We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2010

The first word that comes to mind is Charming. It starts when you arrive in the lobby (front window) where you are welcomed by one of the friendly staff including the owner and instantly feel the charm. Rooms are very clean and all look over the well kept pool through tropical palm trees and flowered bushes. As beautifully manicured as the outside is, it is hard to not head down to the beach a couple minutes walk away. We extended our trip 5 days because we found this place! The price is fantastic and is walking distance from Casino, some of the best restaurants on the island, including one on this property. The place itself is perfect if you want to enjoy a world class beach and island but can't afford the crazy beach front prices. However it's the charm of the owner and staff that made it a complete no brainer! We will be back to Provo and know we can extend our next vacation by staying here for some if not the entire trip. Thanks to the staff for being so accommodating, friendly and running a place the way it should be!!!

Brad & Terry
Arvada CO

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EpicAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2010

My wife and I stayed at Caribbean Paradise Inn from 1/5-1/14/10 and found only the weather to be discouraging. In the 70's rather than 80's. We booked in there because of the reviews we'd read and the low rates. The hotel is small and secluded compared to the giants on the beach. We loved that and the fact that owner Jean Luc Bohic and Wen were so so compassionate about us having a pleasurable visit there. They really outshined any other place I've stayed in the caribbean. Regarding another poster's December security advisory, he/she wasn't happy with any of the places reviewed. Even though we heard Phil passing by near the property once, he was no threat. Kept us awake for about 2 minutes. The hotel grounds are beautiful and were kept up daily and were always clean and neat as was our room. We truly enjoyed this hotel and its staff. We looked for a 1/2 day cruise, but were told by cruise lines that there were none scheduled soon because of the January season. Wen found us exactly what we were looking for and booked it for us. An unforgettable and most enjoyable visit. By the way, Coyoba, the attached restaurant, is the best!! Thanks to all for a most enjoyable vacation. We'll be back!!!
Bill & Laura, Englewood, NJ

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englewoodnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

My husband, my 2 years old daughter and I stayed at the Caribbean Paradise Inn for one week, from the 25th to the 31st of December, and we had a great time. We are italians but we spent the last 8 years in Brazil and now, since the beginning of 2009, we are living in the USA. We have travelled very much, but rarely we have stayed in a place so charming as this small hotel in Providenciales.
It’s a reasonably priced hotel, very nice and familiar. It’s very close to the beach, restaurants and casino. The rooms are big, clean and have a nice patio. The owner, Jean Luc, and all his staff were so nice with us… They made everything to make us –and especially our daughter- feel comfortable and at home. Many times Jean Luc gave us a ride to restaurants or beaches with his car and, also, the day we left the island, to the airport! He’s amazing!
We stayed at the hotel while the woman who wrote the negative review was there and we are absolutely not agree with her! Our experience has been SIMPLY GREAT and we are already planning to come back to the Caribbean Paradise Inn next year!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zampab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

I just got back from a 7 day stay in Provo with a friend of mine. We had a fabulous time! While, of course, picture-perfect weather on a tropical island is a good start for a beach vacation, much of what made it special was our stay at the Caribbean Paradise Inn. It's a small, clean, friendly, reasonably priced hotel where the owner Jean Luc, his assistant Wen, and all the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The attention given to us felt individualized and genuine. Because of the hotel's small size, we also were able to easily meet some of the other guests which, over the course of the week, developed into new friendships.
The Caribbean Paradise Inn is in a convenient location. It is a five minute walk to a gorgeous beach. It has a well-maintained pool (should you get tired of gorgeous beaches). It's also in walking distance to a number of restaurants and a supermarket.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NextChapter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

This January my wife and 2 young children travelled to Turks and Caicos for a weeks vacation. We were booked at Beaches for 5 nights and required 2 nights prior to that stay for which we booked at Caribean Paridise Inn. The hotel is located off the beach but within walking distance. There is a fine dining restaraunt adjacent to the hotel,which although handy,is quite expensive.The hotel rooms are equiped with coffee makers and a small fridge which is always a bonus. Huge selection of TV channels available. Bathrooms are clean and large.Nice balcony with tables and chairs overlooking the pool. The hotel was only booked 1/2 full so it was quiet. Breakfast served in courtyard was casual and adequate. Staff is attentitive and friendly. Owner Jean Luc is there to meet and greet and goes out of his way to make everyone feel at home.We were the only ones there with kids but we felt they were very welcomed. I would not recommend long stays there with children as there is limited activities on site for them. The pool is nice but not enough for young kids. Couples will like the trangquility of this hotel and the boutique feeling it has.Other very affordable restaurants are a very short stroll away and easy to walk to. There was a mention by one reviewer that security may have been an issue. This hotel is very well equiped with security cameras and live in staff. We felt very safe at all times , no issues. Thanks Jean Luc for the great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotDougsEmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We enjoyed our second Christmas vacation at this hotel. We were greeted again by the friendly management and presented with a bottle of wine at check-in. The owner and manager are always ready to help with anything that comes up. While not directly on the
beach, the hotel is only a short walk to a beautiful area. The room is comfortable and an excellent value,. We intend to stay here again when we visit the island next year.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scmaddux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Clean rooms, friendly staff. If you do not choose to spend a lot of time in your hotel room (it is the Caribeean), the fairly basic rooms are great. Not fancy or pretentious, just a hotel close to the amenities on Provo. This was our third stay - Coyaba is a great (if pricey) add-on.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UgoIgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,060 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 44 in Providenciales
240 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#29 of 44 in Providenciales
360 reviews
3.7 mi away
One On Marlin
One On Marlin
#32 of 44 in Providenciales
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Paradise Inn

Address: Bonventure Cres Road | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £195 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Undiscovered Paradise awaits you at the Turks & Caicos Islands. Small and beautiful, we are known as the best little hotel in the Turks and Caicos Islands. Caribbean Paradise Inn is only a 3-5 minutes walk from one of the 10 best rated beaches of the world, Grace Bay Beach, a 12 mile stretch of white sand and breathtaking turquoise sea. From the moment of arrival you will feel welcome and at home at this exceptionally charming Inn. Enjoy the personal touch that only an owner operated Inn can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caribbean Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Paradise Hotel Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Inn Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing