view of the trapeze but a bit of stretch to see the ocean :-) The resort is definitely showing it's age (built in 1984) and if you are looking for 5 plus star luxurious with staff to wait on you hand and foot, you will be disappointed. BUT, if you are looking for a calm, relaxing beach vacation, with good food, good people and glorious scenery, this is the place for you! We will absolutely be back. "Hands up baby Hands up!"

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CynthiaBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestertown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My wife and I read the reviews before we went and knew the rooms were older style and that was fine you were not there to stay in the room all day, they were clean and the house keeping crew always keep them that way. The GOs were very friendly and always there to help and get you involved in different activities. I will give two thumbs up the GOs and the Turks and Caicos crew of Club Med!!. The food was very good each meal, Sharkys had good music each afternoon. Everyone we meet there where very friendly and got to know and have dinner with some great people from Canada. The water and beaches in the Turks and Caicos are wonderful that it will make you want go there anytime of the year, but club med makes all even more reason to go, Loved the VACATION

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My husband and I chose this club med because it was adults only. The island is gorgeous, relaxing and the beach is lovely. The Go's were wonderful, especially Maureen-Yoga, Jules-Aqua Gym, Abdul-comedy and dancing, and Rita-snorkeling. The other GO's were also terrific, but we didn't get to know them personally since we did not participate in all the activities. . The chief du village, Remy was also wonderful. We couldn't have wished for a nicer experience. In addition, many of the guests we met have returned back several times. I know I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We requested and paid for an ocean view. It was worth it even though we spent very little time in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We returned from Club Med Turkoise last Saturday, Feb 25th.
We went with our daughter’s ages 20 and 22 and we enjoyed such a fun family holiday. The beach is gorgeous, the activities are plenty, the food was better than we expected, very fresh and just enough of a selection to keep it interesting. The shows were entertaining and GO’s are a wonderful group of talented, hardworking, interesting young adults with endless amounts of energy. The resort is very well run and they make it look effortless. Most of the people we met there were repeat vacationers at Club Med Turkoise so that says something in itself. Although we’re not the type of travelers to repeat a destination, we all agreed this is one we’d consider. A special thank you to Rita from the Dive Club and Etienne from Sailing, we so enjoyed the pleasure of your company this week! Thanks for making our holiday a special one! Lianne and Frank

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

If you are here for an all-inclusive drinking party and don't care about your room, service or style - then read no more - This may be just the place for you!

We paid extra for 'deluxe ocean-view room' - which was a room, but neither deluxe nor ocean view. The AC did NOT work, the room had a distinct odor (was it years of barf or just mold?), and you could JUST barely see the water if you leaned into the window and looked as far to the right as possible.

It was so BAD, that we actually moved to a nearby resort on our 3rd day. Problem solved!

The physical assets of the place were marginal at best, but it was well-situated on one of the most amazing beaches ever. If the ever bull-doze the entire grounds and re-build, we might consider visiting again.

We did really enjoy the baked goods - the white chocolate bread was awesome! But the rest of the food was a typical 'trough-line' of basic fare, seldom well-prepared.

Room Tip: Don't choose this particular property if 'good room' is your goal. We were told that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This is our second trip to this club, the first one being 27 years ago, the second week that this particular club opened. We then went to several other clubs with our kids, and then we stopped going to club meds. We heard from several people that Turkoise was worth trying again. We are twice as old now, and we still loved this club. Here's why: One of the most beautiful beaches in the world (Grace Bay), a totally hassle-free vacation where you can do as little as you want, or fill up your day participating in the many activities that club med offers, unlimited bar drinks (weak but refreshing) food that is good enough and all-inclusive, comfortable rooms that are not luxurious but are clean, well-appointed, have great showers, comfortable beds, nd plenty of room. I believe that the club med philosophy is that the rooms are not meant to stay in except to sleep. We spent all of our non-sleeping time at the beach, at the very nice pool, or in the shade because there is a LOT of sun. I went SCUBA diving (additional cost) every morning. The scuba boat, a catamaran, is the most comfortable I have ever been on. Any equipment you don't bring is provided. It's not the best scuba around, but there is plenty to see. The age distribution of the guests was very interesting. In the distant past, the clubs we went to were primarily attended by younger people, couples, singles, and kids (if they were permitted). Turkoise (no kids allowed) had an incredible range of ages from about 18 through at least 80, singles, couples, mostly straight, some gay, mostly Americans and Canadians, some Europeans and South Americans thrown into the mix. In short, we had a great time, totally stress-free, totally relaxing (can be manic if you choose). We will definitely go back.
PS: starting after the summer of 2012, the four buildings of rooms will be sequentially updated, adding balconies to the rooms.

Room Tip: We stayed in a so-called deluxe room. For a small amount extra, there are more amenities provided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacJack23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1640.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
1639.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1638.0 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1638.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
1640.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#22 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
1639.3 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Property: Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Address: TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult-only all inclusive resort in Turks & Caicos with gorgeous award-winning beaches and thrilling watersports. Travel to Club Med Turkoise with your friends or alone to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation in beachfront tropical scenery on the island of Providenciales, in the Caribbean Sea. Stay at this upscale all-inclusive adult resort and experience a vacation as carefree as exciting. Relax on a beach chair or indulge in the ultimate in water sports and fun activities. As one of the best all-inclusive resorts reserved exclusively for adults, this beautiful location is a destination that allows singles and couples to enjoy their getaway like they never have before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med and TravelUp so you can book your Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Turkoise, Turks And Caicos
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Hotel Providenciales
Club Med Turks Caicos
Club Med Providenciales
Turks Caicos Club Med
Turkoise
Providenciales Club Med
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing