We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ports of Call Resort
Nearby Hotels
Reef Residences on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,477
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$975
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$808
US$646
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vista Azul Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$406
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$2,076
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$772
US$730
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Grace(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$548
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$570
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
561
420
122
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
420
122
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurthard boiled eggscontinental breakfastminute walkgrocery storedive provoport of calljimmy's dive bargrace bayaffordable hotelwithin walking distancepatty placedive shopping pong tablehot tubno elevatorvia veneto
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you like pomp and circumstance then there are plenty of other places to stay on the island that will offer you that and more! Ports of Call however is a great place to stay if you just like a hotel with some friendly staff, a local feel to it and no fuss and bother.
It's in a great location, near the centre of Grace bay with a whole load of shops, restaurants and bars nearby, including Jimmy's Dive Bar (a definite must see)!
The hotel itself has a pool with plenty of sun loungers. The rooms are clean, bigger and better equipped than expected.
The only bad thing we can think of was the noise that the air conditioning made.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David and Amey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a great review...it is truly appreciated.
Not sure what room you stayed in but we have less than 20% of our rooms that still need to have the new quiter air conditioners installed this fall so hopefully you were in one of those rooms and will notice a difference should you everreturn to the island.. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed at Ports of Call Resort for 7 nights as part of the Pets Without Vets organization. How incredibly generous of POC to donate 7 rooms to help support the mission of PWV! The staff at the resort were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool/patio was a perfect place to unwind after a hectic day of spaying/neutering 50+ animals. The beach was an easy 5 min walk from the resort as were many restaurants, shops, rental places and grocery store. Thank you for allowing us to stay with you and for helping PWV!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

On behalf of the resort staff and all the island thank you for contributing your valuable time and effort to this cause.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I wanted to acknowledge the generosity of this resort and the Manager, Kendra. The week of May 5th my organization, Pets without Vets, was on island conducting a spay & neuter clinic. POC DONATED 7 rooms for our use! Our stay was lovely, all our needs were attended to, and we were able to have some free time to relax on the beach just 5 minutes away. The reception staff were extremely helpful and cheery.

The hotel is close to Salt Mills Plaza and many restaurants making things easy for us after a hard day of working.

Thank you Ports of Call for caring about the importance of spay/neuter and supporting the local efforts to reduce the pet over-population on TCI

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robininNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for both the kind comments and for contributing your valuable time and efforts to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Travelling to Turks and Caicos may be quite an expensive destination, but Ports of Call hotel though non luxurious is a clean and affordable, well situated hotel. It is across the street from the beach a 5 mins walk to the beach where this hotel has chairs and umbrellas. The other great thing is because its so well situated in town you have restaurants, grocery store, coffee shops and ice cream parlour walking distance from the hotel.
The staff at the hotel are awesome. Always willing to help with suggestions and reviews and friendly. Charlene at the front desk is a true gem!
The one and only thing that we didn't like is that the pool is used daily for a few hours by a scuba diving instructor so sharing the pool with all the scuba divers was sometimes annoying, the thing is you should be at the beach instead because it is the best beach in the world, thats why we keep coming back.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lorna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

On behalf of all the team at the resort I would like to thank you for your great review...it is appreciated. I totally understand your comments about the dive instruction in the pool. This is restricted to a 1.5 hr slot later in the afteroon when the sun is receding and is required as a high percentage of our resort guests are involved with the scuba program of one of our plaza tenants, Dive Provo. Hopefully this did not cause too much concern as thankfully we have an incredible beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

After a couple of hiccups our stay was excellent. I know there were some challenges handling a group of 32 kids, the pool, the table tennis table and the pool table were always in use but the most of the other guests seemed accomodating. The parents on the trip were extremely satisfied with the rooming as it was head and shoulders above our accomodations in Portugal last year.
Access to the beach and proximity to many of the eating places was very helpful. The pastries served were delightful and overall the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Ws great to have your teams stay with us and we are so happy that you enjoyed both our resort and the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews