We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheeseburger in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheeseburger in Paradise”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Our second time and loved every minute of it!!

2011 - As with many guests, the first time we arrived, we looked at the rooms and said "we booked a deluxe", and as all hear "this is a deluxe". I was looking for somewhere else to stay and was miserable, how could this happen on my vacation?

2012 - It was so bad we came back to meet all of the terrific friends we met last year and we will have to go back next year to make it an annual and catch up with all of our new new friends

GO's,
My buddy Joel your great and look forward to solving the worlds problems with you over a beer.
Maureen - Downward dog from where I was sitting is not a bad thing, hope your feeling better.
Andi - Lots of fun at sharkies, thanks for the care and attention.
Christian - Was leaving a Canucks hat for you but it was stolen by a Habs fan

Eduardo - If you stop talking your voice may come back!!

For those of you looking for the Ritz Carlton (on business we do stay in 5 stars around the world) this is not for you!!
However if your 18 - 80 and fun loving, active (or not), considerate, happy people, you'll feel like you just hit Nirvana.

Foods very good, didn't see or meet montazuma or his revenge

Oh yeah - No children we love our kids, but lets be clear its a whole different vacation when the little gems are at home.

rooms are clean and functional.

If your going for a week purchase the CIA package for phone and internet. It costs $70 for unlimited International calls and Internet, just a couple of calls can eat this up.
Even better don't use the phone or computer at all.

If you get up at 6 am to reserve a Palapa have the courtesy to use it, and the class to move on when you've be displaced after leaving it empty for 4 hours.

If you ask nice and use a little chicanery there are ways around the 1 towel rule, be discreet.

Best beach we've ever seen, in the immortal words of the California Governor "I'll be back"

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,358
    2,092
    744
    316
    242
See reviews for
596
2,331
872
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Read all the room complaints but come on its club med not the Ritz Carlton. Rooms are clean and basic but that's not what you go to club med for. We went diving( great job Rita), snorkeling( thanks Jedi), and sailing. ( Saw 3 dolphins -one came really close - less than a foot or two- JoJo ??). Foods decent, bars always lively. Joel remembered our order and always had a couple of cold beers ready for us ( thanks Joel) Sat with many interesting people for dinner.
We chose this resort because it was adults only. We've been to family resorts where everyone's in bed by 9.30 and we didn't want that!. T&C didn't disappoint
great party atmosphere.

best features: beach, activities and the people who go there.
worst features: shortage of beach beds and towels.

Room Tip: stayed in A block sea view deluxe paid a little extra to upgade to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just returned from one week at Club Med Turkoise and had an amazing time. The facility itself is a little run down but you can't beat the spirit of the staff aka GOs at this facility. The Chef du Village changed hands to Eduardo on Tuesday and you could see the energy level boosted to new heights. My husband and I have traveled a lot in the Caribbean however, this was by far the most beautiful beach and water anywhere. Sharkies at 5PM had Pete singing old folk music..ala Cat Stevens, Harry Chapin, and some country western music on his guitar as the sun set which was also gorgeous...The food was okay..Desserts by Kari AMAZING! But if you want luxury...this is not the place...Been to many all inclusive resorts that are much more luxurious but it was "Buy one, get one 1/2 off" which made it impossible to pass up. Very relaxing...would do it again..but the facilities do need a facelift..Didn't spoil one minute of our vacation though. Jules was excellent around the pool...still waiting for a copy or titles to his water aerobics playlist!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in D,E,F are more quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My husband and I just returned from 12 glorious days in this little slice of heaven. This was our first time in a Club Med AND our first time to Turks and Caicos. Turks and Caicos was amazing... the beach is indescribable and so nice that it wasn't crowded with thousands of people. You can walk for miles..... The weather was fantastic (always a plus in making a winter vacation enjoyable) and the ocean was calm, clear and breathtaking. We spent most of our time either on the beach or by the pool. As this resort is adults only, the joy of not having to deal with "other people's kids" also added greatly to the experience. I have been to many all inclusive resorts and the "vibe" at this resort was better than all the others. The food was excellent (it is a buffet) - great choice, great quantities and made with care. The sit down restaurant was nothing special - we found the food at the buffet better! The GO's were fantastic - very good at gauging whether you were into doing something all the time or just there to relax. Special shout out to Naomi at the boutique, Jedi at snorkelling, Andi at Sharkie's bar (made fab drinks for my husband and was very creative at non-alcoholic bevies for me), Mei and Remy who were very visible and engaging, Jules for the challenging aqua gym, Catherine and finally Lauren in housekeeping. Although the rooms were basic - they were clean and we found them completely adequate for our needs. The bed was comfy (on the firm side) and there was plenty of space. We stayed in E building on the second floor - great view of the trapeze but a bit of stretch to see the ocean :-) The resort is definitely showing it's age (built in 1984) and if you are looking for 5 plus star luxurious with staff to wait on you hand and foot, you will be disappointed. BUT, if you are looking for a calm, relaxing beach vacation, with good food, good people and glorious scenery, this is the place for you! We will absolutely be back. "Hands up baby Hands up!"

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CynthiaBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestertown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My wife and I read the reviews before we went and knew the rooms were older style and that was fine you were not there to stay in the room all day, they were clean and the house keeping crew always keep them that way. The GOs were very friendly and always there to help and get you involved in different activities. I will give two thumbs up the GOs and the Turks and Caicos crew of Club Med!!. The food was very good each meal, Sharkys had good music each afternoon. Everyone we meet there where very friendly and got to know and have dinner with some great people from Canada. The water and beaches in the Turks and Caicos are wonderful that it will make you want go there anytime of the year, but club med makes all even more reason to go, Loved the VACATION

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My husband and I chose this club med because it was adults only. The island is gorgeous, relaxing and the beach is lovely. The Go's were wonderful, especially Maureen-Yoga, Jules-Aqua Gym, Abdul-comedy and dancing, and Rita-snorkeling. The other GO's were also terrific, but we didn't get to know them personally since we did not participate in all the activities. . The chief du village, Remy was also wonderful. We couldn't have wished for a nicer experience. In addition, many of the guests we met have returned back several times. I know I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We requested and paid for an ocean view. It was worth it even though we spent very little time in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We returned from Club Med Turkoise last Saturday, Feb 25th.
We went with our daughter’s ages 20 and 22 and we enjoyed such a fun family holiday. The beach is gorgeous, the activities are plenty, the food was better than we expected, very fresh and just enough of a selection to keep it interesting. The shows were entertaining and GO’s are a wonderful group of talented, hardworking, interesting young adults with endless amounts of energy. The resort is very well run and they make it look effortless. Most of the people we met there were repeat vacationers at Club Med Turkoise so that says something in itself. Although we’re not the type of travelers to repeat a destination, we all agreed this is one we’d consider. A special thank you to Rita from the Dive Club and Etienne from Sailing, we so enjoyed the pleasure of your company this week! Thanks for making our holiday a special one! Lianne and Frank

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1639.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
1638.0 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,838 reviews
1640.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1641.9 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
562 reviews
1638.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
1,533 reviews
1640.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#22 of 45 in Providenciales
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Property: Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Address: TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#21 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult-only all inclusive resort in Turks & Caicos with gorgeous award-winning beaches and thrilling watersports. Travel to Club Med Turkoise with your friends or alone to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation in beachfront tropical scenery on the island of Providenciales, in the Caribbean Sea. Stay at this upscale all-inclusive adult resort and experience a vacation as carefree as exciting. Relax on a beach chair or indulge in the ultimate in water sports and fun activities. As one of the best all-inclusive resorts reserved exclusively for adults, this beautiful location is a destination that allows singles and couples to enjoy their getaway like they never have before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med and TravelUp so you can book your Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Hotel Providenciales
Club Med Turkoise, Turks And Caicos
Club Med Turks Caicos
Club Med Providenciales
Turks Caicos Club Med
Turkoise
Providenciales Club Med
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing