We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for an overnight stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turtle Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Turtle Cove Inn
Ranked #42 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great for an overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2008

I stayed at Turtle Cove for just one night before boarding a live-aboard the next morning. It was an ok stay, definitely fine for a stopover, but I would not recommend it as a base for more extended vacation.

The room was spacious, A/C worked well. It was not dirty, but I would not call it clean either - lots of dust in the furniture and along the walls on the tile floors, there were a couple of big dead bugs on the floor too. I know it's the tropics, but still.. Linens were pretty thin and the mattress had seen better days. I would compare it to a middle-age La Quinta or Ramada for a US equivalent.

The restaurant serves excellent dinner, and there is a place next door that organizes boat trips and rents cars, bikes and mopeds.

I would recommend it for a stopover.

  • Liked — Location was convenient for me
  • Disliked — The mattress
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlyaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    32
    30
    9
    13
See reviews for
9
40
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2008

I have just returned from the Turks & Caicos Islands and all I can say is there must be more than one Turtle Cove Inn!! The review I have just read does not reflect in any way my experience but hey in this life you generally reap what you sow. The Turtle Cove Inn is a great place to stay with a fabulous team of staff led by an amazing Scots couple Ken & Sandra who are helpful & friendly, not to mention knowleable , beyond belief. The rooms are clean and absolutely adequate for the money. The Aqua restaurant is very good with fabulous fresh fish.....try the Mahi Mahi! The location is great for exploring and the Marina just gets better wit boats to die for. Whether you snorkel, dive, fish or just relax this is a great location at amazing prices in comparison to the rest of the island. There's just no pleasin some folk!!

  • Liked — The staff
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OorRusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2008

While this place is conveniently located for diving with the awesome Provo Turtle divers, and is inexpensive, stay AT YOUR OWN RISK.

The toilet in our room didn't work properly, and the maid staff didn't fix it during their cleaning service. When we complained, they didn't do anything.

Finally they sent someone over an hour later, and they blamed US for the problem (somehow).

We complained to the owner, and the owner actually insulted us! Can you believe that! She said "Oh, are you the ones who don't know how to flush a toilet?"

I've never been more insulted by a hotel owner in my life, and I've traveled a LOT of places!

Stay at your own risk folks, it's cheap, but the toilets back up, and the owner doesn't care one bit about your satisfaction or needs.

And if you don't like boats, you'll be disappointed by the location, it's a LONG walk to the beach from this place.

  • Disliked — Horrible service, rude owner
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank peregrinejfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Providenciales hotels

Marlborough, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2008

We needed a place for 1 night in Provo, at very short notice, as a stopover on our way back to England from Salt Cay. Although the hotel website said that there was no availability, when we phoned we were able to book a room easily for $140. As others have said, ths standard of accommodation is more motel than hotel, but we found it perfectly comfortable. We had a marina view, with 2 big beds, on the ground floor by request because of our heavy bags. The bathroom particularly needs repair/updating and the towels are tiny and thin, more like Kleenex. But this did nothing to dim our enjoyment of the place. We had a great dinner at the Tiki Hut (Wed. is rib night) and a wonderful breakfast at the hotel restaurant. We sat in the shade, looked at the boats, and ate our perfectly cooked eggs. The staff were helpful and friendly, the small pool looked inviting. I'm not sure that we'd base a trip there, but we'd definitely stay again on a stopover.

  • Liked — Price, location, food
  • Disliked — Outdated and shabby bathroom
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiredandemotional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2008

This hotel was essentially a Days Inn or perhaps even a Motel 6 on the inside. Are we glad we stayed here? Absolutely. We typically stay in mid-range hotels (Marriott, Westin, Sheraton, Hyatt) and so the room was a step down from those but it was perfect for a 3 night quick trip. What we really liked about this place was its reasonable price and great location. We loved the view from the balcony (marina view) and it was great having access to restaurants all around. Tiki was our favorite. We also ate at Magnolia's which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel and very nice. The restaurant next door was good for breakfast but there is one server there who gave my husband onions in his omelette on two different days even though he didn't order them. We laughed about that. Bike rental was on the property and we spent a great day riding down the end of Grace Bay Beach (had a drink at the sister property Sibonne) and picked up some t-shirts and souvenirs on the way back. Then we decided to drive our bikes to Da Conch Shack and that was an adventure. We had to ride on the highway for part of it. Well worth the trouble. People there were very nice, food was good, rum punch was TOO good, and given that it was dark by the time we left, we opted to throw our bikes in a minivan taxi to get back. Ocean Vibes is basically next door and we dove with them one day. They were very good and I would recommend them. All in all, I was happy with this property because of its location. If you like only upscale properties, consider another place. If you want a decent bed (actually, I found it comfortable), good a/c, and a place that is centrally located, by all means, stay here.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank paulajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto - Mississauga - Etobicoke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2008

My Wife and I stayed at the Turtle Cove Inn just prior to the opening of the tourist season ( Nov 07 ). We found the Inn to be just perfect for those who spend most of the time out and exploring. Casual and comfortable would best discribe Turtle Cove Inn.
We arrived late, and departed early but had no problem with the 8am - 8pm office hours. We arrived to see a welcome note on the door to the office even though it was closed, friendly and folksy sort of greeting.
They have a nice little Bar and Restraunt on site overlooking the canal. Most interesting Bar where the casual and friendly manner leads to many delightful conversations.
Pool in the courtyard is nicely landscaped and does provide for a relaxing time to sit back after a day of diving . The location lends itself to short distance walks to restraunts, diving operators and charter boat fishing establishments.
Its not an upscale resort by any means but it does represent good value.

  • Liked — Handy location from airport ....casual place to stay
  • Disliked — heavy clorination of the pool
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tropicliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2007

My husband and I spent a week at the Turtle Cove Inn in late February 2007. Our goals for the vacation were to relax on a beach, do some snorkeling, and eat in casual outdoor restaurants with fresh local seafood. We were not looking for a fancy resort or "fine dining" restaurants, since we can get that at home anytime. We had wondered how it would be not being right on the beach, since everything we had read about Provo said that the beach and water is the thing there. Not to have worried! The location of the hotel in the marina proved to be an ideal location for us. The Grace Bay beach is maybe 7 miles long and the section of it that was near the marina had just private homes along it so it was really quiet and nice. We never had any trouble finding spots on the beach with no one else around except for a few people walking the beach now and then. Further on there were lots of big resorts and it looked quite busy. The hotel itself was certainly very basic, but aside from a few things that a bit of maintenance couldn’t cure suited us just fine. The staff was very friendly and kept the rooms and pool/garden area neat and clean. We had booked a second floor marina view room which had a nice little porch (very private) overlooking the boats, etc. The inn and marina reminded me of a place we stay in Boothbay Harbor, Maine, except for the palm trees and bougainvillea. We could see a strip of the ocean beyond with the waves crashing (or not) on the reef.
Most days our routine was to go to the beach in the morning and do a couple of snorkels with reading in between, walk back to the marina for lunch, lounge by the pool in the shade for a couple hours while the sun was so hot, and then go back to the beach for another snorkel. One day we rented a car from Scooter Bob’s which is right at the hotel and explored other parts of the island, but for the most part we stayed right in the marina area and the nearby beach. One of the best snorkeling spots, Smith’s Reef, was near us (about a 15 minute walk) and we snorkeled there almost every day. You can just walk out into the water and in 10 or 20 feet you start seeing gorgeous tropical fish and amazing coral formations. We saw so many different kinds of fish that I don’t know the names of all of them-there were tons of colorful fish of all shapes and sizes, with an occasional sea cucumber, shark, barracuda, and ray. We also snorkeled at Coral Gardens one day and took a half day excursion to the reef with Reef Peepers, but we both agreed that we liked Smith’s the best of all.
In the marina area there are several good, casual restaurants. We ate at Aqua, Tiki Hut, and Sharkbite several times each. These were all casual places which had outdoor seating overlooking the marina and good local fish. We had grouper, mahi, lobster, conch, tuna, and jack prepared a variety of ways. The day we rented the car we had lunch at Da Conch Shack and dinner at Smokey’s (it was their fish fry night), both in Blue Hills and well worth the drive. We also stopped at the IGA and picked up a few items. (The one thing that the marina area lacks is a small grocery store. The liquor store there was ok for liquor and a couple kinds of beer, but not much else. )

Helpful?
10 Thank loveswater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providenciales
1068.8 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#39 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1136.6 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#36 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1067.6 mi away
One On Marlin
One On Marlin
#28 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1069.2 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#24 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Caicos Ocean & Beach Resort
1069.3 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#21 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Cove Inn

Property: Turtle Cove Inn
Address: Turtle Cove Marina | Suzie Turn Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Turtle Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for the best hotel rates in Turks and Caicos, our comfortable, friendly accommodations, on Turtle Cove Marina, are perfect for you! Each unit is equipped with a mini refrigerator,microwave, coffee maker, iron and board and hairdryer. Free in room WiFi. There is so much activity just steps from your door. Yachts, bars, restaurants, car rentals, dive and fishing operators are all based at Turtle Cove Marina. Smiths Reef is only a 10 minute walk and the worlds most beautiful Grace Bay Beach is a 15 min walk. If you plan to spend your days SCUBA diving, fishing or exploring the nearby beaches, why not save money and stay at our friendly,newly renovated hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Turtle Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Cove Hotel Providenciales
Turtle Cove Resort
Turtle Cove Inn Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing