We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ports of Call Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$2,306
US$2,245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$599
US$530
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$520
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$975
US$946
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$2,074
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$706
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$829
US$646
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$2,076
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
561
420
122
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
420
122
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurthard boiled eggscontinental breakfastminute walkgrocery storedive provoport of calljimmy's dive bargrace bayaffordable hotelwithin walking distancepatty placedive shopping pong tablehot tubno elevatorvia veneto
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This review has been a long time coming! We stayed at Ports of Call in January 2013 for two weeks. We had a fantastic time! The service was exceptional. We were really impressed with the staff; they are friendly, hard-working, and genuinely cheerful people. We would like to especially thank our new found friends, Martin, Kendra, Evelyne, John-D, and all the staff at the beach and in the kitchen. They really made us feel welcome and made a great trip even more special. Thank you!

Ports of Call is extremely well located. It is very close to the supermarket and all the fun little shops nearby. The beach is just a quick trot, it is beautiful and very well groomed. The rooms are well renovated; very clean and appointed with everything you would need. The pool and hot tub are great. Honestly, if you are looking for a great hotel with friendly staff, this is the place! Their prices are very competitive, and the service is exceptional. We would also like to give a shout-out to the taxi service - Solomon, thank you so much for all your help.

When we arrived we both had the flu, and everyone made us feel comfortable. Our illness barely affected our trip since we were so well taken care of. Solomon even waited at the hospital one night, until I was able to leave. Thanks again! We hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MotuGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review on our property and the staff.
It is truly appreciated and we are so happy that you had a wonderful stay in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos.Hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had a fabulous visit to the Ports of Call Resort in the Turks & Caicos. The property has an outstanding pool and hot tub in the palm tree landscaped courtyard. The whole family enjoyed the convinient free breakfast that got our day going. Watson the bartender was a real treat to spend time with and always had a smile and cold drink ready. The front desk staff was efficient and friendly. There is an excellent plaza directly across from the entrance to the hotel that has a dive shop, ice cream/candy shop, retail stores and three restaurants. It is a very short stroll to the heart of the island where there is great shopping and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Finally the beach is off the charts for its beauty, warm water and perfect white sand. Our family had a great time! Highly recommend this affordable property.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dragan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This place is isolated from everything.No beach front but has a pool!Old place whitewashed but shows.To switch on or off the TV you have to situp on the bed as the cupboard blocks the line of the signal of the remote.Dont ask the hotel reception to book a taxi. I booked 2 taxis one Solomon who was to pick me up at 8am for tour didnot turnup called to check told he will be there in 10mts but didnot turn up.Booked thro hotel to go the airport taxis boot could not be opened or door from inside.No AC he Bishop goes around picks up a couple and drops them.Then stops just before the airport and waits to change the vehicle.Walk to the taxi stand and get a taxi they are good and cheap.The coffee maker is kept in the toilet you can make the coffee or tea and use the toilet at the same time I hope?I was bitten by mosquito in the room.Toilet is full of ants ofcourse mosquitos.Ruth of the counter was very helpful.No kitchen only continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SE s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

While we appreciate feedback, both good and bad from our guests, I do suggest that you give more consideration to the implications of your reviews, especially when the blunt of your displeasure appears to be with the taxi service that has nothing to do with our resort.
Since purchasing the resort just over two years ago we have invested over 3.5 million totally renovating and refurbishing all the rooms and common areas and installed many new amenities for our guests including new room furniture, larger flat screen TV's, a fitness room, hot tub and a beach shuttle to and from our own staffed and equipped beach. If you read the other reviews you will see that the majority of our guests praise our great location which is steps from not only the beach but also the shopping, bars and restaurants of Grace Bay.
Misleading reviews like yours can have huge negative financial consequences for both the business and our employees, many of whom are praised immensely in other reviews .
Was a one star rating really justified when your only real complaint with the resort was the fact that we have our complimentary coffee supplies and maker located on the large bathroom counter like the majority of other hotels do. Your review should really have been posted on the site of the taxi company. I would be happy to discuss this with you further; my contact information is available through tthe hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My family stayed at the Ports of Call Resort for 3 weeks this summer, we were a group of 12 people, and not one single one of us has anything bad to say about this hotel! The service was great and staff friendly, the rooms were nice, the pool and bar area looked beautiful (and included a hot tub), the hotel was always very clean, and on top of all this - its location couldn't have been better!! Its a 5min walk to the beach (not that you have to walk, they have transport driving down there every half hour or so), where they have free sun chairs for their guests. Its also a short walk to the supermarket, and to restaurants, bars and souvernir shops. All in all a fantastic experience!! When we come back to Providenciales this is the hotel we are going to be staying at!:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deara2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a positive review.
Since we purchased the property 2.5 yrs ago we have invested considerably in upgrades and it is nice to have it acknowledged. For certain our friendly staff are the #1 asset of our resort and we look forward to the opportunity to host you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My 10-year-old son and I stayed at Ports of Call for a week at the end of June. This was our first big trip together, and as a single mom I was a bit nervous to travel with him alone. I shouldn't have worried at all! The staff at Ports of Call - Evelyn in particular - made us feel welcome, comfortable and safe. Watson, the bar tender, was really nice. And we met a great taxi driver named Dan (ask the front desk, they'll know who he is) who we relied on to get us around the island when we wanted to venture further afield. Dan will also do a driving tour of the island for you, at a nominal fee (get him to take you to Bugaloo's for lunch - right on the beach!).

After reading the Trip Advisor reviews, I knew not to expect luxury, but we stayed in one of the renovated rooms and it was clean and lovely. (Who wants to be at the hotel all day anyway when the beaches are so great?!) Breakfast was modest, but did the trick and was free. We went to Lemon2Go a couple times as well for really great coffee (for me) and smoothies (for my son). They have delicious baked goods too.

The pool at Ports of Call was nice and clean - just fine for us. A couple times there were scuba lessons, which was a bit of a drag as they took up half of the pool, but then we'd head to the beach. Grace Bay Beach is only a short walk, or you can take the 'Maserati' with Tristan. If you have younger children or mobility issues, I'd suggest getting a lift, but for most it's an easy walk. The water was perfect, the beach was clean, and we were able to rent umbrellas and grab chairs fairly easily. There was also lots of room on the beach, which was refreshing.

Ports of Call is a short walk to many amenities: grocery store, bank, restaurants, shopping, art galleries, dive shop, and Silver Deep (we went on three Silver Deep tours - pricey but fun). My favourite restaurant - Caicos Cafe - was a very short walk away (also pricey, but such fresh seafood!).

I would highly recommend this hotel if you're looking to spend more money on experiencing T&CI than on accommodations. We would certainly go back again.

*Note: There isn't much for kids to do at the resort in terms of planned activities, so you're the entertainment, parents! We got lucky and there were a few other boys my son's age staying there at the same time as we did. But the pool isn't too deep, there is a pool table for those old enough and there is a ping pong table, which we gave quite a workout. ;)

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a renovated room when you book, or if you can't, call the resort in advance of your departure and ask.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bryn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for your great review...we really appreciate your comments as it summarizes what we are striving for...providing a clean, value priced, qualiity resort with friendly staff.
While we are introducing more daily group social activites we do agree that our resort, lioke most others on the island, is designed to promote quiet relaxing time with your loved ones on the world's #1 rated neach.I do realize that while the island offers all of the potential activities of other islands it may not appear that way as the island does not allow vendors or activity marketers to "hustle " business on the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews