We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Will not disappoint highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! Will not disappoint highly recommend.”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

There are some spendy hotels/resorts on the island Caribbean Paradise Inn isn't one with that said it absolutely didn't disappoint. Jean Luc and staff did everything to accommodate and make our stay amazing. Some suggestions tho, I would pack snack food for your stay food on the island is very expensive especially snack stuff (chips, candy, dried fruit, nuts). Don't sleep with the door open there are these crazy sand mosquitos and their quite annoying so bring bug spray. Make sure Jean Luc makes you some rum punch :-) eat downstairs in the hotel the food is awesome and really well priced (island standard) everyone speaks English but the hotel tongue is French so you might wanna brush up on the that.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akabelcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    114
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
47
217
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Exploring places new to me is my passion. That explains my willingness to fly all night from Las Vegas to Providenciales, when I could travel to a beach in California, Mexico or Hawaii much easier and quicker.

I concur with the positive comments mentioned and will add a couple. Jean Luc and his new helper, LaToya, could not have been more helpful to book taxis, offer advice on tours and provide other support. I, somehow, missed learning the location of the breakfast area, but that was my fault. LaToya even offered me her telephone number if the taxi man did not arrive for an early morning pickup. That is an extra level of support much appreciated by this solo female traveler.

Robinson, Jean Luc's right-hand man, was everywhere, from pouring a welcome rum cocktail to bringing breakfast to my deck, if requested; always with a smile. Thanks, Robinson!

I did enjoy walking to the nearby beach and the other direction to shops and cafes. This is my kind of vacation, where I am not dependent on a rental car or taxis for my basic needs...

I enjoyed a snorkeling/beach cruise with Silver Deep Tours, which gave me an opportunity to see more of the island and its surrounding waters.

My evening meals on two nights of my stay were provided by Carmen and Mario in the bar at the Inn. The white wine was crisp and very good; thanks, Mario! And Carmen grills a delicious bar-be-que chicken served with rice and colorful carrot slaw. I highly recommend it!

All in all, this was a restful, relaxing vacation in a tropical paradise surrounded by beautiful beaches and turquoise water.

This is an older 2 story Inn with only 17 rooms, which means that you will probably hear some noise from the pool and possibly the restaurant next door. If you want total privacy and quiet, you might try one of the newer places on the beach that cost 6 times more.

Room Tip: I chose an upstairs room with a balcony for privacy, and #17 met all my needs for reading, relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

this is a nice cozy hotel, not crowded and noisy like the others, room always cleaned, property well manicured, nice, accommodating and patient staff (latoya), (jean lou) owner very nice and always made sure everything was okay with our room. definately will stay at this resort again!

Room Tip: rm #10 right in the corner and a nice view on the balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sboogey_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We spent 4 nights in a first floor room. It was very clean, had a great little patio, and a small fridge. The property was really well cared for and was about 3 minutes to the beach (through the Grace Bay Club). The neighboring restaurant looked great and seemed very popular. But like everything on the island, it was very expensive. The grocery store is maybe a 10 minute walk away, so we stocked the fridge for easy breakfasts and lunches on the patio. Jean Luc was super friendly and helpful, as was the rest of the staff. If you prefer a more of a B&B feel instead of a massive resort, this is a great choice. Wouldn't hesitate at all to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: They all face the pool, but other than the restaurant noise, it wasn't too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Jean Luc and his staff are by far the friendliest people that live in the Caribbean or east of the Mississippi River. The hotel is very nice with a pool and a bar and only a minute walk to some of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The room has a refrigerator and coffee is made for you every morning. I really enjoyed smoking cuban cigars on the patio over the pool at the end of a long beach day. The owner even offered to drive me and my girlfriend to dinner one evening on his way home because we were unsure of his directions. Turks and Caicos is an expensive place to be a tourist and this hotel is completely reasonably priced and they also tell you the best places to go for shopping and for food. The location is great but be careful/have fun at the casino at the end of the block. Loved everything about this place and will definitely be back again. Beats an all inclusive hotel in experience price and enjoyment any day of the week.

Room Tip: We liked the room upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasW740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is absolutely charming, clean, and by far the best value on Provo. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to help with anything you needed. The property is extremely well cared for and very comfortable and charming. If you don't like the big resort feel, you will love this place. The fact that it isn't on the beach isn't a big deal, it is a two minute walk. Also, there are so many wonderful and different beaches around Provo, it is unlikely you will want to spend your entire time on just one of them!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auroraforeveryoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I've stayed at the Caribbean Paradise twice since Christmas. Both stays were terrific. Very clean, beautiful suroundings, beautifully manicured grounds, literally a 2 minute walk to the beach, and the staff..well, simply the best.Jean Luc has a gem of a hotel and it's always nice to have a cocktail with Mario...Merci to the Caribbean Paradise for making me feel right at home in a lush tropical environment....See you soon...A bientot...

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank RichardH763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#19 of 45 in Providenciales
1,011 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#39 of 45 in Providenciales
259 reviews
2.0 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
562 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Sibonne Beach Hotel
#30 of 45 in Providenciales
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Paradise Inn

Property: Caribbean Paradise Inn
Address: Bonventure Cres Road | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Undiscovered Paradise awaits you at the Turks & Caicos Islands. Small and beautiful, we are known as the best little hotel in the Turks and Caicos Islands. Caribbean Paradise Inn is only a 3-5 minutes walk from one of the 10 best rated beaches of the world, Grace Bay Beach, a 12 mile stretch of white sand and breathtaking turquoise sea. From the moment of arrival you will feel welcome and at home at this exceptionally charming Inn. Enjoy the personal touch that only an owner operated Inn can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Caribbean Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Paradise Hotel Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Inn Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing