We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Club Med Turks 22 Years Later”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Club Med Turks 22 Years Later”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Club Med Turks week of August 4. It was a special trip…we met there in December 1992. It was our first time back to Turks, and our first trio without kids!

First the good:
- the beach at Club Med is the best in Turks,and maybe the best beach in the Caribbean for me. We walked the beach north up Grace Bay past the Beaches, and none of the beach areas in any of the resorts we passed came close.
- the guests were a great mix of young and old, single and spoken for. Back in 1992, this was a meet and greet place. Not last week.
- the mood is relaxed and laid back. You can get as involved as you want or not at all.
- the food, while not spectacular, was very good and better than i expected. And the chocolate bread was a good as it was in 1992.
- friendly staff and great bartenders
- snorkeling trips 2x day

Some not so good:
- the club has not been updated much. But for me that was also part of its charm this time. Rooms are ok, but not for those who like luxuries.
- while the staff was very good and friendly, we were disappointed that they did not do anything to help us celebrate our return to the club for our 20th anniversary.
- the Turks airport is a mess. Horrible. Also had horrible experience in transferring at Miami. Will never go thru Miami again.

I would recommend Club Med for people who love a beautiful beach and are flexible on the amenities.

Room Tip: Seaside rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibkis200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,311
    2,050
    735
    315
    238
See reviews for
583
2,279
865
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

You will remember the beach, the great food, and the activities provided. Rooms are in serious need of renovation but that's not their selling point anyway. For the money I think there are better options on the same beach....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank World_Traveler007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

First time on the island and first time staying at a Club Med. The GO team was awesome. Couldn't be any nicer and helpful. The GM Mike was everywhere ( beach, walking around, theater, and staying in front of the dinning all) making sure everything was taking care of. I can't think of all their names but all the GO team made it a fun and a good experience. Club Med has the best beach front on the island. The water is so beautiful and very calm ( barely any waves). They also had the most water activities from sailing, stand up board, and row boats. My GF and I walked down the beach towards the other resorts and there beach fronts where small and everything was squeezed together. While Club med was spread out. Most of the times we were in the water by ourselves. So relaxing! The resort is in need of a renovation. Its very old but its kept up. My experience was very good. The theaters shows were all great and funny. The GO staff does it all. This place is good for couples, friends and solo. Just a great time all around. The beach is amazing! Water is the best in the world. Its a giant pool

Room Tip: The rooms are average. Not the greatest. In need of renovation. But your on the beach so you shouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I were looking for a much needed getaway to celebrate our 20th anniversary and, despite reading the very mixed reviews of Club Med Turkoise, decided to take the plunge and go. It was a fairly last minute decision but was a great value. It was my first ever visit to a Club Med and my wife's first visit to one in almost 30 years.

Virtually everything other reviewers have said about the physical state of the facilities is accurate. The place is sorely in need of major renovations, towels were in short supply and the air conditioning in the rooms is anemic at best, especially when fighting the summer heat. But we knew that going in and the pricing reflected that (basically half of what Beaches was charging for the same days). Our main complaint is that the dining rooms were not air conditioned during meals. I raised that concern with Mike Clarke the GM and it was immediately addressed (at least for the next couple of days before they reverted to not turning the AC on in the dining rooms being used).

With respect to the food, it was generally adequate with several splashes of brilliance. French night and Chef's Choice nights, for example, were amazing! The foie gras and escargot were delicious and the desserts that night rivaled those we would see at any restaurant in New York. There was plenty to eat with several options at all meals, including fresh vegetables. The fruit was limited, but we understand that all produce has to be imported from Miami, so that was understandable. The best thing consistently for me were the croissants each morning. They are kept warm under a warming light and are just what croissants are supposed to be (i.e. unlike what one can get in the US). The white chocolate bread and the daily baguettes were also exquisite. Please give that baker a raise! We had dinner at Lucayan one night and it was a nice break from the buffet, with good but unremarkable food. My wife wanted me to be sure to comment on the french fries, her favorite, and the brioche, which she loved.

What made this one of our best vacations ever, however was the combination of the awesome beach location and the wonderful staff. From Mike the GM, to Tonio and Sergio in land sports, Jen and Carly in fitness, Marifer on the Trapeze (what an amazingly poised, talented and bright young woman) to Anna, Derf and company on the beach who taught me to sail a catamaran, to Kirby and his team in diving/snorkeling, Ara, the Korean bundle of energy who heads up entertainment, and Marie Anne, the wonderful nurse (who doubles as an amazing dancer in the shows), to a one they were warm and welcoming, enthusiastic and generally interesting people. They go out of their way to make the guests feel welcome and comfortable. And of course, no review would be complete without a special mention of Richard, the departing head of fitness, who is the Clown Prince of Club Med Turkoise. He was everywhere, a bundle of positive energy. It was impossible not to have fun in his presence. We also very much enjoyed meeting and getting to know the wonderful and talented brother and sister team of entertainers, Vito and Virginia.

Our vacation was action packed. We were there for 5 full days, which included four snorkeling excursions (very well done and included in the price), two sailing lessons (on both types of catamarans), two pool volleyball matches and one water polo match, which was absolutely a highlight. It was the first time all summer that the guests were able to beat the GO staff, and was very fun. It also gave us the opportunity to meet and get to know the GO team, which made the whole vacation better. From then on, they would join us at our table in the dining room and introduce us to other guests.

A highlight of the visit was the Armada on Thursday, in which a convoy of all of the resort's catamarans sail to the neighboring Iguana Island. I captained one of the vessels and we were paired with a lovely couple from Montreal. Be sure to get to the sailing area at least 15 minutes before signups begin on Wednesday to ensure you will have a place, since space is very limited on the armada.

Another of the unexpected highlights was the opportunity to meet and interact with so many interesting guests from all over the world. Our visit coincided with major holidays in Quebec, so the resort was full of guests from Montreal. The dining room is set up mostly with communal tables, so we met interesting people at almost every meal, in many cases facilitated by a member of the GO staff, who joined us and introduced us to other guests that they thought we would find interesting.

On Thursday night, we left the property to go to the fish fry, held at a local park. It was fun with lots of booths serving a variety of island cuisine and a live band. There was a huge crowd there and it was a bit overwhelming so, while we recommend that folks do go to get a taste of the local culture, we probably won't do it next time we are there.

In sum, go to Club Med Turkoise if you are looking for a terrific beach, lots of active things to do, and fun social interactions with lots of very interesting people across the age spectrum (but no kids). If you are looking for a quiet, romantic resort with first class accommodations, white glove service, gourmet meals and the most up to date facilities, I suggest you go to a different resort.

For our time and money, Club Med Turkoise was absolutely a winner!

Room Tip: We got a room right by Sharkeys, the beach bar, which was very convenient to the watersports center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azle, TX
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited club med with some friends and had a very nice time! I'm sure you have read the reviews stating the rooms are old and they are not 4 star but they are adequate! You will not spend much time there anyway once you experience the beach!! This is by far the best beach we have ever been to! This is coming from someone who has been to playa del Carmen Mexico, Costa Rica, Cozumel, Cabo San Lucas, south beach Miami, etc... The sand is powder white and it leads to the most beautiful turquoise water that is clear as a swimming pool and almost as smooth! I can not praise this beach enough! It is as close to heaven on earth as you can get if you are a beach bum like we are! The resort is a sprawling complex and the rooms are spread out from the common areas of the resort! The rooms are dated and a little upgrade to the rooms and beds would make this a perfect resort! The pool is nice and clean! The staff is friendly and the chief of the village is very friendly and goes out of his way to make sure his guests are satisfied. The drinks are adequate but not top shelf for sure. The food is very good and the pastries were wonderful. The gym is small but the aerobics/yoga room can be used if it isn't occupied. We spoke with several couples who have been to this resort multiple times and we understand why!! We had no problem with security! We had nothing stolen. We always felt safe here! This resort is a great value!!!!! We would recommend it to anybody who loves a good beach and a good time! If 5 star amenities are your thing this might not be the place for you! If you get the chance don't miss out on this beach!! We will definitely put this resort in our regular rotation! So should you! You will not regret it!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mavsfanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

With 20 or more Club Med vacations for comparison, all good, this was among the best. Givens are beautiful locations, great value, and the Club Med experience. Yet the GO team at Turkoise (and the GM guests) took things to another level last week. CdV Mike, Virginia and Vito singing at Sharkeys, tennis instructor Sergio, bartenders Ben, Alex, and Shane, Sobah, Jen, Carley, Derf, Marie, and many others created a great spirit and delivered excellent service. Then there were the food and culinary team. Not even a minor tropical storm could slow the fun. Great job by all members of the GO team and thank you very much.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank roncd46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I recently returned from a one week vacation at club med Turkoise. It was our first time staying at a club med and our first time going to Turks and Caicos. The very best part of our vacation was the beach and the ocean. It really is the best water we have ever swam in and we have been to quite a few islands. The rooms at the resort can use some updating; but are clean. The staff at club med were great- many are extremely talented and put on very impressive shows at night for entertainment. We couldn't get over the energy the staff had. Many of the GO's were very friendly and helpful; and don't be surprised to see many of the staff doing several different activities/providing various services throughout the day. With this all being said, I would not recommend club med if you are going with your partner and are looking for a quiet and romantic vacation. It was definately a very social and 'club' atmosphere, as group activities and sharing meals with other vacationers were emphasized. I do think it's a good place to stay if you are going with friends or alone, or are very social. My husband and I probably won't be returning to club med but only because it was not our type of atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1640.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
1639.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1638.0 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1638.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
1640.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
1639.3 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#21 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Property: Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Address: TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult-only all inclusive resort in Turks & Caicos with gorgeous award-winning beaches and thrilling watersports. Travel to Club Med Turkoise with your friends or alone to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation in beachfront tropical scenery on the island of Providenciales, in the Caribbean Sea. Stay at this upscale all-inclusive adult resort and experience a vacation as carefree as exciting. Relax on a beach chair or indulge in the ultimate in water sports and fun activities. As one of the best all-inclusive resorts reserved exclusively for adults, this beautiful location is a destination that allows singles and couples to enjoy their getaway like they never have before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp so you can book your Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Turkoise, Turks And Caicos
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Hotel Providenciales
Club Med Turks Caicos
Club Med Providenciales
Turks Caicos Club Med
Turkoise
Providenciales Club Med
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing