We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our kind of vacation...private and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our kind of vacation...private and relaxing”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We picked this resort for not only the reasonable price point in comparison to the rest of the the hotels in this area but because we prefer a more private, no fuss, down to earth experience. We've stayed at plenty of large to medium sized resorts and found that we have the best time at privately run inns where you meet the entire staff.

Wen is a sweetheart. She helped us book reservations for snorkeling (conch dive), restaurants, etc. She even secured a rental car for us for one day when we had no such luck finding one on our own last minute. I'd highly recommend at least getting a car just for the day to explore beyond grace bay. Wen is right in that it's best to try to book a car the day before you leave to the airport so you have a full day with the car then use it to drive to airport to save money on the taxi fare. Wen even shared some of her moist and tasty homemade banana bread with us. She sent us off with warm hugs when we checked out. Miss you Auntie Wen!

Water from room isn't drinkable so you can bring your own water bottle to fill from the water cooler in the breakfast area out back. Free reliable Wifi! Even the larger resorts charge for wifi in TCI.

Grace Bay Beach: The beach is short walk. Grab towels from front desk. Follow a loosely marked path through a parking lot but make sure you have sandals on and arrive to your amazement. I've seen plenty of turquoise water before but never this crystal-clear. The water is extremely calm. There are chairs provided from CPI - some are locked together and you can get a set of keys from the front desk. I'd recommend that CPI number or color code the locks and keys so that you can match them up quickly instead trying to figure out on your own which key goes with set of locks. Don't bother with the umbrellas - wind will knock them over.

We saw some people paddle boarding, kayaking, and sailing towards the right side of the beach by Club Med. We wanted in on the water sports for a day so we booked a day pass for Club Med that included access to those amenities and lunch/snack bar/adult beverages (sign up for the water sports the day before though). Best part of sailing, JoJo the famous local dolphin chased our sail for about a good 15 minutes and we saw the local manta ray too!

Other tips not related to CPI: Happy hour is available at Pelican (you'd walk by it from CPI to beach daily) so check that out since drinks can be pricey around the island! Seaside Cafe nearby has a great live music with dinner. Catch the sunset with cocktails at Hemingways if you have car. Fantastic conch at Boogaloos. Romantic little spot for dinner at the beachside bar at Seven Stars and no reservation needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Liselle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    114
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
47
217
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

It has been just 13 months since we stayed at CPI in February 2013, and we went back last week for another dose of Paradise.
Jean Luc, the owner, had been busy in the middle of last year, repainting all the buildings a much nicer “shade of pale” and doing a lot of re-paving around the pool and other garden areas.
This Inn is constantly changing and, at the same time, staying the lovely oasis of tranquility that we just love.
If you want all the features of a large resort, on the beach, CBI is not for you. On the other hand if you want to spend a vacation within 5 minutes walk of the fabulous Grace Bay Beach where you can relax and do your own thing, CPI will fit the bill.
With just 18 rooms [in two buildings, two floors per building] and if all you need is a simple clean room with the garden outside and a nice small pool, it is hard to find a better place on Providenciales.
The in-room WiFi is solid and each room has a flat screen TV, refrigerator, telephone and the normal furnishings you would expect.
All rooms have a balcony with table and chairs where you can sit in peace and quiet, read a book or just kick back and think how fortunate you are to be in the Caribbean.
Wen behind the desk is Jean-Luc’s Girl Friday and so much more. She has a constant smile and will run around for you to organize anything you wish to do with local operators.
The beach is just a short 5 minute walk away, ask Wen for beach towels, which are kept behind the desk, and walk down to enjoy the almost pure white coral sand and the amazingly blue sea.
Also ask Wen for a pair of keys to the CPI Beach box where they keep umbrellas and about 10 loungers ready for hotel guests to use.
It’s hard to find anything bad about this hotel, those real fussy folks who want to be waited on hand and foot and complain about any small thing should just keep away. If you are an easy going couple or family who want to stay in a comfortable quiet hotel on Providenciales, you will probably come back after your first visit.
Breakfast is served to order in the garden, where you will find the coffee pot, a microwave and just around the corner a washing machine and dryer for you to use.
Last year we were a couple and stayed in Room 11 and this year, we were 3 people and asked for the adjoining Room 12 which has two double queen beds.
These are 2nd floor rooms, looking down on the pool. You will have to climb the wooden stairs at either end of that building, but they add to the ambiance of the place.
This time we promised Jean-Luc we would put a short video on YouTube featuring the Caribbean Paradise Inn. You can watch it at this link below

http://youtu.be/jHWVRh19I0E

Yes we are biased, we love this place, and we will be back soon for our 3rd visit.

Room Tip: We had room 12 with a pair of queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at Caribbean Paradise Inn for a long 4 day weekend. We originally chose this location because, given the amenities and proximity to the beach, it had a very reasonable price tag. After all was said and done we are glad that we ended up at the Caribbean Paradise Inn. The staff here were friendly and accommodating from the instant we showed up until we were leaving for the airport. They were flexible and worked around our rather rigid travel plans which did not go unnoticed. Free beach towel rental and a clearly marked path leading to Grace Bay Beach made going to the beach easy, quick and convenient. Walking distance to Coco Bistro (amazing restaurant), the casino (for gamblers) and next door to another restaurant (coboyana?) which we never got to try but looked great. 15 minute walk to grocery store or 5 minute bike ride (can rent a bicycle for $5). Combine location, service, and proximity to beach with the large, quiet/secluded, air-conditioned, poolside accommodations with large patio and kingsized bed and I would definitely stay here again. Only con: The tap water was labeled as "not drinkable"; however, our room had a minifridge for bottled water. We also brought our own large water bottle (we do this on all of our trips, empty of course for the plane) and filled it up at the large "office style water cooler" in the commons area of the hotel for free (no more than a 1 minute walk from anywhere on the property). Thanks again Caribbean Paradise Inn!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Our fourth visit to Providenciales but our first stay at the Caribbean Paradise Inn. We don't like big, glitzy overpriced resorts, and CPI offers a welcoming, intimate atmosphere, great service, all the amenities we needed, all at a reasonable cost.
We were greeted on arrival by Jean-Luc, the effervescent owner, with a much-needed complimentary rum punch to loosen our plane-bound muscles. Wen, the supremely competent manager, had our room ready, and had placed a lovely bouquet & card in the room, which I had requested to surprise my wife (a belated Valentine).
The room was spacious, comfortable and clean, with a king sized bed, big-screen TV (dish, HBO, Starz, Encore, full line-up of channels), quiet aircon, ceiling fan, safe, new microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, balcony with table & chairs, good wi-fi. A lovely touch was paw prints embedded here & there in the clay floor tiles, which reminded us of the 'potstickers' (community dogs) that have populated the island for generations. We chose a second floor room for better privacy & tropical breeze.
There is a pool with shady spots to while away an afternoon or slip in for a midnight dip. There's an outdoor breakfast area with complimentary coffee & tea, and you can have breakfast made to order, from light to hearty. If you're an early riser, coffee might not be ready; either brew a cup of room coffee, or walk a few blocks to the IGA for a bag of Starbucks to brew your own eye-opener.
The Inn is not directly on the beach; it sits behind the Grace Bay Club (which has been ruined by over-development). In the morning we got fresh beach towels and a chair key from the desk. The short walk cuts through a field and down a bit of road to a public beach access, about five minutes if you mosey. As soon as you step onto the beach, there's a locker with beach umbrellas and some beach chairs chained together in pairs. One key from the hotel desk opens the umbrella trunk, the other is for a pair of beach chairs. When we were beached out, we stowed the umbrella and chairs until the next day.
The beach location is one of the best on Grace Bay. Hardly anyone uses the public beach access, so most days we pretty much had this section of beach to ourselves. Unlike some areas on Grace Bay (Beaches, Coral Gardens), the beach is wide, with lots of immaculately clean white sand. And the water... Okay, I'm getting choked up now...
The waiter from the Royal West Indies resort next door will bring you beverages if you wave to him, or you can take a lunch/sun break in their (very close) bar, which has excellent, friendly service and good food.
The Caribbean Paradise Inn has the restaurant Coyaba on its property; you will not find a better meal on Providenciales.
In summary: An excellent uncrowded beach location; friendly, snob-free atmosphere; well maintained; nice amenities; good value.

Room Tip: Second floor has better privacy and breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SteelCityCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We just returned from our fourth stay in Paradise, better known as the Caribbean Paradise Inn. It felt like we had come home the minute we walked into the lobby. It was wonderful to see the smiling, welcoming faces of Jean Luc and Wen. We love this place, they provide such a personal experience in a tranquil, cozy Island setting. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoy the warm tropical breeze while drinking our morning coffee and evening cocktails on our balcony. We spend time by the lovely pool or walk 5 minutes to beautiful Grace Bay Beach.
Wen cheerfully makes all our arrangements and makes sure we have everything we need to make our stay enjoyable. Jean Luc is the ultimate host. The Island experienced a blackout while we were there. Jean Luke came to our rescue with drinks and he even went to the store for food so he and Robinson could grill a candlelight feast for all of us.

We think it's the best value on the Island and We'll definitely be back again next year.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I just got back from a lovely week at this hotel. Small, friendly, clean and close to everything. Jean Luc kept us amused and Wen was great at recommending places to eat, car hire etc. The beach is gorgeous and, to quote Jean- Luc, is only 4 minutes and 11 seconds walk from the hotel. There are parasols and beach chairs for guests to use, so all the benefits of a hotel on the beach without the noise of the bigger hotels. There is a fabulous French bakery as well as a grocery store and small shops just a short walk away. We relaxed straight away in this great find. We will be back! Merci Jean- Luc pour un trés agréable séjour! Thank you, Wen. You do a great job!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katharineflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Forge, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Wen who runs the place is the nicest friendliest helpful person she goes out of her way to please. we had a kitchenette room 1 facing pool bottom floor it was so home like simple but comfortable very reasonable. enjoyed the kitchenette outside room and table and chairs had coffee relaxed. a short walk to beach and they had lounges there to use and umbrella you can take down. It was quiet when we were there so very private . They had bicycles towels for beach and pool .A Great value.

Room Tip: I would get kitchenette as food is expensive here on island go to graceway IGA have breakfast and lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzy-527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.5 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
2.0 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
#28 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Paradise Inn

Property: Caribbean Paradise Inn
Address: Bonventure Cres Road | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Undiscovered Paradise awaits you at the Turks & Caicos Islands. Small and beautiful, we are known as the best little hotel in the Turks and Caicos Islands. Caribbean Paradise Inn is only a 3-5 minutes walk from one of the 10 best rated beaches of the world, Grace Bay Beach, a 12 mile stretch of white sand and breathtaking turquoise sea. From the moment of arrival you will feel welcome and at home at this exceptionally charming Inn. Enjoy the personal touch that only an owner operated Inn can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Paradise Hotel Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Inn Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing