We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good scuba. Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
1 review
“Good scuba. Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Scuba program was well run. Great instructors. Good sites. Dock will be nice
Vincent runs a good club. The staff seems to be anxious to make your stay fun
Club needs remodel. We had a good time though. Didn't see the fleas!
Perfect beach

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Dan K,
Thanks for the review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our scuba diving, beaches, and that members of our staff met your needs during your visit. Once again, thanks for sharing this review and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,270
    2,022
    720
    309
    233
See reviews for
573
2,240
855
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

On our way back from airport now and i have several things to say about this resort.
Pros;
Food was good
Shows are ok
Front desk friendly
Beach and water were awesome
Staff very friendly

Cons (lots To say)
broken glass all over pool area
No swim up bar
No balcony
Alcohol sucked Said they offered premium beer but could not produce it for us all week and were willing to spend $30 for a six pack of Coors lite, finally just went to grocery store and bought our own.
No drink of the day
No activities by pool except water aerobics
Cocktail service one day out of the whole week at pool
Push their wine on you for extra cost
One restaurant for reservations they don't serve alcohol in it only wine
Bugs where ridiculous, lots of mosquitos
Resorts is really run down needs paint. You walk in and it definitely does not feel like you are in paradise but once you are on the beach it takes it away.

I love to travel and i must say to my all inclusive fellow travelers spend more money and stay somewhere else!!! Beaches looked really. Really feel we did not get our Monies worth and will never go back to club med again. Any questions please ask")

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

My husband, daughter and I rang in 2013 Club Med style from Dec. 30, 2012-Jan. 6, 2013. Little did we know just how much fun the three of us would have after just been there in August 2012. Don't expect 5 star rooms but then you're only sleeping there. The property is worn but that's not the focus here. It's the beautiful beaches, turquoise blue water and sunshine that you notice. Many of the GO's we met the last time were still there and they made our vacay AWEsome. Manny and Marc on the snorkeling boat, Germain at tennis and the highlight was all three of us getting up on the trapeze (separately, of course) thanks to the ever persistent God of Trapeze, Travis. Special thanks to Manny the Almighty One, the small but powerful Naty and the soft-spoken but mighty strong Kelsey who were so wonderful to us. The Chef de Village, Vincent, Leisure Services Manager, Jeff, Sports Manager, Fabian and Guest Services Manager, Jenny were the best hosts - they were everywhere!
We met so many amazing people, had wonderful food every day. LOVE the white chocolate bread!!
We will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: Our building was next to the snorkelling/scuba centre which made it nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Nicole C,
Thank you for the review of our resort! We're so happy to hear that members of our staff and the beaches exceeded your expectations during your visit. We will be passing your kind words on to our staff! Once again, thank you for taking the time to share this review with us and we can't wait to see you again!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We traveled with 10 people family and friends.

Room : Typical Club Med spartan but nice enough to sleep and had excellent water pressure for the shower.

GO's and Fun: Very up beat GO team and enjoyable shows, something to do every night. The Trapeze team is top of the line very well done in the shows and working with the GM's.

Non GO Staff bar and restaurant: Fine but ran at island speed you would spend some time waiting for a drink or help at a table.

Food: My review would be good, I found something that I enjoyed at each meal. The order off the menu restaurant was nothing special but it was quieter than the main hall and good for our group to eat together. We went almost everyday had a few drinks at Sharkie's I nice bar and burger joint with live music each day.

Beach: Incredible beautiful nicest we have ever seen or been on. 4 out of the 10 of us had numerous bug bites that the nurse said came from sand fleas. Pretty sever itch and bumps on legs and other needed Bendryal just to sleep. Pay attention to the need for bug spray on the beech if you are the type that get bites.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear DLW_Gurnee,
Thanks for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed our beaches, accommodations, and dining options. We are also very happy that you found our staff friendly and helpful! We appreciate your suggestions! Once again, thanks for the review and we hope you choose to stay with us again.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pointe Claire, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We went to club med Turkoise Dec 16 to 23rd. It was exactly as I expected as I knew people that have been before. Lets start with the beach which is absolutely one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Its is long and wide and the water is a blue that I have never seen before in the Carribean or Europe. The people that work at club med are very friendly, they always say hello and make you feel very welcome. The Trapeze team are fantastic especially Nadi, although I was hopeless on it the were very encouraging. The sailing team is very helpful, I actually learned to sail from another guest at the hotel. Everyone was so helpful. The 1st day we had no hot water in the shower, went to the front desk and it was fixed immediately.The rooms are very 3 star compared to some other hotels. There are no balconies, they are dated but very clean, and the bed is comfortable,but since the hotel room is the thing I care about the least I didnt mind. The food is the best I have had at an all inclusive. I figure if they renovate the price will sky rocket so for now I suggest if you want a great beach and great food and have a lot of fun book ASAP before the renovation happens and it will be to expensive.
Andrea

Room Tip: Ask for building D, its a small walk to the buffet, away from the night music, close to the beach an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Andrea123456,
Thank you for your review of Club Med Turkoise. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beaches, accommodations, dining options, trapeze, and sailing. We're also very happy that our staff met all your needs during your visit. Once again, thank you for sharing this review with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knowlton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

If you enjoy scuba you will be happy to dive with the scuba team at Turkoise. They are the most helpful and pleasant scuba team I know. They go out of their way to ensure you have the best dive experience possible. Great dive boat, great dive sites and all the extras from Jacques, Mannie, Daniel and their instructors to ensure you have the best dives possible. This past vacation was my third in a row at Turkoise and it just gets better all the time. I am planning my next dive vacation with Jacques and his team.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear Paul C,
Thanks for the review! We're so thrilled that you enjoyed our scuba diving. We're also pleased that the members of the scuba team were able to exceed your expectations during your visit. Once again, thanks for the review and we can't wait to see you again!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleyfield, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Great island for diving and reefs but this Club Med needs renovations ASAP ... Plus the food was not up to most Club standards ..
2nd trip in 15 yrs to same Club but geez no more ambiance .. Food quality and variety poor .....no
Renovations .... Diving ok but ..... Choose a renovated club ....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear Carole L,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our scuba diving. However, we are very sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please know that this is not the norm for Club Med. We appreciate the feedback you have provided here and we hope we can prove ourselves to you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1640.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
1639.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1638.0 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1638.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
1640.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#22 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
1639.3 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Property: Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Address: TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult-only all inclusive resort in Turks & Caicos with gorgeous award-winning beaches and thrilling watersports. Travel to Club Med Turkoise with your friends or alone to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation in beachfront tropical scenery on the island of Providenciales, in the Caribbean Sea. Stay at this upscale all-inclusive adult resort and experience a vacation as carefree as exciting. Relax on a beach chair or indulge in the ultimate in water sports and fun activities. As one of the best all-inclusive resorts reserved exclusively for adults, this beautiful location is a destination that allows singles and couples to enjoy their getaway like they never have before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med and TravelUp so you can book your Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Turkoise, Turks And Caicos
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Hotel Providenciales
Club Med Turks Caicos
Club Med Providenciales
Turks Caicos Club Med
Turkoise
Providenciales Club Med
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing