We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 thumbs up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Waterville, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2 thumbs up”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

After much research on where to stay on Provo (resort, hotel or villa rental) we chose Club Med. Having never been to the island before, we had nothing to compare things to, so it came down to dollars (very reliable) and reviews (unreliable and all over the board). Overall, it was a great trip.and the right choice.
Club Med is much smaller and the facilities very outdated when compared to Beaches. That being said, you can't beat the value. The outsides of the buildings leave a bit to be desired (peeling paint, missing or broken facades) and the rooms are akin to a 70s-80s motel, but the rooms are spacious, clean and functional - and honestly, how much time will you be spending in your room? The resort is a place where you can do everything or nothing; it's your choice.
Food and drinks were varied and plentiful. The main restaurant is buffet style. Each night has a theme & we were lucky enough to be there for Asian night so got our fill of sushi. There is also a specialty restaurant (Lucayan) on site which is open a couple times/wk and offers a 4-course sit-down meal and requires reservations. Well worth waiting in line 30mins to get the reservations for our party of 6! There is also Sharkies, the combo bar/snack shack by the beach. There is much to do IF you choose to do so, and the daily activities are posted so planning is easy.
The staff was generally good; a small resort employs a small staff, but those people are dynamic, personable and multi-talented. Hired for their niche', then cross-trained, you might see the bartender mixing your drink one day, at the front desk another, and in the evening shows. They are a high energy group and most are quite personable if you make the effort to talk with them. The manager was very visible and very hands-on.
The Turkoise resort is an adults only facility, attracting young and old from all walks of life. We never fully noticed the lack of kids until we walked down the beach and saw young children w/their families at nearby hotels. If you want to visit town, it's just a 20-30 min walk down the beach and through an alley by the Seven Stars. Club Med's stretch of beach (Grace Bay) is breathtaking and we alternated between the the beach and pool many times a day.
Take comfort in knowing that once on site, you don't have to open your wallet; there are a few programs (scuba, massages, etc) that are above and beyond and require a separate fee, but there is plenty to do...even my husband who typically dislikes heat and beaches is whining about when we should go back!

Room Tip: higher level floor rooms seemed to offer less AC, but it was also quieter - less foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clark207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,390
    2,115
    752
    316
    243
See reviews for
604
2,355
887
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

If you want a relaxing vacation where everything is taken care of for you, then Club Med is still a great choice. It has been 19 years since I last visited this club. I have aged, and so has the club. The average age of the guests is now my demographic (I turned 50 last fall).

I went to Club Med for the scuba diving. The dive team is very strong and professional. The dives were great. Mike, the Chef du Village, is a terrific blend of entertainer and manager. The room was comfortable and clean. The food was terrific. Most of the people I met were nice. A lot of Canadian, so even if you are fluent in French (as I am), do not expect to be able to understand their Quebecois. Though I am a daddy, it was nice to not have a bunch of screaming kids around the pool. I enjoyed waking up, having coffee in my room, hitting the dive boat, returning in time for lunch. A nap. Late afternoon lazing by the pool. Sharkies bar (though Pete the singer does the same set every night), a delicious dinner, and the option of nightlife, this club is perfect.

If you want top top luxury and gourmet food, this might not be the right place for you. If you want easy fun, nice people, tasty food, and a great atmosphere, then I highly recommend Club Med Tortoise.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the main building so that the wireless works in your room. Saves you the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Lieberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, MA
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We go to Club Med every year for two weeks. After reading the review from the person for Atlanta I had to respond. If you read the reviews no one has ever said it was a five-star hotel. What they have said is the place has a fabulous location. You can have as much fun as you would like. Before we even went to Club Med in February 2014 we already had a reservation for Club Med 2015.
You just have to understand the Club Med concept either you love Club Med or you hate it. I'm so sorry that you were the person who hates it.. all the years that we've gone to Club Med we've never had a bad trip. Well let me say Club Med has been fabulous the airport well that's another story. We know what to expect so we do not let the airport put a damper at the end of the vacation.
The food is good, rooms are fine you have the beach right there who needs a balcony.
If you want to do sports they have them, if you want to walk the beach it's there for you, if you want to do nothing that is fine.
This year the wristbands were two different colors. when we were there clear bands for people who had been to a Club before. blue if this was your first trip. Two weeks we were there, there were a lot of clear bands yes blue bands as well but not near as many. What does that tell you, people keep coming back.
If you vacation the same weeks every year you run into the same people every year and you make friends there. I am sorry you did not give the Club a chance it actually was your loss.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank redmazda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This place is an absolute joke. If you want to visit a camp site w graffiti on the buildings, Mosquitos in room, a very small and hot room that is, then have at it. However, I left 3 days early bc it simply was not worth my time being here. One restaurant, which is a buffet, at an all incl "resort" and when it is closed at 2:15pm, Sharkeys (offer burgers, French fries, and fried chicken) opens until 6. Breakfast stops at 10am and they offer you bread, bread and more bread as a la carte to tie you over until lunch at 12;15. Ironically they advertise as a sports lovers paradise yet you are screwed if you wake up, work out, and not make breakfast in time. Heaven forbid you sleep in on vacation either. Although the bed is so hard that you won't want to sleep in... Not to mention a 12" screen tv. No balcony as I stated earlier the place is similar to a camp site.
No music by the neighborhood type pool except elevator music. The bar, the one bar, only serves Turks and Caicos liquor which is equivalent to Mr Boston's... Maybe. Overall worst experience of my life for a "vacation" and I travel a lot. Beautiful ocean, sand and island... Stay elsewhere!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashfran10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

If you're looking for 5 star accommodations or cuisine, you may be too stuffy for this resort. If you're looking for the best beach front property, beautiful and relaxing location with plenty of activities to choose from, then this is the best bang for your buck.

Yes, the place is a little outdated, but it's clean. Yes, some of the staff could have been a little friendlier, but the majority of the staff was professional and friendly. The food was plentiful and edible. You have the opportunity to be social and meet people from all over the globe or you can be reclusive. It's all up to you.

Plenty of activities to choose from that are included (paddle board, snorkeling, kayak). The only disappointment was that the excursions that weren't included were very over priced. Regardless, there was still so much to do.

I was very pleased with my choice and will go back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucyann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

had a great time, I picked this place bcuz its an adult only resort. Food was AMAZING! Staff was great and the beach is stunning. It is not luxurious resort but its ok bcuz everything else was perfect

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YokasWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seneca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just got back on Monday! What an amazing place. The staff is fantastic, Mikey at Sharkeys, Jess bartender, Frandy on his helpful sailing tips and kind words, Charlie the chef, Alex the bartender. All of them deserve to be commended. They made our trip what it was. Upbeat and very relaxing. My daughter and her friend did all the water sports. Chief Mike you do have an amazing staff, never wanted for anything. Yes the rooms are dated, but clean. Grounds are well kept and beautiful. Food is good, plenty of varity. Once again thanks for the great dream vacation! Cannot wait to go back to the most beautiful beach in the world!

Room Tip: On the 3rd floor less noise in building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyM512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1638.0 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,870 reviews
1640.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,400 reviews
1639.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1641.9 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#13 of 44 in Providenciales
573 reviews
1638.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,538 reviews
1640.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Property: Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Address: TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult-only all inclusive resort in Turks & Caicos with gorgeous award-winning beaches and thrilling watersports. Travel to Club Med Turkoise with your friends or alone to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation in beachfront tropical scenery on the island of Providenciales, in the Caribbean Sea. Stay at this upscale all-inclusive adult resort and experience a vacation as carefree as exciting. Relax on a beach chair or indulge in the ultimate in water sports and fun activities. As one of the best all-inclusive resorts reserved exclusively for adults, this beautiful location is a destination that allows singles and couples to enjoy their getaway like they never have before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Turkoise, Turks And Caicos
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Hotel Providenciales
Club Med Turks Caicos
Club Med Providenciales
Turks Caicos Club Med
Turkoise
Providenciales Club Med
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing