We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ports of Call Resort
Nearby Hotels
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,763
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$673
US$551
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$2,062
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$1,159
US$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$913
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$589
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$317
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,483
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
559
420
122
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
420
122
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurthard boiled eggscontinental breakfastminute walkgrocery storedive provoport of calljimmy's dive bargrace bayaffordable hotelwithin walking distancepatty placedive shopping pong tablehot tubno elevatorvia veneto
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is our 5th stay at the Ports of Call hotel. Again, we feel like family here! The GM, Kendra, manages the hotel so expertly, we rarely see staff. Yet when we do, all are so friendly & genuinely care that our stay is comfortable. We visit Turks & Caicos so often because we love the beautiful beaches. When relaxing around the lovely pool area of Ports of Call - we need to remind ourselves to visit the beaches now & then. The location is excellent in that you're across the road to a fabulous supermarket, cute shops right on site and beautiful SaltMills Mall - within easy walking distance. We 're able to walk to a variety of restaurants and of course the beach is 3 minutes away. You simply cannot do better than PoC.

Room Tip: Rooms that walk-out to the pool area are my choice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for submitting such a wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us time and time again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We just got back from Turks and Caicos last night and can't stop talking about our vacation. Ports of Call was a wonderful resort right in the center of an attractive tourist destination that was laid-back, low-key, had stunning scenery, wonderful restaurants and gracious people. We arrived on the last day of busy season - hot, tired from traveling and thoroughly annoyed at duties we paid on musical equipment brought to the Island for a performance. Winston greeted us with rum punch that was refreshing and a nice welcome to the island.

The hotel rooms: comfortably equipped. The bed was comfortable and I slept like a rock all week. The dresser drawers kept sticking. Really, that's the only thing I can complain about. Tile floors swept clean but could get sandy (you're at the beach, so that's to be expected). There was a sofa bed, and the mini fridge was PERFECT for stashing our drinks and snacks purchased at the Graceway Gourmet across the street.

Hotel amenities: Pool was clean, beautiful, perfect temperature and the landscaping around it was lovely. We enjoyed the pool every day. Plenty of chaise lounges, umbrellas and tables to eat at or play cards. Hot tub was nice - not too hot, it was perfect. We enjoyed that several times, too. Breakfast area - warm. We preferred to eat outside anyway. Plenty for breakfast: hardboiled eggs, ham, cheese, peanut butter, jelly, yogurt, bread, cereal, breads and pastries (my BF will sorely miss the mini pain au chocolat every morning), fresh fruit (coconuts from the trees one day!), sometimes waffles, coffee, tea, juices and infused water. Coffee and water all day/evening and always available. Afternoon pastries, too, made a nice snack. Hammocks were nice (one had unfortunately been broken). We used the laundry as well - which was fine, but slightly expensive at $5/wash and $5/dry. However, we know we were paying for convenience and wouldn't have used the dryer but we were packing/leaving that day. The bar was open 12-9, drinks reasonably priced. Bartenders always friendly and ready to converse. We also loved the ping pong table, pool table, and the RING GAME! Daniel showed us how to play, and we recited his "Let it go!" chant all week (and still after we arrived home).

Resort Pros: everything you need is within 5 minutes walk. Grocery store (some things expensive imports - choose wisely!), Pharmacy, several restaurants (good ones, too: Chopsticks, Seaside Cafe, Caicos Cafe, Patty Place, Via Veneto, Jimmy's Dive Bar), two spas (Spa Tropique and Spa Nadia), bakery, gift shops, dive shops. We didn't have a car and didn't wish we did, either. Also, quiet, low-key, fun resort. We played ping pong! Pool! The ring game! We sat outside and played cards. It was "old school" fun that we throughly enjoyed.

The staff - Winston, Daniel, the kind ladies at the front desk - all helpful and pleasant. Every time we came through, we got a friendly "hello, how are you today?" The pool was spotless, the pool furniture was perfect (want shade? sun? A table and chairs to eat at?), the hot tub was not too hot (that's a good thing!), hammock, laundry - we used all the amenities.

Cons? I'm really searching - laundry was sort of expensive ($5 per wash and dry). We paid for the convenience, clearly. But everything in TCI tends toward expensive. The grocery store was a lesson in "OMG, I hope companies pay their employees good money because it costs a lot to eat here." This resort is not on the beach, but the walk was quick and we became accustomed to it quickly. Really, that's it!

I will say, we NEVER had a problem finding chairs. They were often nicely arranged by the time we got to the beach. Some even had umbrellas already set and open, waiting for someone seeking a little relief from the sun.

We were very pleased and hope we can come back to TCI again soon and would definitely recommend Ports of Call for couples, friends, family vacations - it was budget friendly and conveniently located. Thank you Ports of Call!

Room Tip: Upper floors get nice island breezes at night. Talk to people - make friends with the staff and they'll treat you like gold.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

On behalf of the entire team at Ports of Call I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review...it is truly appreciated.
I know our staff really enjoy interacting with the guests and trying to make guests feel "at home" and it is nice when it is acknowledged by a guest.
Being relatively new to the hotel industry I didn't foresee the hurdles in marketing an off-beach resort even though we have our own staffed section on the beach only 300 yds away.
Your review will definitely assist us. Hope we have the priviledge of having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Was in the Turks and Caicos Islands for 7 nights and 8 days - stayed at The Ports Of Call Resort. The Hotel and Staff FAR EXCEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. Was totally value for money - my Husband and I would totally recommend this REsort - location is perfect as it is in the Shopping Area. Walking distance from the Supermarket.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shortyblueshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you so much for both the great review and choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Ports of call for 16 nights and on the whole the resort is good value and well positioned to venture to some of the best places on the island, we stayed as a family of three and found the amenities to be reasonably basic but adequate for our needs. The staff on the whole were very friendly and helpful the two bar guys who seemed to alternate duties were very helpful also. Like other reviewers we found the breakfast supply to be a little inconsistent and the lack of wi if in the rooms (one on the reasons we booked) to be frustrating but also not that it was a complimentary service. The resort itself pool, gym, jacuzzi and general amenities were very good for our needs. We also hired a car from the resort shop and were offered a good discount as residents. The resort is a few minutes walk away from great beaches and only a few hundred metres from other resort bars, restaurants and shops. Ideal for a relaxing island time holiday, if we ever in need of returning we would go back to Ports of Call

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for submitting such a great review. I am happy you enjoyed both our resort and the island. I looked into your comment on poor Wiffi reception as we usually have a strong signal. Apparently a week ago the local provider came in and upgraded all our equipment and we have been experiencing problems ever since. Not sure what the answer is but I am confident we will have it solved soon. We also have just imported new signal "extenders" which will ensure even better Wiffi reception than we previously enjoyed pre the equipment change.
Hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

No WIFI in the rooms, I had to come down to use WIFI. We reported the WIFI issue and was told that someone will look into it the following morning but no one called us and the WIFI in the rooms has not worked since we checked in. Water was turned off from 9am to 11pm 2 days ago, we had to go to Regent Grand where our friends stay to shower after a day out in the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ifuno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Very surprised that you would overall rate us as only Two Star when your individual rankings for our location, cleanliness, sleep quality, service, etc were all Four or Five Stars. Unfortunately we had a major water pipe break and the entire complex's water had to be turned off for almost a day and there was nothing we could do about it. Occassional water turn-offs are common at resorts...even the one your friend stayed at where the daily rates triple ours.
My apologies re your problems with the WIFI, we normally receive praise for our Wfifi service that unlike many resorts, is provided FREE to our guests but there is no excuse for our staff not keeping you informed. Not sure why it was not performing in your room but we are in the midst of enhancing it.
Judging by your individual ratings it apears that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully your low overall rating was a result of one or two specific incidents and not indicitive of your overall impression of our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews